We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars for hospitality”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers
Ranked #3 of 1,100 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5 stars for hospitality”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

After travelling through Europe and being in boxy hotels it was so nice to arrive at Suite Sistina. The room was MASSIVE and filled with everything we needed. The bathtub was exceptional as was the free mini bar everyday. The service was just out of this world and the breakfast was fantastic! The hotel is also very central and close to everything you could need! Unfortunately I was sick the entire time and the overpowering scent of the bath products in the room didn't help. But if that's all I have to complain about than that's not bad! Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    78
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
375
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Close to the Spanish Steps, reasonable walk from all the sights, short run to the park. Room was spectacular and the free minibar was a real treat. Only downsides are because of the small size - heard staff coming in the morning and breakfast timings were hit and miss. Still, I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Choose up the house if you want it to be quiet in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clontarf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

An incredible location, friendly and helpful staff and service and beautiful rooms. Not only does Suite Sistina meet all requirements you expect from a modern day boutique hotel but it goes above and beyond the expected level of service. Before we arrived they asked me exactly how I wanted the room set out to make it as romantic as possible, it was clean, spacious and perfect for a short trip to Rome. The added extras of breakfast in your room and music on as you enter as well as a disco ball and plenty of cool extras make this hotel a must see in my opinion! Thank you everyone at Suite Sistina who made our trip so memorable!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Machia Rossa room was absolutely perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, fantastic room, lovely & quiet. Great bath, lovely huge bath tub, great sound system, comfy bed, lovely breakfast. One day I hadn't finished my fruit at breakfast so they had left it for me by my bed for the afternoon, another kind gesture - I had some red roses that I left watered in the bath, and they kindly found a vase for me. It's a beautiful hotel, on an expensive road. We really enjoyed our stay but for almost €300 a night I would stay elsewhere, possibly somewhere less sex in the city and more traditional. Also, don't be surprised by the "menu if adult toys" by your bed when you arrive!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Overall it was an enjoyable, positive experience. Interesting place just near Spanish Steps, very low key entrance and reception. Cool room with huge circular bed. Complicated lightly system that I never really worked out, including disco ball - hilarious. Even wackier taps which were a greater challenge - works best with a strong finger or thumb ! Not much space to put clothes etc. no cupboard, not a lot of space for general stuff, laptop etc. still manageable for a couple nights although it could be irritating for a week...
Nice big shower, big bath for 2, however, the strangely sloping back of the bath made it difficult not to slide underwater !
Read reports on Tripadvisor beforehand about some rooms being noisy early in the morning, as they were next to the kitchen area. So being super organised I requested a room away from there (I thought). However, I realised on the 1st morning that they had given us the noisy room !! It didn't matter hugely as we were getting up early, but it could be irritating and it was more so on the 2nd morning.
Checkout time as per most hotels was 1200. If you've got a late flight it's slightly more complicated as there is no place to hang around waiting for a taxi like there would be at a reception of a normal hotel. Small point but worth noting, need to be organised.
Glad we stayed here, perfect for a romantic couple of days.

Room Tip: Don't stay in rooms near kitchen if possible !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Terrific location, great staff! Each suite has it's own unique style. If you can get past the overtly (for Americans) erotic nature of their advertising, you will not be disappointed. The dining nook was perfect for the delicious breakfasts the staff delivered promptly every morning. The double windows, blackout drapes and comfortable bed made for a serene, restful sleep. I would stay there again next time I'm in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel location is great, central near the Spanish steps and Trevi fountain.

We stayed in the Luce che Dipinge suite which was beautiful and had a fantastic shower and mosaic floor. The only downside to the room was that it was located right behind the reception area which seemed abit uncomfortable - but space is a premium in this cosy hotel. We paid about £385 for 3 nights.

There is no restaurant (which is not necessary a bad thing when in Rome) but breakfast was included in the rate and is brought to your room at whatever time you like in the morning - the breakfast menu is plentiful and has a range of tasty selections. Also the mini bar was completely complimentary which was fantastic.

The staff are very helpful and spoke very good English as our Italian was very poor.

The hotel is definitely for couples only!

All in all would definitely visit the hotel again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AJW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
No photo provided
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,258 in Rome
708 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,258 in Rome
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
No photo provided
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,681 reviews
Campo Marzio
No photo provided
Campo Marzio
No photo provided
Hotel Hassler
#42 of 1,258 in Rome
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers

Property: Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers
Address: Via Sistina 54, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,100 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're always seeking for interesting places, if you're guided by your curiosity, if privacy is an essential for you, then this hotel is ideal for you. Suite Sistina is situated in Trinit dei Monti in the heart of Rome. A luxury building, exclusive environments, elegantly furnished. A privileged experience in the privacy of four magnificent Suites, designed to offer you the utmost in comfort and an impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenze Suite Sistina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing