We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Harry's Bar

Harry's Bar
Ranked #2,878 of 14,228 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ludovisi
Description: The iconic Harry's Bar Rome, the unique place that evokes the "Dolce Vita" as if it was a frame taken from the famous film, creating a vivid flashback to the golden age of Via Veneto, when Frank Sinatra sang at the piano and all the stars showed off in this bar/restaurant full of glamour and style. As in the roaring sixties, you can still drink an aperitif, enjoy the live piano bar every evening and dive into the magic of Via Veneto from the exclusive and fascinating Harry's Bar. The refined cuisine recalls the freshness of Mediterranean flavours based on prime ingredients. Tradition and fantasy inspire the elegant dishes of the menu, accompanied by the most prestigious labels and a high class service.
Reviewed 24 October 2023 via mobile

What can I say i reserved this restaurant online never been before and the service from start to finish was exceptional the whole experience was amazing.Food we had was the burgers and again fantastic desert was a cherry cheesecake delicious I would definitely recommend.Thank you to all staff

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank U8290YLdawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2023 via mobile

Surprisingly, this was one of our best meals in Rome - the oysters & mignonnette were divine, and the charcuterie my husband and I shared was totally yummy. Our server was delightful, and sitting outside was very relaxing. Definitely check it out!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Hsteinmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2023

Unfortunately it seems that Harry's Bar is well past its due date. It has fallen from It's superb service, great food and ambience of the past. It now feels like a road house!! So sad. We had pasta as a primi and lamb as the main dish with greens and potatoes. We left half the lamb as it was chewy and without flavour. The pasta was okay with little flavour. Years past the lamb was sublime and pasta unparalleled. What has happened. No one came to ask what we thought of the meal as if they knew. Perhaps they should stick to selling baseball hats and allow the hard rock cafe to take over the location!

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Taxearhes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023 via mobile

We stopped in here unexpectedly whilst walking the gardens nearby.
Staff were welcoming and the bar had a great atmosphere
Decorated beautifully it gave an old world feel about it.
We had the oysters and my partner who’s a seafood chef said they were amazing. Would recommend popping in here for drinks and food

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank queeniesofqueenstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2023 via mobile

Enjoyed two lunches and an evening dinner here, which shows that we liked it. Good food and friendly service. Great view of a local landnark. But, it is expensive so bring the credit card ! All in all, we enjoyed ourselves, so no complaints. We were just happy to be in Rome again.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank DerekBoate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Harry's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.