We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most delightful accomodation in centre of Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Kitchen Dining Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
RootinToo...
Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Most delightful accomodation in centre of Rome”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Look no further. This place is spotlessy clean with lovely comfortable beds and great value. It is central and within walking distance of the Vatican and Piaza Navone; and about 30 mins walk to the Colosseum and Forum.

The SIT bus from the airport stops on Via Crezensio which is about 5/10 mins walk from the apartment.

It is on the third floor, but there is a lift. The flat, I would say, is more suitable for two persons; but could possibly accomodate 3/4 at a squeeze.

As a previous reviewer has said, the kitchen would benefit from a few more/better utensils; that said, it is a lovely kitchen with most of what you would need. Alternatively, search out La Francescana trattoria 5 mins away; we ate there twice, brilliant and cheap.

Roberto, the owner is delightful and so helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Hi Richard and Sharon thanks for your lovely words, I must say you have been wonderful super guests, the house was perfectly clean and in order so I surely recommend you to the family of Trip Advisor. I really hope to see you again. Ciao Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailGoldC...
Main Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable handy location”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Roberto the owner was very nice to deal with, the apartment was very comfortable. The only criticism I would say was a lack of good quality kitchen utensils. Having said that Roberto was quick to supply anything we asked for. The location is quiet, handy to buses and walking distance to the Vatican and central Rome. There is a fantastic French cafe close by called Le Carre Francaise close by for great coffee and also has a reasonable set price lunch menu. I would highly recommend it for medium to long term stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Hi Terry Thank you for the nice review and for the helpful advice.
Happy to know you had so good time in Rome and in my house. Hoping to hear from you I send my best regards. Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very convenient location and welcoming host”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Roberto was so welcoming and a really excellent host. The apartment was very well located, and easy to reach with the low cost airport shuttle bus. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you Roberto.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you Joanna and Warren for having left the house so in order and clean, it has been a pleasure to have you and I hope to see you again, of course I recommend you to other hosts. Ciao Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni M
2 reviews
“Perfect! ”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful apartment in perfect location. Roberto is so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and revisit. Thanks a lot for a wonderful break in Rome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Hi Jenny thanks for your kind words, you have ben wonderful guest and I hope to see you again. Ciao Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mknov1
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate and spacious one bedroom apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Roberto's apartment was a pleasure to stay in. It was very clean with comfortable bed. It was very quiet at night. It has a washing machine and ironing facilities. A nice touch was that we got fresh linen mid way through our stay.

Roberto was a good host and quickly answered all our questions re restaurants etc.

The location of the flat is excellent for walking to most of the key tourist attractions. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the Vatican and across the river to the Pantheon. Flat is in a nice neighbour hood and we felt safe walking home at night.

We would defiantly stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Murray thank you for the nice review, I appreciate. You have been very nice guests,, all was clean, so I really hope to receive you again, and of course I recommend you to other hosts. Ciao Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iann
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A nicely refurbished apartment which is ideal for a couple. Location is excellent in a quiet but well placed area near the river. Roberto is a attentive and informative host. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Ian and Katty are wonderful guests , left the house very well so I reccomend them to other hosts. Ciao Ian and Katty I hope to see you again. Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacyyem
Staten Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Mellini 34 was perfect. Great apartment, clean, cozy and in a great location, Roberto was the perfect host. Very helpful and available for any question or help we needed. Loved every thing about the apartment and Rome.

Thanks Roberto for everything hope to see you again soon.

Stephanie and Ralph

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to the sites
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Stephanie and Ralph have been very nice guests, left the house in very good conditions so I reccomend them to other host. Ciao Stephanie and Ralph.I really hope to see you again. Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing