We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfortable apartment in good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Argentina House

large living room to spend some relaxing moments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large living room to spend some relaxing moments
A peaceful corner with a romantic view over the roman roofs the bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
large living room to spend some relaxing moments
A peaceful corner with a romantic view over the roman roofs
the bedroom with en-suite bathroom
fully equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kalp-51
california
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good location/bad smell”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed at Argentine house in beginning of december/2015.Location is great,as it is walking distance to many places in Rome.It was my second visit to rome in year 2015 & did stay in largo de torre argentina area during my earlier stay in 3/2015.Chaira was good in communication.Apartment looks like in pictures & as described & clean.
pros:good location,easy public transport
cons:continuous bed smell from the bathroom.bathroom was clean but the bad smell probably came from sewage system or poor ventillation.bathroom did have exhaust fan but did not help with smell.we stayed 10 nights but did not complain to the owner,as we thought she can help if reason for bed smell was sewer or bad ventillation.
owner was very nice.she explained the working of all equipment & stays in the same building.
i will not choose the apartment due to problem of smell in the bathroom,it is really bad,it may make you throw up if you stayed in longer

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Dear Savla,
I'm glad you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay despite this issue. I'm sorry to only hear about this now, a month after you left Rome. It would have been much better if you let me know at the time, so that I could try and fix it. I'm guessing it had something to do with a prolonged period with no rain combined with a sewer malfunction. No guest has ever mentioned anything like that before, so it was definitely a first. I'm sorry it happened to you, and I wish I'd known so I could have had a plumber take a look at it, or as a worst-case scenario even find an alternative accommodation for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss_Moll...
Prahran, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“comfortable apartment in good location”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very roomy comfortable apartment very close to Campo di Fiori. Easy access to public transport and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of simple pantry items
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidands...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location, quiet, friendly”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We had previously stayed in Rome with Chiara Mateloni as our host, so when we asked her to choose an apartment for our next stay, we were sure she would choose well, and in choosing Argentina House for us, she chose well indeed. You can have confidence in Chiara!

Chiara kindly arranged a car service to pick us up at the train station and to take us to the airport at the end of our stay. In both cases, the service was courteous, efficient, and no more costly than a taxi.

Argentina House has an excellent location, not far from the Campo di Fiore. We are walkers, and we walked beyond the Colisseum South and East to St. John Lateran, North to Galleria Borghese and Piazza Popoli, and East to Trastevere, and to the many sites encompassed by those walks.

Despite the central location, the apartment is very quiet. The owners also live in the building and so could provide a warm welcome, as well as greet us when we met them on the street. They also operate an Agriturismo near Siena where they produce wine and olive oil, which we will surely consider for another visit.

The apartment is spacious, clean, bright, and well maintained. We did not do a lot of cooking "from scratch", but the kitchen was well equipped and of a decent size.

Chiara took us tours of the Colisseum area and the Borghese Gallery. In both cases, these tours were highlights of our trip. Dotoressa Mateloni is very knowledgeable and passionate about history and art.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marika888
Kamloops, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Literally a few steps from the Campo di Fiore, and transportation to anywhere in Rome. But if you enjoy the excitement that walking offers, this location is for you! We only used public transportation once. We walked to the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, the Vatican, the Palantine Hillis/Colesseum, Trastevere. Even to the Borghese Gallery (which was quite a hike) And we discovered wonderful little areas every day.

The apartment itself was very clean and comfortable. It was lovely to come home to Argentina House after every adventure, have a little nap, change and head out for dinner and glass of wine at one of the many restaurants right outside our door.

There is 'surpermarket' just around the corner, and a market every weekday in the Campo di Fiore, wonderful deli's and bakeries too.

It was an experience I hope to repeat in the not too distant future.

Go. Stay at Argentina House. You will not be sorry.

I

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing