We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza pizza pizza ”
Review of Cotto Restaurant

Cotto Restaurant
Ranked #1,138 of 13,522 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Description: Contemporary design, restaurant with outdoor seating throughout the season. Italian food with a contemporary touch, much sought after by locals. Open everyday of the year from breakfast through late dinner, no-stop.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having just arrived , we were ready to dig in to pizza Italian Style . Each pizza is thin and light so no need to share , delicious ! We were surprised to see they serve with firm and knife and they don’t cut it with a pizza wheel, but Hey , When in Rome !

Thank Mom2morgan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really didn’t like this place. The pasta was dry and with no taste. I wouldn’t recommend this restaurant

Thank Severino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I highly recommend Cotto if your looking for a fine dining experience. Been her 5 times and the food is alway excellent.

Thank HLPNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cotto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HLPNow,

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to review our restaurant.

Our Restaurant, located in the earth of the Ethernal City, is the perfect location to enjoy the tipical gastronomic tradition of Rome.
During the sunny days our external patio is available from 11.30 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. Our staff welcome You with a nice glass of italian prosecco, the perfect start to taste our summer menu.

The daily work of all the team aims to offer memorable experience to our clients, and we are very happy to know when we achieve it.

We would love to welcome you again in your next trip to the city and remain at your entire disposal for anything you may need.

Best regards

Giorgio Ventrone
Event Manager
Ristorante Cotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in hotel around the corner from this restaurant and visited twice during my stay. The staff were very friendly and food and drink really good with pleasant atmosphere and always busy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cotto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chris d,

thank You very much for Your kind review. Words like these make us very proud of our daily work and, at the same time, let us put every time more efforts to be even better.

The restaurant is indeed located in one of the most elegant and safe districts of Rome, near the Opera Theatre and few steps away from the main attractions of the city such as the Spanish Steps or the Trevi Fountain.

Thanks for the compliment to our staff. We always want to be at our complete disposal in order to give the best service.

We really hope to have You back soon.

Best regards
Giorgio Ventrone
Event Manager
Ristorante Cotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner here after a busy day of touring Rome. The service was friendly, and the food and wine were really good. Relaxed and enjoyable. I recommend this place with no hesitation.

Thank UnderwaterBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cotto Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear UnderwaterBrian,

Thanking you for your great review we are delighted to know you appreciated our menu and we hope to welcome you soon again,
in order to show You our fantastic external patio which is amazing to relax and taste our specialities during the summer evenings.

Our best regards

Giorgio Ventrone
Event Manager
Ristorante Cotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cotto Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cotto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing