We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique cuisine”

Il Convivio Troiani
Reserve a table
Ranked #342 of 13,222 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$96 - US$141
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ponte
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Been here on a business dinner. The place is small and intimate. An army of well-trained waiters instantly took care of our every need. The dishes were impressive, although a few dissappointed me. The costs were exorbitant.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank DRIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Not cheap. First the wines here are top rate, amazing choices. The plates are crazy good, some innovative, some revived classic dishes. Don't be putoff by the seriousness of the staff, they're not snobby, its a very Roman trait for a resto to be a bit serious and respectful. It is an elegant restaurant and would recommend this a special treat because price-wise its in the upper range

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank paolola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We visited yesterday Il convivio Troiani for dinner. The ambiance is a bit calm, too calm but the food is really good. Even the table decoration is edible! The plates seem small but they are actually filling. Go for the fish and burrata as an entree and/or the octopus and for the main you should definitely try the rabbit. The chef came to our table as well to ask about the food. We didn't leave empty handed... They gave us a small surprise to take home with us for breakfast :)

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank cach84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

My daughter and I chose this restaurant in our hunt for octopus carpaccio... Well they do not have it, BUT! We arrived at the address to see a modest sign, and an imposing door. Ringing the bell, the door then opened a crack... " can I help you?" "please, we do not have reservations, but would like to have dinner", " Have you seen the menu?!!" I am not one to be intimidated! and we had seen it - we thought!
The BEST dinner we had in 3 weeks in Italy... exquisite atmosphere.. maybe ten white linen draped tables, small rooms, and fabulous service. Dinner for 2 plus wine dessert and coffee..E 200. A great price for the quail and rabbit entrees that were DIVINE!..

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank JuliatxRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Came for my birthday in January, my most enjoyed and memorable tasting menu yet. Beautiful food, incredible service, attention to every detail was spot on, a masterclass in service and cooking, thank you!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Il Convivio Troiani also viewed

 

Been to Il Convivio Troiani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.