We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Piazza di Spagna View
Ranked #556 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was here with my mother in May 2012.
Pleasant hotel with a beautiful location. It took us a long time to find the hotel on the Piazza. We had mentioned that we were going to check in late, so we waited a while outside. After a few minutes we finally could reach someone to open the door for us. When we got in the room, everything looked neat and clean. The hotel has both stairs and an authentic elevator.

In the morning we had breakfast in the room. During breakfast, we had a beautiful view of the Spanish Steps. The breakfast is not extensive, but it has everything you need: bread rolls, juice, coffee and some croissants with chocolate.

This is a hotel for independent travellers as there isn’t really that much of a service, but that wasn’t a problem for us. As long as we had breakfast and clean rooms, and this was indeed the case.

There is a metro station across the square as you come out. It’s advisable use the metro to explore Rome. Another tip: if you want to visit the Colosseum, it is best to first go to the Forum Romanum. You can already buy a ticket here and you don’t have to queue for the Colosseum that way.

If we ever visit Rome again, we’ll certainly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanné B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    64
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
28
80
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

If you are looking for an exceptional value and an exceptional location, this hotel has it all. Incredible view (all rooms look out over the steps) and very clean rooms. My wife and. I stayed here for three nights and at the end of the day we loved "people watching" from our room's window. If, I mean, when we return, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Perfect stay for our 2 short nights in Rome. Having just left our first “B&B” experience in Paris, we found this property’s style more to our liking – in regards to the overall privacy in coming and going, etc. We did not participate in the breakfast option offering, but plenty of fresh fruit/pastry options nearby. As all have attested to, we also found the location ideal. The steps of course are beautiful, but we set out on foot for all of our ‘must see’ sightseeing; none being much more than a 30 minute walk. We were able to walk to/from the Colosseum, the Vatican, and all sights in between. Metro is just around the corner as well, if you cared to take advantage.

The steps are “lively” for sure. I wasn’t an issue for us, as the lively environment suites us well, but worth mentioning for those looking for quieter late evening hours. Drinking wine and eating cheese at our little table at our private window overlooking the activity on the steps was a great memory for us.

Clean, comfortable, safe, an all-around great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

You could not ask for a better location, right next to the Spanish Steps in the heart of Rome.
Within walking distance to almost all of the well known points of interest & close to the
Metro.
The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. Wifi in rooms a bit 'patchy' at times but generally OK. Hotel security very good and plenty of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the steps but be aware it is a little noisy in the early evening. But wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronden2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

it's very easy to find, near the metro & just beside the Pizza di Spagna, we can enjoy the wonderful night view of it; all of my friends are asking where and when I took the nice picture of the night view, as they never found the Pizza di Spagna quiet & clean like this, it's always crowd and noisy in daytime, but in the mid-night, we're the only people who can enjoy it conveniently...also it's near to Pincio Hill Gardens & Trevi Fountain, just 10mins's walking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yssy0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is amasing! To wake up i the morning to the stunning view of the Spannish Steps, eat a good, sweet italian breakfast by the window, and then walk out to the streetlife at the Piazza del Spagna was a perfect start at our six days tour in Rome. Room 303 had a defect battubdoor. Thats our only complaint. All four of us will like to come back!

Room Tip: 304 was perfect, 303 has a stunning view but the battubdoor is missing, so water flows out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeFimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is in a good spot, close to subway and taxies out front.The room was ok looking out over top stairs and church room 307.There are no phones in room and we asked to use front desk phone to make local call and told we couldn't.There was no shower curtain so floor was wet after shower.we thought we were to get breakfast in mornining but went out early to vatican and come back and there was nothing in room and no one to ask.There is a number to call but no phone and couldnt find a phone card to use pay phone out front of hotel.The only time we seen staff was at check in and we were there for 2 nights.The room was a good size and clean.As others have said wi-fi only worked in hallway for us but it was free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcleana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#294 of 1,259 in Rome
273 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#60 of 1,259 in Rome
366 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#390 of 1,259 in Rome
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#523 of 1,259 in Rome
250 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#311 of 1,259 in Rome
750 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza di Spagna View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza di Spagna View

Property: Piazza di Spagna View
Address: Piazza di Spagna 20, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #556 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Piazza di Spagna View 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Piazza di Spagna View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Di Spagna View Hotel Rome
Piazza Di Spagna View Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing