We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's like a large suite in a hotel - but even...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bob-VTIFl...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's like a large suite in a hotel - but even better it also has a huge private terrace”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a large studio apartment on the top floor of a 7 story building. The main room has a fully equipped kitchen with all of the utensils, pots, pans, dishes, etc. that would be needed to do some major cooking. We only used the coffee pot and expresso machine and loved exploring the many fine restaurants within a short walking distance from the apartment. Also in the main room is a coach which opens into a second bed, kitchen table/4chairs and the entertainment center with SkyTV satellite television. We never turned it on -- spent all of our relaxing time out on the amazing terrace. There is a separate bathroom with shower, plenty of closet space and a separate small bedroom with double bed. The bedroom has sliding doors that can be closed so someone can sleep while others are still up and around in the main room. Wifi was good and easy to connect. Our host booked a private car to bring us from the airport directly to the apartment. It was actually cheaper than a taxi and a nice way to ease into the start of our vacation. (Fee 45Euros) A member of the host's staff met us at the apartment and went through the operation of all of the things in the apartment, turned the keys over to us and we were off to a great start to our vacation. The apartment building is very secure and only has three or so apartments per floor. Be aware, though, that there are some steps -- 11 or so up from the front door to the lift which takes you to the 6th floor and 20 steps or so from there up to the top floor where this roof top apartment is located. The apartment was spotless -- so much attention had obviously been paid to cleaning and maintenance. The location was great -- 150 meters or so off a main street so it was quiet. Even outside on the terrace where we spent most of our time while in the apartment the traffic noise was not an issue - we could sit around the table and converse in quiet voices. Half of the terrace is covered by an awning so even the day it rained we could sit comfortably out on the terrace. Location is close to all of the attractions we visited. We could walk to the Vatican, the coliseum, the Trevi fountain and shopping areas, etc. This is the first time we have used TripAdvisor for book a vacation rental. Based on our experience with this unit our host Vito, I doubt I will ever get my wife into a "hotel" on a vacation again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frinse122...
randers denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastisk place unique tewrrasse overlooking rome”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

best location in rome trastevere,lovely nabohod.vito greetid us and booked a table in le mani in pasta we were there 3 times during ouer stay.vito showed us the appartment tellig aall we had to know.the appartment has everything you need,kitchen bathroom very goodbut the terrasse isfantastisk over lookin rome sct peter in front. if you go to rome rent this appartment if possible you will not regret it .vito also arrenged transport to the airport at 5-30 in the morning.best regars to vito a charming italien

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin A
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We arrived in Rome after 30 exhausting hours of travelling and were over the moon with our choice of The Unique Terrace over Rome. Vito was absolutely fantastic - he arranged a transfer from the airport to the Apartment, waited for us to arrive late in the evening and gave us a thorough overview of the apartment and Rome in general. He then used his contacts to arrange a dinner reservation at short notice at the most AMAZING restaurant and when we arrived, saw that he too was enjoying an evening there - my wife and I felt as though we never wanted to leave!! The apartment is beautifully equipped with anything one could need and the terrace and views are better than any photo will do justice nor words can describe. During our 5 week tour of Italy we kept referring back to our AMAZING stay in Rome and would not change our choice for anything. The apartment is so beautifully positioned in the "old" part of Rome close to the river Tiber and away from the crowds (one almost feels like a local), but yet it's within easy reach of all the sights one would want to see! We will definitely be back - the apartment, the location and Vito in one word AMAZING!! Thank you Vito for making our stay one that we will never forget!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james y
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were fortunate to stay in the apt for 12 wonderful days. It was just what all the previous reviews had said. It was clean, had everything needed, and of course the terrace! The view is fantastic. I believe we spent most of our time just sitting and looking. This is our 5th trip to Rome, and the best. The neighbourhood is wonderful to explore with terrific restaurants. The host was over the top accommodating, even when we found it necessary to find a dentist on short notice. We took advantage of the chef and had a wonderful time - also made a great friend.
I can't say enough good things about the place and Vito - just perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an unbelievable apartment situated in the heart of traditional Rome - apartment amazing, situation perfect - Vito was SO helpful - organised our transport from the airport on arrival and arranged a reservation for us at short notice at the most fantastic restaurant! Vito we will be back - LOVED every moment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magnifico”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is ideally located for all the attractions of Rome. It is very well designed so it feels quite spacious inside and it has excellent wardrobe space and storage space for your cases which is rare in a holiday rental. What can we say about the terrace? The view is magnificent - St Peter's to the left and ancient ruins to the right. The shade and breeze in the afternoon were a delight after a tiring morning visiting the sights. There is air con but we found that if you kept the blinds closed during the day the apartment remained cool without having to use the air con very much - and we were there when temperatures hit 40 degrees. There are many bars and restaurant within a few steps of the apartment. Vito is extremely helpful and we recommend his car service. We had a wonderful time and would certainly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Julie for the kind words. It has been a real pleasure to host you and your group. You are great guests and would be happy to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best stay in Rome”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you’re looking for an apartment with an incredible view; every facility you will need, packaged very tastefully; and a considerate and helpful landlord, then look no further ... you have found it!
We have stayed in Rome many times over the years, yet for the first time it felt like ‘home from home’.
Vito was there on our arrival, and showed us everything we needed to know. He’s also arranged our transfer to the airport. He also gave a great recommendation for a restaurant (Le Mani Pasta ... the best we’ve tried in Rome, and great value. You need to book. By the way, it is 2 minutes away: left out of the door; 15 metres and turn right; straight ahead about 100 metres).
You’ll notice the plants around the terrace. That is a lovely touch. To make sure it stays that way, whilst all benefit from an automatic sprinkler system, there are 6 plants that don’t get water. It takes 5 minutes each evening to water them and keep them looking great (imagine how it feels after walking around Rome for 5 hours, then you know how the plants feel ... a little dead-heading is probably also good for your soul as well – remember, you are in sight of St. Peters!)
We feel privileged to have spent the last 10 days at Vito’s apartment and are already booking next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for this amazing comment. It is definitely my pleasure to hear that you enjoyed my place and I would be very happy to host you again in the future...I count to see you next year. Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing