We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for its price..!!!perfect view..!!perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Piazza di Spagna View
Ranked #551 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 6 March 2009

GREAT LITTLE HOTEL!!!
the truth is that we didn't expect much of our hotel as we couldn't find many reviews and fotos through internet and we had heard that most hotels in rome are really old and their service is not the best. We were really surprised to find out that our choise couldn't have been better..!!!
Both rooms were spotless and had perfect view of spanish steps!!!all hotels near by were double even triple price and i m sure they didn't had such a nice view..!!
the rooms looked much better in reality than in all fotos we saw online untill that time in booking sites...
the walls were covered with nice yellow cloth and the whole floor had nice warm carpet!
the girl in the reception was really really kind and sweet and wiilling to answer in any question!
the location just couldn't be better...everything was within walking distance...and the biggest shopping street just opposite!
and of those who dont like walking the metro station is just in the corner..!
make sure you remember the address as the hotel is in the fourth floor of a big white building in piazza di spagna and has no big label to easily spot it(something that scared us at the beggining but it seams that many many hotels in rome are like that..only a floor inside a building...and prooved to be absolutely safe)
we read in some reviews not to expect much of the breakfast but it came out just fine....croisant,bread,butter,honey,marmelade,rusks,juise,yoghurt,coffee(and they were really kind to bring me milk as i didn't drink coffee)which was served in our room the hour we have asked. having breakfast with such a view was just amazing....!
the truth is that you must not expect much of the bathroom as it's a simple old type bathroom however it is so clean and the whole room so satisfactoring that makes no difference!
its not a five star hotel but i would DEFINATELY recomend it. It's far too good for it's price!and all of its rooms have the same perfect view as we descovered from outside

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mammutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2008

The hotel is now a guest house. Only ten rooms and they need to be refurbished, but still nice. It was clean. The front desk is not open 24 hours so remember to bring your key when going outside. Personel at front desk is very helpful as long as you meet the one with language skills. The other one speaks only Italian, which I don't. This could be a problem, but with all the help from the other one we had a pleasant stay. The continental breakfast is served in your room and there are no restaurant. All rooms except one do have a view of the Spanish Steps and the church on top. We loved the view. Remeber the adress to the hotel because there are no sign outside the building. You have to find the right door (easy) and ring the bell to get in. The lift is ready for the museum, but I still suggest that you use it because the hotel is on the 4th floor. We tested the nearby bar to the left on the top of the stairs. It was realy expencive. I would stay there again. The location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50_years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2007

Location cannot be beaten. Rooms a little dated but very clean. Breakfast delivered to room and you cannot beat the view, eating breakfast overlooking the spanish steps. Staff very pleasant and helpfull. Have stayed in Marcella Royal hotel at twice the price and found this the better option. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PIGANDLAMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2007

This hotel was previously called the pierret palio bianco hotel and I was unsure when booking it due to some bad reviews, although they were entered several years ago. We stayed here for 4 nights and it was ideal. Its right beside the spanish steps, absolutely ideal location for staying in rome. The hotel is comfortable and spotless. The bathroom is quite small but thats never a real consideration for us. Breakfast was delivered to our door every morning at half 9, as we requested. For a holiday in rome you will spend all day every day out and about so this hotel is ideal as a base. Once again, spotless and incredibly central

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank maguirme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ascolitano6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MAURIZIOCIACCIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Questo hotel prevede la possibilita' del check out ritardato: provate a chiederlo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#69 of 1,269 in Rome
412 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#284 of 1,269 in Rome
281 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#583 of 1,269 in Rome
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#373 of 1,269 in Rome
256 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Gregoriana
Hotel Gregoriana
#432 of 1,269 in Rome
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza di Spagna View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza di Spagna View

Address: Piazza di Spagna 20, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #551 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £87 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piazza di Spagna View 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Piazza di Spagna View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Di Spagna View Hotel Rome
Piazza Di Spagna View Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing