We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Recommendation!”
Review of Ristorante Al 34

Ristorante Al 34
Ranked #654 of 12,361 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Campo Marzio
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Recommendation!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our car service driver on the way to our hotel. We looked it up on Trip Advisor and considered not going due to it being above #1000 for restaurants in Rome. We are so glad we did not make that mistake and took our drivers advice. The service was great at this truly Roman kitchen restaurant. We ate dinner as a group of four. One of the four had a food allergy to dairy. The waiter had the kitchen make a special dish that was the best she had our entire trip. We ordered the table wine and it was delicious. Everyone enjoyed their dishes. Probably the best ravioli we had while in Rome!

Must stop for a nice dinner out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Firebird42892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    554
    201
    92
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely place in a good location. Friendly waiters and good food. Very crowded in Easter but stll good service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaracudaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Just dont. I dismiss the tourist trap description as unfair to restaurants almost anywhere. And yet... this is it. I normally walk at bad sign no. 3 but this was so good at bad that I stayed for the show. I cant explain the other reviews except to say that the 'no booking' crisis is part of the performance. My beer was just fine. Walk on.

Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewSalmon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
115 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice, good kitchen”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good food and atention, old place, bad decoration and few space for each table. Recomendations:

- ravioli al 34
- ravioli with ricota and spinnachs
- ossobuco
- rabit

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juan Ramon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Traditional Restaurant”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First of all the sign outside says Ristorante 34, inside it is filled with traditional decor. The wait staff was friendly and the food was great! We dined there twice and were served a house soup made with mushrooms that was delicious! The osso bucco was incredibly delicious!! My teenage daughters loved the Carbonara, everything was so tasty!! Should we be lucky enough to return this will be our first dinner stop. The woman who owns the restaurant was so friendly, even though she didn't speak english she was as nice as could be!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ccmiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Al 34 also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Al 34? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing