We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orange Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Vatican(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (546)
    Filter reviews
    546 results
    Traveller rating
    106
    207
    123
    63
    47
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    106
    207
    123
    63
    47
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreat locationrooftop restaurantvatican cityliterally a minute walkst peters basilicatop floorbusy roadstayed here for nightsair connoise from the streeta stones throwother attractionsmetro stationbooked this hotelmini barsmall roomvisiting rome
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    174 - 179 of 546 reviews
    Reviewed 30 June 2013

    We spent one night at the Orange Hotel. The front desk staff was very nice but that was all the hotel had to offer. The room was very small, and the bathroom was dirty. The room had a strange and awful smell when we first enter. The room safe was located in an awkward place (on the floor of the closet, so you had to get on your hands and knees to get to the safe). The worst part of our stay was the noisy street (you can hear the loud cars all night long... non stop). This is the worst hotel we ever stayed in.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Theresa G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 June 2013

    I spent 3 nights at the Orange Hotel. I can honestly say that this is the most over rated hotel I have come across and I have stayed in many!A conversion of an office block that essentially dupes potential guests into pretending to be a trendy 'green' boutique experience.Orange wet look cushions on the landing and stencilled writing on the stairways doesn't cut it and the room I stayed in was small and miserable.From tvs sitting in aluminium receptacles to blinds that didnt quite make the cill (meaning early wake ups) the hotel is a poorly fitted and 'tired'. Poor YMCA style breakfast with a Rottweiler 'maitre d' that only appears when a guest tries to work out the breakfast protocol. Ludicrously expensive too. How others can rate this hotel positively is a mystery to me! It is handy for the vatican which is where the positivity ends.

    Shabby chic might be the objective? Certainly the former . A smelly room was blamed on the air conditioning but was 'eau de B.O'.

    Room Tip: Avoid.. There are much better hotels which deserve the 4 star rating in the area.
    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank tim h
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2013

    Good location for sites, but right next to a late night Karaoke bar and busy street. If you want any sleep don't stay at this hotel.

    Service is average - seen better and worse.

    Rooms are clean, but very basic.

    Breakfast and wi-fi is extra.

    Overall very poor value for money and the experience was quote painful. Most expensive stay in our entire trip and it was the worst hotel.

    • Stayed: May 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Davidedwardhewitt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    chiara_salesmanager, Direttore at Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

    Dear David thank you for your review!
    Very sorry for the experience, but we have to say that as soon as we knew your night has been so difficult (as you wrote your review while in the hotel, after the first night) we changed your room and you said you were very satisfied!
    What a pity you could not change your review, as you’ve changed your mind!
    However we’d like to specify that no karaoke bar is next door, it was just our neighbor birthday party, and, thanks God, it’s once in a year!
    Please contact us when you are planning to visit back Rome, we’ll make your stay in to the Eternal city very special with a special deal!
    Sincerely

    Lara S. Bianco

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 May 2013

    We stayed at this hotel in May 2013. We found our stay very pleasant as everywhere was spotlessly clean and the people at the reception desk were extremely friendly.
    The breakfast was a little less than we expected-just cold meats, cheese and bread. There were eggs that you had to boil yourself and the milk for the cereal was a little warm.
    The bedroom was very quirky-it had a little upstairs maid from metal which you had to walk up to with shoes on unless you wanted to cut your feet to pieces!
    All round, it had a great location, was clean, had friendly staff but not worth the price if you didn't book in advance!!!

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jessica C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    chiara_salesmanager, Direttore at Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

    Dear Jessica thank you for your review! Very happy you appreciated the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. About the small stairs in your junior suite “unique” room…don’t worry it has been tested by the owner in person and we can ensure he still has his feet!
    We have taken good note of the breakfast weak point and we’ll work on them!
    We look forward to welcoming you back, we are sure you’d like to try all our quirky junior suite too!
    Sincerely

    Lara S. Bianco

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2013

    We stayed for a week at the Hotel Orange in Rome. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. The bed was spacious and comfortable. It would be helpful if a chest of drawers was added to the furniture where you could put your small items of clothing and more coat hangers in the wardrobe.. The situation of the Hotel was excellent for visiting the vatican just 5 minutes walk. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JHallLondonUK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    chiara_salesmanager, Direttore at Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

    Dear Guest thank you very much for this nice review! Here at the Orange Hotel we are happy if guests are happy!
    We have taken good note of your suggestion for chest of drawers, thank you for let us knowing it!
    We look forward to welcoming you back!
    Sincerely

    Lara S. Bianco

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews