We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We didnt' want to leave”
other travellers have booked this property
Soggiorno
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Soggiorno
Soggiorno Soggiorno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Soggiorno
Soggiorno
Soggiorno
Divano letto Queen
Ingresso e soggiorno
Angolo cottura e disimpegno
Camera da letto matrimoniale con King bed
Camera da letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto matrimoniale con ampio guardaroba
Panoramica bagno e camera da letto
Bagno con doccia
Lavabo con ampio piano in marmo e linea cortesia
Lavabo bagno
Sanitari e asciugamani a disposizione degli ospiti
Panoramica salone - bagno
Entrata con angolo cottura full equipped
Entrata dell'appartamento
Portone d'ingresso
Portone d'ingresso
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nor W
Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We didnt' want to leave”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our 8th time in Rome was the best time because of the stay in this apartment:
+ Beatrice gave us a warm welcome
+ location is top, in the middle of beautiful Rome
+ good bed (matrass is softer than an average Italian, which can be too firm)
+ good kitchen
+ clean
+ safe
+comfortable
We travel to Rome every year. Guess where we will stay next time...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, just everything
Liked least: That we had to fly back home again
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antovani
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was like a dream...”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really, for me was a fantastic experience! The apartment is in the heart of Rome, close to everything and every facility was an optimal vacation, cant wait to be able to return as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So close to everywhere! Didnt need bus or metro anytime.
Liked least: I couldnt stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place right in the centre of Rome!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I usually don't write reviews, because most properties are simply mediocre. I make an exception if the place I've stayed in is exceptionally good or incredibly bad. The former is true of Ascanio Twenty Six.
Unlike most apartments in the centre of Rome, this place is not excessively expensive. It is affordable. Yet it is a lovely, cosy, well-decorated place, big nor small, just perfect for visiting the city that holds more patrimony than any other in the world.
The owner, a very friendly lady, saw to each and every one of the particular requests I had before and during my stay. She is polite, helpful, quick and practical. The type of service the modern world is not used to anymore, unfortunately!
I can absolutely recommend Ascanio to any traveller wanting a comfortable, warm and esthetic stay in Rome!
Kind regards.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIMITRIS...
1 review
“EXCELLENT APARTMENT - GREAT LOCATION - ABSOLUTELY VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I am generally a bit suspicous of positive reviews of previous visitors. But i would like to CONFIRM that i had a wonderfull time during my stay in ascanio 26. 1) great security (4 doors and a lot of carabinieri around, very safe neighborhood. Great, clean apartment, huge bath, very big -hig quality bed. The most important: the location, 3 to 10 minutes to go on foot to EVERY piazza, monument (apart from the Vatican - by bus 10 minutes), main streets, avoiding taking taxi or metro at all.
Beatrice thank you for everything, hospitable and helpfu, giving us free maps, mobile phone, umbrellas and advices for good restaurants.
Great wifi-kitchen. Luxurious pick up service.

Hope to see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicchess...
Volterra, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bia66
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alessandr...
Empoli, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
949 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Grazie per le belle parole e per la gentilezza e la cordialità manifestata durante il vostro soggiorno! Leggere una recensione così dettagliata e chiara è gratificante per tutto l'impegno che continuamente ci mettiamo affinché chi ci sceglie si senta a casa ed abbia desiderio di tornare!
Siete i ben venuti, ospiti eccellenti!
Grazie di cuore.
Beatrice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing