We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment 10 mins from Spanish Steps”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Kitchen Dining Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
bandb502
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment 10 mins from Spanish Steps”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, well-equipped and very comfortable apartment in a really handy location in the centre of Rome. Facilities were excellent – we certainly welcomed the central heating in a cool week in March – and the owner Roberto couldn't have been more helpful or informative. Just 10 mins walk to the Vatican and 10 mins the other way to the Spanish steps. Handy supermarket and some excellent restaurants close by in an area that was (marginally) less frenetic and crowded than the central part of the city. We'll be coming again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Belinda and her husband have been beautiful, I recommend them to the other host. I really hope to see them again. Roberto Michetti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iandebbie...
New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay, Great Host”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in this charming apartment. From the moment we had contact with Roberto he was very accommodating, he organised our transport from and to the airport, a change of sheets and 4 sets of clean towels. He meet us at the apartment, showed us how everything worked and made suggestions for restaurants in the area, nothing was too much trouble. The apartment is located in Prati, a business district in Rome, it’s very quiet and an easy walk to all of the major tourist attractions. The apartment is located on the 3rd floor with a lift for ease of access, it’s at the back of the building so very quiet. It’s a good size apartment with modern inclusions, the bed was comfortable, kitchen spacious and bathroom updated. The rate per night is excellent value for the area and I would highly recommend this apartment to fellow travellers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Hi Ian and Debbie, thank you for the nice review, you have ben wonderful guests and I do hope to meet you again in the future, of course I recommend you to the community of Trip-Advisor. Ciao Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyMai...
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely location on the river”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a very lovely area on the river, just across from the city centre, 10 minutes walk from the Vatican and 15 mins walk from the city centre attractions. A short taxi ride from the railway station. The apartment is on the 3rd floor with a lift. A very nice bed sit with a comfortable bed and a very modern bathroom. The kitchen has all you need for a comfortable stay.. The shuttle bus stop to the airport is close by and the fare is very reasonable. Shops, supermarket and restaurants all close by Including a very yummy ice cream parlor. The host is very friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Hi Maie, I'm very happy that you enjoyed the holiday in Rome and my house, I really hope you will come again and of course I recommend you and Kevin to the other hosts. Ciao Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carylhill
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Light and airy apartment in central Roma”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We recently stayed in Residenza Mellini 34 for 4 days. We found the apartment very agreeable, being light and airy with high ceilings and very conveniently located at walking distance from many historical sites. Although the apartment building was on a busy riverside road, the apartment itself was extremely quiet even with the large windows open, as it is situated at the back of the building. The apartment is also a short walking distance from a supermarket, pharmacy, wine bar and plenty of restaurants. The owner Roberto was waiting for us on arrival and was extremely helpful and accessible throughout our stay. This was especially so when my husband became unwell, as he assisted us with medical aid, and also arranged a private limousine for airport transfers. We would certainly stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Hi Caryl and Klaus, thank you for having left the house clean and in order, of course I reccomend you to the other hosts and hope to have you again. Ciao Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore68...
1 review
“A brilliant apartment in a great safe location with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a week staying in Roberto's apartment. The apartment was excellent with great cooking facilities, a comfy bed and a clean modern bathroom. Roberto was an excellent host who couldn't do enough to help us. He explained how to get there easily and cheaply, he recommended places to eat and helped us a great deal with transport to Tivoli and to other out of the way places. I would certainly recommend his apartment to anyone. We always felt safe - it was a really accessible place to stay for the Vatican, the Spanish Steps and other key sites.
Thanks Roberto for helping our stay run smoothly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Kay and Mike have been absolutely perfect, left the house very clean and in order, I hope to have them again. Of course I recommend them to the other host. Ciao Kay and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harun R
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed a few days here in July. Great location, only takes a few minutes to walk to Piazza Navona, The Spanish Steps, or the Vatican. Great restaurants near by in Prati, very authentic and local. The apartment in newly renovated, comfortable, spacious and very attractively done. Roberto is a fantastic host, very gracious and helpful. We'll definitely visit Rome again and would very much like to use this flat again. Thanks again to Roberto.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Harun and Daniel have been super guest under every point of view so I surely recommend them to the other host and do hope to have them again in my flat, Thank you, Harun and Daniel,for having left the house so clean and in perfect order, ciao da Roberto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location by Vatican, nice, quiet, and clean!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a great spot for us to stay for a few days. It's not really close to touristy hotels, but really close to major sites. It was quiet and peaceful (for Rome). We walked easily to the Vatican, the Spanish steps, and Trevi fountain. We actually walked to the Colosseum as well, and it really only took us 35+ minutes, but we didn't mind the walk. Roberto was amazing! He met us at the apartment, gave us food recommendations, checked on us while we were there, and was great for check out. Wifi was decent and it had good A/C, which was great since it was 95 degrees while we were there. I'll come back and stay here again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Maria and Mattew have been beautiful guests, happy to know they had so good time in Roma and in the house. They left the house as they found, in perfect conditions, so I recommend them to the other hosts and hope to have them again guests in my house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing