We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good, relaxing location to explore Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
un giardino dove mangiare....riposarsi Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Garden
un giardino dove mangiare....riposarsi
Garden
Ampia e luminosa camera da letto con un comodo scrittoio
Garden
una via centrale ma silenziosa
Garden
Garden
Un delizioso appartamento circondati da fiori
Garden
Garden
Kitchen Dining Room
ingresso indipendente
Kitchen Dining Room
Garden
Kitchen Dining Room
Garden
Cucina moderna ed attrezzata di  tutto
Kitchen Dining Room
al centro della citta' ....ma con il silenzio della campagna
Kitchen Dining Room
Kitchen Dining Room
Kitchen Dining Room
Cucina comoda e moderna, forno, boiler,macchina per caffe espresso ecc.
Kitchen Dining Room
Siete i benvenuti! Negozi e supermercati a 2 minuti
Kitchen Dining Room
Biancheria da letto e bagno di prima qualità
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Un giardino dove rilassarsi, prendere il sole, mangiare!
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Ampia camera luminosa vista giardino
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
nel cuore di Roma ,nel cuore del  gianicolo la 'terrazza su roma '
Entrance
The Twin Bedroom
Entrance
il tevere e san pietro a 15 minuti a piedi ,o a 5' con i bus
Entrance
The Twin Bedroom
Street
E se non vi va di cucinare ....i migliori ristoranti nelle vicinanze
Street
The Twin Bedroom
Street
Al vostro arrivo troverete il necessario per la colazione
The Twin Bedroom
Bagno con doccia
The Twin Bedroom
atmosfera accogliente
The Twin Bedroom
Giardino fiorito a due passi da trastevere e san Pietro
The Twin Bedroom
pronti a darvi i migliori consigli
The Twin Bedroom
View From Twin Bedroom
VILLA SCIARRA , giardino stupendo a solo 3 minuti a piedi
la vista dalla camera da letto
Macchinetta per il vero caffè espresso italiano!
Ingresso indipendente
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
awjones53
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good, relaxing location to explore Rome”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A very comfortable appartment to explore Rome. Very convenient for no 75 bus (all the way to Termini), though the timetable was somewhat unpredictable. Trams and Main Street a short walk away, though a lot of steps. Extremely comfortable bed and spacious appartment. Only downside is the bathroom, it's perfectly adaquate and has everything you need, very clean, but it's layout means it is challenging if you have mobility issues.
The garden is a big bonus after the hustle and bustle. The owner is very helpful and will arrange transport to the airport (recommended). The nearby supermarket is very useful. A great base for exploring the city

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Our policy is : We are glad when you are glad. We tray hard to do our best.
Thankyou very
Arrivederci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely and comfortable in a very cool neighborhood!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful Trestevere neighborhood apartment. It was easy to get bus tickets at the tabacci around the corner, which is also a really nice bar to stop into after a day exploring Rome. The restaurant next door to the bar was a favorite, We enjoyed it on our first and last nights there. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a wonderful open-air farmers market in the mornings! We got good information from our hosts about where to locate the best bus or tram to get around town easily. Read the description, the bathroom is not a typical American one, it is very Italian! The back garden was a beautiful bonus!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thankyou very much . I am glad that you enjoied Rome and MONTEVERDE VECCHIO . I try to do the best exspecially in the garden!
ARrivederci a roma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueralu
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I felt i haven't say it all”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

And i have to write also here about this accomodation. If look for a home in Rome, even for a short period, you have to book this shabby chic apartment. You will have all the privacy you need in a tranquil area of Rome. You will have your own garden full of flowers and with a mandarin tree just near your shoulder. You will drink your expresso in this magnificent environment and you will be really sorry to leave. The room is really beautiful and romantic. Plus the bed that has all the comfort you need (and good, soft pillows). The kitchen has everything you dream for in a rented apartment - we do not cook on holidays but if you do, you will be satisfied. Beautifull cups and glasses. And an expresso machine. The bathroom is a bit peculiar but we really liked it for its personality. Plus it has a window.

And the host was very helpful - you will receive even a booklet with all the information you need: local transport, nearby stores and restaurants. Thank you for the hospitality, we will come back here, it's a promise:).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Tahankyou! I whait you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D W
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“The perfect place for our weekend visit”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This little apartment was the perfect place for our weekend visit. It is exactly as shown in the photos – tastefully and comfortably furnished and well equipped. The area is quiet and pleasant, with parks close by. The centre of the city is within walking distance or reachable by tram or bus.
Patricia was friendly and helpful and available to answer our queries. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be able to return soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompeymis...
Harrow, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty little apartment, away from the crowds.”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a lovely little place, perfect for a couple. It is in a quiet area, but has all the facilities you need within walking distance. The apartment is very well equipped, with everything you could need for your stay, and to cook (if you find it necessary, there is a 2 ring hob, microwave and a toaster). There is a pleasant little garden at the back to sit and enjoy a drink. It is situated on the hill above the more lively Trastevere area of Rome, where you will find all the bars, music and restaurants. Patrizia was very helpful, and we enjoyed our stay here very much, we would recommend it to anyone who wanted a quiet, private place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik Z
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming place to stay and enjoy Rome”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A really lovely one bedroom apartment in a house with a garden. It is close to the city center and yet it provides the needed getaway from the hustle of this big city. Tram and bus options are just around the corner, allowing to reach Piazza Venezia, Termini or Trastevere Station.
I enjoyed the silence after 10pm and the bird humming in the morning.
The bedroom is spacy and can suit two persons perfectly. The additional sofa can host easily a child. The kitchen is with new appliances and is cosy. The table in the garden offers charming and relaxing evening
The best advantage I find is the owner, the very kind and helpful Patrizia - she is your best source for all info you need - be it facilities around, restaurants to visit, events to attend.
I highly recommend this house apartment and probably will use it again while visiting Rome.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz F
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la tranquilidad y el trato
Liked least: la ubicación
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;