We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Colossehome

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
monty101B...
Bexleyheath
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just spent 4 days in this lovely apartment with my wife and 2 grown up daughters. Andrea was the perfect host . He welcomed us and gave us lots of information and made us very welcome. The apartment was perfect. It had spacious bedrooms and 2 lovely bathrooms. The location was excellent and we literally walked out of the apartment and a few minutes away we were facing the magnificent Colosseum. There was a supermarket in the next road and the area had many lovely restaurants and bars. Easy reach to Metro and to walk to all attractions. Andrea advised us to go to Fassi an amazing ice cream shop selling every type of ice cream since the 1880 . It is in Via Principe Eugenio and it was well worth a visit. Really recommend you stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klcina
1 review
“Very comfortable apartment in perfectly accessible location of Rome!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Andreas was so accommodating and helpful. His apartment is clean, and in a perfect location of the city for site seeing and local restaurants and markets. Whether your looking to stay for a couple days or a couple weeks, this apartment has everything you need. We were able to cook in if we liked, and have a quiet place to come back to and relax after a day of sightseeing. Its right around the corner from the Colloseum and taxi stands to get us anywhere we didn't want to walk to. I would recommend this apt to everyone. Thank you Andreas for a lovely place to stay in Rome!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emgarry12
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“Great apartment with perfect location”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and 2 friends stayed here. This was an excellent spacious apartment one block away from the colosseum and a short walk to the Roman Forum, Piazza Venezia, and the bus or train to get anywhere else in Rome. The kitchen is well-equipped with all necessary essentials to eat-in, and there are 2 grocery stores right next door. It was also really nice to have a TV with many channels (both English & Italian) and reliable Wi-Fi.

Lastly, Andrea was an excellent host, who met us upon arrival and made himself available…however, we did not need to contact him much as we had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and sitting area for the ability to relax and prepare food
Liked least: I have no complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorisl18
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing