We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment for extended family visiting Rome!”
other travellers have booked this property
badroom kin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
badroom kin
The Living room and Kitchen The Living room and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
badroom kin
The Living room and Kitchen
The Living room and Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double with Half Bath
The Double with Half Bath
The Double with Half Bath
The Double with Half Bath
The Double with Half Bath
The Half Bath
The Two Twins
The Two Twins
The Two Twins
The Two Twins
The Two Twins
The Bathroom with Shower
The Bathroom with Shower
The Second Bathroom with Shower
The Second Bathroom with Shower
The Second Bathroom with Shower
The Hallway
The Hallway
The Hallway
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
romantic
bathroom of king room
king room for 3 persons
king badroom
bernini badroom
sant angelo badroom
sant angelo badroom
bathroom sant angelo
shuttele service airport car or taxi
bruno
The Living room and Kitchen
The Living room and Kitchen
The Living room and Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
smbAlbany...
Albany, NY
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great apartment for extended family visiting Rome!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of eight stayed comfortably in Bruno's lovely apartment for four nights between Christmas and New Year's. Each bedroom was large and had separate bathrooms. The kitchen included a large table where we could gather (as a result, we cooked three dinners here!). Bruno's driver Mido met us at the airport (and waited patiently during our delayed arrival) and was very friendly and helpful in getting us to the apartment (including a drive around the Coliseum and major sites nearby so we could get familiar with the area). What a surprise to find a large fruit basket, flowers, wine, and breakfast treats, not to mention a professional espresso machine ready at the touch of a button! The apartment felt secure and in a safe location close to both San Giovanni and Manzoni metro stops on the line that goes directly to the Vatican and other major tourist areas. Halfway through our stay, Bruno provided maid service, including fresh linens, bedding, and trash removal. Bruno personally drove us to the airport on our departure date -- he was prompt, friendly, and his price was fair to get us all to the FCO airport in his comfortable Mercedes van. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend Bruno's services. Bruno is a very hardworking professional, absolutely committed to making his guests comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Hiiiii my family
Thx a lot for everything I miss u
See u soon
Basheer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcfj
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment. Great location.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Bruno was an excellent host. He picked us up from the airport and returned us to the airport via his limo/taxi service. He greeted us with fresh fruit, wine and snacks. The apartment was as described, 3 bedrooms and a kitchen. There is no living room, but that was not an issue for us as we didn't spend much time there. The location is close to public transit and many restaurants. Wi-fi was terrific. We would highly recommend staying at this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location, convience to public transit and restaurants
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Truly, not much. If I had to choose, the key issue. It would have been better to get out without a key and have more than one to get in.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Hi
Thanks a lot for your nice comments
Basheer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JTKIRK40
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful. " Meraviglioso "”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent apartment. Metro nearby (less than 10 minutes if that)and restaurant. We were picked up from the airport by the owner and dropped off also.This was very convenient.There were four adults and plenty of space in the apartment. We were able to cook easily on the odd few occasions when we wanted to. Clean apartment. Excellent bathrooms, comfortable beds and secure. Air conditioning very good.Complimentary fruit and breakfast treats were much appreciated. Taxi services for our day trips was excellent and well arranged by our host Bruno,who was very helpful.
The location was excellent for us and this was our third visit to Roma.
Next time we visit we will return to this place or one of the smaller apartments Bruno has depending on how many of us are visiting. Thank you Signor Bruno. Molto piacere.Grazie mille a presto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious. Clean. Everything !!
Liked least: Happy with everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astramall...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't of stayed in a more comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Rome with 2 teenagers and stayed in Brunos apartment. He organised for a collection at the airport which was perfect, he was on a trip but called on the phone to make sure we had arrived and said he would pop round and meet us. On the drive to the apartment we got to see a tour of Rome. Apartment great everyone had own room and bathroom. Bruno said if we needed anything he would be there but to be honest we had everything in the place. Perfect location and an amazing stay. Thank you Bruno and we hope to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and ameneties
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
It was really great to meet you and host you in my property
You are very nice people and I hope to meet you soon
Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansastra...
united states
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Six of stayed in Bruno's well-furnished apartment - 2 grandparents, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The teenagers loved the free and speedy Wi-Fi, the adults loved the air conditioning, and the grandparents loved the location. The apartment was extremely comfortable, and Bruno provided fruit, flowers and much information about Rome. He also picked us up from the airport, provided transportation to the train station, and took us back to the airport. He was always on time or early, extremely communicative and you can count on him when he says he will be there. And of course, he is the most handsome man in Rome!
Highly recommend this apartment. Close to Metro and tram stops, walking distance to the Collaseum. We found three family run trattorias nearby that were delicious and did not break the budget. Will will stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bruno and his helpfulness
Liked least: The heat in Rome in July......
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
i really thanks you and hope to meet you soon
bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodations, an incredible experience, and a terrific host!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property was a great place to stay for our family. This was our first time to Italy and we traveled with 4 children/young adults (15, 19, 20, and 21). We had plenty of room for everyone to have their own space and room to have meals together. Easy access to everything we needed, stores, pizza, gelato, and public transportation. We were able to walk to the Colosseum and Roman Forum as well. The best part was the owner, Bruno! He is an excellent host. He arranged two cars to pick us up at the airport and surprised us with fruit, breakfast treats, and great wine when we arrived at the apartment. Bruno also has a tour service and we were able to book several trips directly with him. We toured parts of Rome we never would have found on our own, we went to “non-tourist” restaurants and experienced amazing Italian cuisine, thanks to Bruno! We also experienced amazing day trips to Florence, and then to Pompeii/Naples/Amalfi, with private tour guides in each location who were really knowledgeable about the area. We experienced more of Italy than we ever imagined we would in 9 days! This was a great experience for all of us! Bruno and his driver Mido took pictures of us and sent them to us so we had great memories to share. We felt very safe and comfortable throughout the entire trip. We highly recommend this rental to other people looking for a place to stay in Rome, and we will definitely stay here again. Bruno made us feel like we were family and went out of his way to make sure we had a great experience! Grazie Bruno!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host Bruno - he made sure we had everything we needed and looked out for our family
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
my familly thanks a lot for your great review
miss you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing