We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect location, a perfect host in the most...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Andrew S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The perfect location, a perfect host in the most beautiful country”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our 3rd visit to Italy, and the most perfect city break available. We booked this apartment through TripAdvisor and I would highly recommend taking this experience. Piero, from the moment we enquired about the rental to the weeks leading up was extremely helpful making sure all our questions were answered. The apartment was very well positioned in the Trastevere suburb of the city. Located about 20 mins walk from the Colosseum, Pantheon, and 30 mins walk from St Peters Sq, this is as good as you could ever want. We walked to most places as the city is smaller than you think, and with so much to see, you don't want to miss any part. Our travel group was 2 children under 13, 2 adults, so the location suited all ages. When we arrived at the airport, we travelled to the apartment via the official city taxis at 48 Euro. Please avoid the car companies offering in the airport and use the taxi rank to get to the city. Once we arrived in the city, Piero was there to greet us and show us in. This was more than enough, but he also gave us lots of time and information about the city, places to eat/visit etc over the tourist areas. For us, this was the perfect way to enjoy the real Rome. The apartment was very well equipped, kitchen, bathroom with enclosed shower, generous living and bedrooms, high ceilings, wifi, dining area and away from the street noise, so everything a travelling group would require. The local amenities inc. a boulangerie (opposite :-), bars, restaurants, market area, bank, small supermarket, park, pizzeria, tram and small play area for toddlers. We booked ahead via OMNIA to gain access to the Colosseum, The Forum, Vatican, Basilica which included use of an open top bus and tram for 72 hours which I would definitely say was money well spent. We avoided the queues at the main tourist areas giving us 2 extra days in effect to visit other sites including Spanish Steps. We walked a lot, but worth every step with so much to take in. Villa Borghese was a great way to spend a Sunday, open park with bikes to hire, we used the time to rest our feet from the previous days pounding the cobbles and take in the viewing points looking over the city. If you can imagine the view from Parc Guall over Barcelona, this is what this park gives you across Rome. The other areas to note are extremely well known, Sistine Chapel is too good to describe, our children went silent in awe of the view (this has never happened, ever), Colosseum is as epic as you would expect, St Peters Sq humbling and The Forum just too much to take in. Street vendors were manageable with a 'no', and the police presence at all venues deterred the vendors to outside the man attractions and I think the old image of Italy full of pickpockets and merchants has moved on with state support towards protecting both tourists and budding entrepreneurs. So, a great experience, beautiful city, perfect host and location and memories to treasure. Thank you Piero, Ciao Roma!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
348alft
Hamar, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect family apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We found this apartment perfect for our family of four (children aged 10 and 12). The two bedrooms in combination with the spacious living room made it possible for the four of us to both have time together and to have time alone. The kitchen was well equipped, and the bathroom both has a shower and a tub. The apartment is situated in a very nice area, and Trastevere is just fantastic! We will definitely choose to live in Trastevere again the next time we visit Rome!

Piero is the perfect host. Responds quickly and gives all the information you need, both about the apartment and about Trastevere and Rome. He also offered to help organising transport to and from the airport. A map with suggestions for restaurants, cafés and shops to visit was brilliant. We used the map a lot, and we were not disappointed.

For us the visit became rather expensive, since we had to pay for a month even though we were staying just for one week. Piero explained that this is special for February, since there are less tourists this month and our booking Friday-Friday made it difficult to get other bookings in February. There could have been better information about this before booking, but we were made aware of this before paying.

We will highly recommend this apartment to families who are going to Rome! Really the perfect place to stay!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trastevere Apartment”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a wonderful time at this apartment at Christmas. Located an easy walk to Piazza Trilussa and all of the action in Trastevere. Many grocery stores around, and the kitchen has all you would need. I appreciated the expresso in the cabinet and the fact I didn't have to buy a sponge or dish soap!
Very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teens.
Piero was very punctual and efficient in leaving notes on how things work!
I would highly recommend taking him up on the driver from the airport, made life so easy!
Grazie Piero!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora W
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious bright and airy apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We highly recommend this apartment. On the second floor of an old block of flats but very nicely renovated with high ceilings, spacious and clean. I was amazed how quiet it was at night too. Comfy beds and well equipped kitchen if you want to cook any of the delicious foods you can buy locally - a market in the local square every morning, fresh pasta shop opposite and 2 mins walk from the buzzing restaurants and bars around St Maria de Trastevere. Piero was great at answering queries and his recommendations for shops and restaurants were really helpful. You can easily walk to the sights - walking is the best way to see Rome as there are so many things to stop and look at along the way. We went with a 10 and 12 year old and they really enjoyed it too. good little Gelateria just round the corner too! Thanks Piero for helping us have a really wonderful city break :)

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the neighbourhood
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn F
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to experience the real Rome”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location close to all attractions. We chose to walk to them all but public transport close by. The apartment was well appointed and very comfortable for a week long stay. The host settled us in with plenty of helpful advice. The local piazza was an ever changing delight at the end of the street with stalls in the morning and children playing in the afternoon. Heaps of great restaurants close by and I purchased my evening meal at the bakery right outside the apartment entrance each day.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent spot in Trastavere”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was very spacious, clean and in a great location. Trastavere is a great place to be located and the apartment is within a reasonable walking distance for most of the main stires (about 30 mins). Failing that the public transport links are also very good, trams and buses are plentiful. Piero was a great host. Responding to emails very quickly and providing a wide range of local information on shops, restaurants and bars. He even took time to help us find where to buy tickets for the football. My wife and I loved the kitchen, storage and dining. Kids loved the reliable Wi-Fi.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Size
Liked least: There were no windows to the street
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arknen
Tampere, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Roman getaway, close to everything, but quiet and super clean!”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Spacious, modern, clean and quiet appartment. Look no further, this is it! We travelled with two kids, aged 2 and 7. Playground just next to the appartment, kids loved it! Piero answered all our questions, set everything up perfectly and arranged for transortation. It was easy access to all the sights, both by foot and tram. Area full of restaurants, delis and bars. Reasonable prices with superb quality and friendly service.
We'll definitely renturn here, when next in Rome. You should too!!!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean, modern and a superb host!
Liked least: Leaving The appartment and Rome
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.