We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Flat to relax in after a day of Touring”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

808_vicky
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Flat to relax in after a day of Touring”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I rented this flat for several days while we were in Rome. The flat is just a bit out of the center of Rome but only by a mile (1.4KM) or so. I can almost promise you that after a day of touring in Rome you will be so happy that it is. If you have never been to Rome it packed, busy and chaotic almost every where you go. The flat is really in a great location there are locally owned shops all around from bars, pizza places, stores and grocery stores in all directions.

There is plenty of room for everyone and the flat is super clean and safe. The owner was in contact by e-mial and phone before and during our trip to ensure all was well and if we needed anything. Most rentals I have rented no one even shows up to greet you or it some person in a hurry and that is the last thing I want after time on a plane or train. Also the owner was very nice and stocked the kitchen with food our first morning so we did not have to rush to the store. He even asked several time if we wanted anything special "food" he could stock for us before our arrival.

As for getting around or in Rome center it is super easy. There are tram and buses that pass stops that are just outside the flat. Just hope on the H bus or the 8 tram and ride it to the transportation hub in the center of Rome and you can hope on trains, other buses to anyplace. We found this the best way navigate the transit system. Also the owner of the flat will go over maps, the public transit system and the area with you in great detail once you arrive. He even set our travel to and from the airport. I can not say enough how very happy and please we were.

The pictures provided for this flat are spot on. So happy about this since it is hard to really tell in most of these rental places. The only thing is there is a hospital just down the road and you can hear the emergency vehicles during the day and at night around bed time they seem to just stop. Not sure if they stop running or people do not get hurt after dark. LOL
I would stay here time and time again with no thoughts of even looking for anyplace else. If you are planing a trip to Rome then you owe it to yourself to rent this flat. If you choose a hotel in the city Center good luck.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything! Really.. The owner!!!
Liked least: The tram tracks where being repaired but it was not an issue due to the buses and other means of transit.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Wow ! What a nice review ! Many many thanks. I really believe that when you are renting a place you also need to get assistance. I try hard to be of assistance to our guests and to make sure they find the information and help needed when you are in a foreign place. As far as the hospital, I've tried to relocate it ... unfortunately without success. Many thanks again. Hope to see the same group of nice ladies again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noddys
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate to book this flat you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The flat was really nice. Extremely clean, well stocked kitchen, spacious flat. Great mattresses for a good sleep and shutters on the window which blocked the noise, and was a great black out. Everything was well maintained and looked after. The owner left food for us to start our stay which was so generous.
Location ideal with restaurants nearby, small supermarket and other small store shops. Tram 2 minutes walk which took 20minutes to Rome centre. Good area.
The owner was fab with lots of information about the surrounding area and helpful tips. He could not have been more helpful and really wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Met us at the flat when we arrived and gave us the keys.
Left information in the flat for us to look over too. Even met us the morning we were leaving at 5.45am and booked our taxi. I could not commend him enough. Thank you so much Frederico for a lovely stay and I would recommend this accommodation to everyone.
Thanks again.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pleasant atmosphere of the flat and cleanliness and warmth
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Four nice and witty Scottish girls ! Can you hope for more ??? It has been a pleasure hosting them. They have thrown some coins in the fountain... I therefore think that they will come again. They left for me a very sweet card and a box of sweets... Many many thanks !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzanneta
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent host and excellent location”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After a quick and very helpful communication with Federico, we arrived at a wonderfully decorated apartment in a very convrenient location in central Rome. Federico was a very welcoming host and with interesting suggestions for the city. Stongly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
It has been a pleasure to host Tzanetta and her artistical party from Athens. Very nice people giving the opportunity also to exchange views on the political and economical situation in Europe. Hope to meet them again perhaps in Greece. No complaints over the state of the house after departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and standard of accommodation
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Many thanks Stephanyie for your kind review.
Stephanie and her father have been wonderful guests and I would welcome them again any time… Nice, witty people ….a pleasure to deal with. They have also given me suggestions on how to improve the info pack for future guests. Finally the apartment has been returned in impeccable conditions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
123coljm
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14isad
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Many, many thanks for your comments and many thanks again for having selected my place. Should I pass through Tarragona I'll call for having a drink together.
P.S. Thanks for the tomatoes in the fridge....I made a nice salad.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anselm Be...
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.