We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastisk place unique tewrrasse overlooking rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
frinse122...
randers denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastisk place unique tewrrasse overlooking rome”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

best location in rome trastevere,lovely nabohod.vito greetid us and booked a table in le mani in pasta we were there 3 times during ouer stay.vito showed us the appartment tellig aall we had to know.the appartment has everything you need,kitchen bathroom very goodbut the terrasse isfantastisk over lookin rome sct peter in front. if you go to rome rent this appartment if possible you will not regret it .vito also arrenged transport to the airport at 5-30 in the morning.best regars to vito a charming italien

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin A
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We arrived in Rome after 30 exhausting hours of travelling and were over the moon with our choice of The Unique Terrace over Rome. Vito was absolutely fantastic - he arranged a transfer from the airport to the Apartment, waited for us to arrive late in the evening and gave us a thorough overview of the apartment and Rome in general. He then used his contacts to arrange a dinner reservation at short notice at the most AMAZING restaurant and when we arrived, saw that he too was enjoying an evening there - my wife and I felt as though we never wanted to leave!! The apartment is beautifully equipped with anything one could need and the terrace and views are better than any photo will do justice nor words can describe. During our 5 week tour of Italy we kept referring back to our AMAZING stay in Rome and would not change our choice for anything. The apartment is so beautifully positioned in the "old" part of Rome close to the river Tiber and away from the crowds (one almost feels like a local), but yet it's within easy reach of all the sights one would want to see! We will definitely be back - the apartment, the location and Vito in one word AMAZING!! Thank you Vito for making our stay one that we will never forget!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james y
2 reviews
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were fortunate to stay in the apt for 12 wonderful days. It was just what all the previous reviews had said. It was clean, had everything needed, and of course the terrace! The view is fantastic. I believe we spent most of our time just sitting and looking. This is our 5th trip to Rome, and the best. The neighbourhood is wonderful to explore with terrific restaurants. The host was over the top accommodating, even when we found it necessary to find a dentist on short notice. We took advantage of the chef and had a wonderful time - also made a great friend.
I can't say enough good things about the place and Vito - just perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin A
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What an unbelievable apartment situated in the heart of traditional Rome - apartment amazing, situation perfect - Vito was SO helpful - organised our transport from the airport on arrival and arranged a reservation for us at short notice at the most fantastic restaurant! Vito we will be back - LOVED every moment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnifico”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is ideally located for all the attractions of Rome. It is very well designed so it feels quite spacious inside and it has excellent wardrobe space and storage space for your cases which is rare in a holiday rental. What can we say about the terrace? The view is magnificent - St Peter's to the left and ancient ruins to the right. The shade and breeze in the afternoon were a delight after a tiring morning visiting the sights. There is air con but we found that if you kept the blinds closed during the day the apartment remained cool without having to use the air con very much - and we were there when temperatures hit 40 degrees. There are many bars and restaurant within a few steps of the apartment. Vito is extremely helpful and we recommend his car service. We had a wonderful time and would certainly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Julie for the kind words. It has been a real pleasure to host you and your group. You are great guests and would be happy to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The best stay in Rome”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you’re looking for an apartment with an incredible view; every facility you will need, packaged very tastefully; and a considerate and helpful landlord, then look no further ... you have found it!
We have stayed in Rome many times over the years, yet for the first time it felt like ‘home from home’.
Vito was there on our arrival, and showed us everything we needed to know. He’s also arranged our transfer to the airport. He also gave a great recommendation for a restaurant (Le Mani Pasta ... the best we’ve tried in Rome, and great value. You need to book. By the way, it is 2 minutes away: left out of the door; 15 metres and turn right; straight ahead about 100 metres).
You’ll notice the plants around the terrace. That is a lovely touch. To make sure it stays that way, whilst all benefit from an automatic sprinkler system, there are 6 plants that don’t get water. It takes 5 minutes each evening to water them and keep them looking great (imagine how it feels after walking around Rome for 5 hours, then you know how the plants feel ... a little dead-heading is probably also good for your soul as well – remember, you are in sight of St. Peters!)
We feel privileged to have spent the last 10 days at Vito’s apartment and are already booking next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for this amazing comment. It is definitely my pleasure to hear that you enjoyed my place and I would be very happy to host you again in the future...I count to see you next year. Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpickett2...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why would you go anywhere else”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you triangulate from the 5th floor terrace of this apartment, as I am doing now sipping on a Peroni and taking in tn magical view, you will look left and see the dome of St Peters Basilica, if you look straight ahead you are looking over toward the Pantheon and toward the Spanish Steps, just to the right is the Tower of Truth and hard right is the ruins on the hill leading to the Colosseum. We are 100 steps from the Tiber, along which you can walk during the day to take in the beautiful architecture of the area or at night walk the river and see the color and vibrancy of the restaurants which lay along its banks. The apartnment is comfortable, homely, a bowl of fresh fruit provided by Vito our host. What better way to stay in Rome. Thanks Vito, this place is a gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. I like the realism of your description! Thank you and it was lovely to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing