We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar”
Review of Harry's Bar

Harry's Bar
Ranked #2,878 of 14,224 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ludovisi
Description: The iconic Harry's Bar Rome, the unique place that evokes the "Dolce Vita" as if it was a frame taken from the famous film, creating a vivid flashback to the golden age of Via Veneto, when Frank Sinatra sang at the piano and all the stars showed off in this bar/restaurant full of glamour and style. As in the roaring sixties, you can still drink an aperitif, enjoy the live piano bar every evening and dive into the magic of Via Veneto from the exclusive and fascinating Harry's Bar. The refined cuisine recalls the freshness of Mediterranean flavours based on prime ingredients. Tradition and fantasy inspire the elegant dishes of the menu, accompanied by the most prestigious labels and a high class service.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We stayed just down from Harry's bar and was recommended to it by the hotel. We sat outside but could still enjoy the live music they have - piano and great singers ( went back two nights in a row) left at two o'clock in the morning after a great night, we only had drinks as we had already eaten but staff provided us with a couple of smaller dishes to nibble on as the night went on.

1  Thank Sandiep2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 432 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Very lovely place to see, and be seen. Food above average, so are prices. Live music in the evening. Always a pleasure to go, enjoy, and be robbed financially. Take it lightheartedly.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank P6237QPthomasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We went because it was famous but wasn't too impressed. Our food was okay and so were the drinks. Not worth the extra price tag.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Rburke304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Went there with a large group (>20 people) for a business dinner. The course menu was pre-selected with three choices each for the antipasti, primi and secondi - fish, meat or vegetarian. I went for the beef carpaccio, pasta and fish for the main. Everything tasted great. The staff were friendly and professional.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank wepito2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We went to Harry's Bar because it was near to our hotel.
I ordered the risotto (30 euro) and received an undercooked cold mush of "something" made with long grain rice with no trace of wine..doesn't the chef know how to make risotto or do they assume that all tourists are stupid. ??!!
I returned the dish to the kitchen where, apparantly, they informed the chef that I had said that it was overcooked !!!
The second attempt was slightly better (not good but at least edible) yet when I asked for parmesan cheese an arrogant, surly waiter came to sprinkle such a tiny amount onto the plate that one couldn't even taste it
My companion ordered octapus salad...there was ONE tiny piece of octapus on the plate sitting on a HANDFUL of greens...that was it !!

Never again - don't bother going there. Not only is the food bad but the service also !

1  Thank avilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Harry's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.