We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vibrant friendly hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twin Cities Hostel Rome
Ranked #189 of 1,098 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vibrant friendly hostel”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Such a nice atmosphere! brilliant staff, and constantly full of friendly people, has a great communal area and a garden out the back where everyone meets of an evening. would definitely reccommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    34
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
24
38
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

if you want to pay less and get better service you will find what you are looking for at twincities. i stayed there for 5 nights and it was really a great experience. clean beds/linens/rooms and bathrooms. beyond everything, it's a safe place. friendly and helpful staff. free dinner at least two or three nights every week. you abosultely can be sure that you will be glad to have stayed there! the location is perfect, too. it's just close to st. paolo's basilica, which you should go see. you can reach collosseo in 10 mins via metro or bus, only 1 euro is the tickets. the only thing was that i thought i would make the payment via credit card, but because they had a problem with the card machine i had to pay in cash. i hope they will solve the problem and accept credit cards soon. they made a 10 euro discount for me, which i heartily appreciated. in short, if you want to spend good time in rome in terms of accomadation, twincities is the best option.
Akın, kendine iyi bak dostum, her şey gönlünce olsun.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heccav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We were 4 girls on a low budget in rome,we booked here because of the price, but little did we know that we would have such a great stay at twin cities, spent three nights and everything went beyond expected.

Francesco the owner, was great, explained everything, gave us a map and recomendations of where to eat (great recommendation btw we had a low budget, so it was perfect) and what to see in Rome!He also arranged a social friday dinner for all the guests, so we you get the chance to socialize and make friends.

We had a room for 4 people so we didnt share, it was a nice room with a balcony, clean sheets. It has 2 bathrooms, 1 kitchen. Downstairs you can find restaurants to eat and a coffe shop to get some breakfast (evethough it is included we just loved that little coffee shop).
Its near a metro station San Paolo, so its easy to move around.

The only thing was that when we arrived to the metro station, we took a while to find the place cause we coudnt find a sign of Twin Cities, but the indications they gave us in the reservation were more than clear and easy to follow.
For what you pay, its not just fine, its great... !

Saludos a Katerina and Francesco !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2012

overall this hostel is average and had nothing special going for it. theres nothing inparticularly wrong with this hostel but nothing great. staff were good but occasionally hard to get ahold of, rooms and bathrooms were pretty clean but a bit on the smallish side. location wasnt good, as it is quite far away from any attractions, but close enough to a train station. and the free breakfast is only cereal...... no milk provided. value for money its pretty good, but overall quality is average!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Definitely would recommend this hostel.
Only slight drawback is the location - slightly out of the centre. However, Rome is so easy to get around with the 2 metro lines so it was never a problem.
Very helpful staff, nice big clean rooms and in a safe area. Francesco the guy who owns it was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

What a great hostel! We stayed in both the apartments and main hostel and although both are great, I prefer the apartment. Francesco is awesome. I had problems with booking on Hostelworld and he sorted it out for me, no problem! He gave great tips of food places, directions and transportation. It's a short train ride out of central Rome, but totally worth it. It made an expensive city more affordable and was well worth the short train ride out of central rome.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartments!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megan2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Roman and Italian was a great spot for our first time in Rome.
Just a 5-10m metro ride from everything you want to see and do in Rome, it is tucked away close to a university with almost all the amenities you need to get started.
There are small food vendors walking distance (5m) and grocery stores - if you're so inclined.
Francesco (hostel operator) was a great resource! He greeted us and gave us the quick whirlwind tour of the facility as well as helpful hints regarding metro times, maps, and about anything else we could think of asking him.
The facility itself is very small BUT clean. We stayed in a single room with a balcony and fridge (it was just enough for what we needed)
There are 2 washrooms and a kitchen that was used fairly frequently which is great if you'd like to pursue that option.
Checking in and out was a breeze and the wi-fi was great (1euro)!
A simple place that wont kill your wallet and if just far enough away from all the craziness to you can stay sane!
Checking in and out was a breeze and the wi-fi was great (1euro)!
A simple place that wont kill your wallet and if just far enough away from all the craziness to you can stay sane!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAN01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Oly Hotel
Oly Hotel
#412 of 1,257 in Rome
624 reviews
Ostiense
Il Tetto di San Paolo
Il Tetto di San Paolo
#227 of 1,098 in Rome
50 reviews
Esquilino
Melting Pot Rome
Melting Pot Rome
#100 of 1,098 in Rome
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostiense
J24 Bed & Breakfast
J24 Bed & Breakfast
#975 of 3,664 in Rome
11 reviews
Ostiense
Shelisa
Shelisa
#128 of 1,098 in Rome
24 reviews
Ostiense
San Paolo Guest House
San Paolo Guest House
#1,196 of 3,664 in Rome
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Cities Hostel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Cities Hostel Rome

Property: Twin Cities Hostel Rome
Address: Viale Leonardo da Vinci 223, 00145 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 1,098 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cheap Rome Hotel for travelers worldwide... Cozy and relaxing rooms with A/C, located in the new area of the University Rome3. Located only 4 MEtro stops away (5 minutes metro ride) from the roman Colosseum makes it easy for quickly visiting the ancient city center. Multi-language staff is on site 24h, to guarantee Your security and requirements providing you hips of information and free Maps of the city. Plenty neighborhood for restaurants, pizzeria, fast-food, kebabs, and a couple of bars for a guinness beer to enjoy your newly made friends, 2 italian grocery stores where you can taste buffalo mozzerella on the way or italian olive oil and ham, 1 move theater and many other coffee shop for a cappuccino at 1€. Free A/C june through sept, from 10pm to 8am. Kitchen use 24h with home made coffee always on tap, tea and cereal. We have no curfew, 100M/b free WI-FI and a computer free for everyone, Garden for smokers and not! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Twin Cities Hostel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Cities Hostel Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing