We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“With my family and felling home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Piazza di Spagna View
Ranked #567 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“With my family and felling home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is the most charming place you can stay. Nice atmosphere, clean, excellent location. we recommend ...The people very friendly and the croissants with chocolates fantastic, we spend a week there and no mistakes happened with was, was a lovely stay. we will try to be there every time we go to Rome. One of the best thing ... very close to the metro station, this is fantastic.

Room Tip: try to book early , is difficult to find a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    59
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
28
76
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and enjoyed every second of our holiday. The building was ideally located and has fantastic character; the room was well sized and had an awesome view over the Spanish Steps. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast delivered every morning and couldn't have asked for more helpful people - would stay here again in a heartbeat as it made our Rome holiday absolutely perfect

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariefred
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

A very nice hotel in the central part of Rome. The location cannot be better, you can walk to every place. Nice old fasion rooms.
Nice breakfast in the hotel and very friendly personal.
The cleaning was ok but with a few mistakes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Per10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great location - very good Spanish Steps view - but the hotel is on the 4th floor and the elevator is a bit old. The rooms are very small but clean hotel for sure. Helpful staff. So if you are a couple under 30 - it's great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in Rome, for the first time, in April 2013. This room was PERFECT. Location was amazing with views of the Spanish steps and so close to everything we wanted. Rooms were decently sized, very clean and had everything we needed. I would highly reccommend this hotel. it's small but has great customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalinoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 nights stay at this B&B. We picked it for it's location and we were not disappointed. Sitting on top of a period building adjoining the Steps, it has many original features, which added to it's appeal. On arrival, the friendly receptionist showed us to our room and explained that she would move us into a room with a better view after 1 night when it became free. We accepted this kind offer, even though our original room had a decent enough view. However, the view from our second room was stunning as it overlooked the top section of the steps and the magnificent church at the top. The room and bathroom were clean and offered comfortable accommodation. Guests have their own keys , including outside door keys and as the staff are only on site for part of the day, it added to the experience in that when you let yourself in, it felt like you were returning home.
It is excellently placed for the Metro, which is on the other side of the building, Via Del Corsa is 5 mins away and the Trevi Fountain is only 10 mins away.
We took breakfast in nearby cafes and adopted the practice of standing at the counter with the locals and this worked out much cheaper.
Overall, a fantastic B&B in a superb location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayandmarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I were touring Italy and recently stayed at this B&B for two nights. This B&B is on the top floor of a building right off the Spanish Steps, we had an excellent view of the steps. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small (to be expected) but it only had a half glass door, meaning that when you took showers half the water ended up in the floor. Because of this, the wood was rotting at the bottom of the posts on the door - I would suggest asking for extra towels when checking in (you'll need them because of this). The location felt relatively safe considering there were three locks to access the room (main building, B&B hall, room). There was a mini-fridge but no safe. There was an elevator to the top level, however this was very small, really only a two person lift or for luggage. We did not get the breakfast so I can't attest to the selection, however, we did have difficulty finding a decent restaurant for brunch in the area so I would suggest taking up the breakfast offer.

We stayed at this particular B&B for the location, I had read in a travel journal that this area had a lot of shopping and the steps were popular. I was dissapointed in the area. Yes, it does have a lot of shopping but the stores weren't particularly in my price range (very high end) and even the little Italian made clothing shops were extremely overpriced - I am sure due to the high level of tourists. We also stayed near the Pantheon during our trip and found it much more friendly to pedestrians and had many more options for restaurants. Also, one evening we had our window open and were were just relaxing enjoying the street noise from the spanish steps when a kid starting shining a laser light into the room (vendors sell these green laser lights on the streets). We ended up having to shut the shutters, window and the blackout curtains to keep the laser out. I don't think this area is ideal for couples or families.

If this area is your preference, this is a nice B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMoodyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#60 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#275 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#409 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Il Palazzetto
Il Palazzetto
#529 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#414 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza di Spagna View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza di Spagna View

Property: Piazza di Spagna View
Address: Piazza di Spagna 20, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #567 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Piazza di Spagna View 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Piazza di Spagna View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Di Spagna View Hotel Rome
Piazza Di Spagna View Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing