We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dining experience”
Review of Pierluigi

Pierluigi
Ranked #887 of 12,458 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A dining experience”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We visited 1 year ago and just had to come back.
The manager and the servers are second to none, no paper, and no mistakes when taking orders.
Our server was very attune to the dynamical and made sure to be upbeat and cheerful as our table was.
Every dish was perfect, starting from the polenta with cod, saffron and caviar, to the octopus carpaccio, the pasta dish with lobster was absolutely perfect and the main of beef was so well prepared I had to mention it was one of the best I've ever had.
The deserts are subdued, and hit the spot perfectly.
Don't expect a cheep night, but it will change your view on food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moshe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    364
    192
    142
    135
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“a must in Rome”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

there's a reason why some restaurants are in business for generations. Pierluigi has it all. Classic and delicious Roman food? check. Great al fresco dining? check. Funny and friendly servers? check. Amazing prawns? check! Pierluigi is a must when visiting Rome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank howard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fresh fish and fantastic staff”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We booked Pierluigi's for dinner because it had been recommended by an Italian work colleague. There were about 15 of us as we were entertaining customers, so it was important that it went well. The staff were amazing, incredibly attentive, really happy to accommodate some fussier members of our party and gave some fabulous recommendations. We ate mixed platters of their raw specialities, had some beautiful and fresh lingoustines and the wild berry panna cotta was to die for. Whilst it's a pretty pricey place, it's still a must do when in Rome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NikiCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Rome”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We had dinner, sat outside, it was amazing. The octopus, the prawns and the baby squid pasta were delicious. The service was very professional, fast and friendly. It was not relatively that expensive considering the place really feels relax yet very luxurious at thr same time. We will definitely go back. I strongly recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rakela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good fish”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This place is not cheap, but it gives you very good, very fresh fish. Their octopus pate is spectacular (with some lemon!).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank avrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pierluigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing