We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe neighborhood, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A Casa A Testaccio B&B
Ranked #1,640 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and i stayed in one of the 2 rooms with a shared bathroom. The room and bathroom were clean, Lorenzo, the owner, was very nice and helpful. He gave us tips on how to get around and resaurants in the area to try out. The Marmorata bus stop is just at the corner and the Piramide metro is a few minutes walk away (this is then 4 stops away from Termini station which is a major station that connects to the airport etc).
It was our first time to try a B & B and to share a bathroom with other guests. Everything went well! I guess it also depends on the other guests (like how clean they are after using thr bathroom etc and who gets to use the bathroom first). We didnt have any trouble!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jmemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just returned from our stay at the B&B,and it was wonderful..great base to explore this vibrant city,easy to use public transport once you get the hang of it..room was clean and tidyand a decent size for 2 people,nice balcony,bathroom was shared with another room which is no problem,the only downside is the noise from other guests..walls seem to be quite thin.Would certainly recommend this B&B to other travellers to get the true taste of Rome on a budget!

Room Tip: Our room had a shared bathroom and balcony.If available,get the room with the private balcony and ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This b&b makes you feel like living in Rome. It's located in a nice and cosy neighborhood, but there's bus stops right at the corner to get you straight to the livelier parts of Rome, if you wish. Also the train and metro are at walking distance.
We had a spacious room with own bathroom and a morning sun balcony with a very open view over the Piramide, the old protestant cemetery and even to Mount Testaccio. Available were also fridge and other kitchen facilities. Though this is a "regular apartment", during our stay we didn't hear a sound from other guests. Everything was clean and the owner was very nice, friendly and helpful. No TV in the room, but wi-fi worked just perfectly. Would recommend :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koskinenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Lorenzo has a gem here! The location is convenient. The rates are affordable and the owner is fantastic. The room was light and airy, very clean and comfortable. A full kitchen is at your disposal. You're 5 minutes from the train station and the Metro line to the Colosseum and Forum. Testaccio and nearby Trastevere are famous for their food, so you'll have no shortage of places to eat. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N2RUINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

this accommodation was was very good value. we were within walking distance of all the main attractions of Rome (we are a young couple and like walking) but was also very close to a metro station. gianlorenzo was a great host and gave us lots of tips about the area. the bedroom was quite big with access to a shared bathroom (with one other room so we never had to wait) and to a shared kitchen. there were several supermarkets very close by and lots of good places to eat. we would definately stay here again and recommend to anyone travelling to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alistair717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Big bedrooms with a lovely balcony and view over the Testaccio area. Friendly host. We booked in early and the host took care of our luggage.
Markets, restaurants etc around the corner and some just accross the street.
Bus station a few metres away and the train station around the block.
We couldn’t ask for a better place to stay for our most memorable visit in Italy ever and we have been to Italy a few times.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maryna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Very tidy. Breakfast just a roll and coffee. You're pretty much staying in someone's apartment (yes, it's a bed and breakfast), but you kind of feel like it, too. You feel guilty making any noise past 9 p.m. because you're in with a lot of older folk....and it's a bit hard to find, but it sufficed. Nothing remarkable. You should only use this place if you're traveling with family or friends--only 2 rooms and a shared bathroom and you can hear everything that's going on in the bathroom--not a problem between friends or family but......

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Testaccio
Re Testa
Re Testa
#486 of 1,271 in Rome
267 reviews
Testaccio
Bed & Breakfast Testaccio
Bed & Breakfast Testaccio
#1,143 of 3,735 in Rome
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#458 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#350 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Casa A Testaccio B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa A Testaccio B&B

Address: Via Galvani, 4, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Testaccio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,640 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £43 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A Casa A Testaccio B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Casa a Testaccio is perfect for families with children, a group of friends, or two couples travelling together who are looking for a delightful and relaxing stay in the heart of Rome. The B&B is located in the very central area of Testaccio. It is well connected by Metro (200 meters from the Piramide station off of the B line), by bus (30 meters from a major bus stop), and to the Ciampino and Fiumicino/Leonardo DaVinci airports (300 meters from the Air Terminal Ostiense). All of the archaeological, artistic, monumental, and historic highlights of Rome are just a few minutes away, some on foot (the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Circus Maximus, etc.). Testaccio is a lively and trendy area with a great variety of restaurants, traditional Roman trattorias and pizzerias, cafès, pubs, shops, and open air markets, including the very famous Sunday flea market Porta Portese. The apartment is in an elevator building, fully renovated, quiet, and bright with panoramic views from the fourth floor.The guest area is entirely autonomous, and offers:- a spacious double bedroom with air conditioning, panoramic balcony and en-suite private bathroom (with window, hairdryer and towel warmer).- two double bedrooms with air conditioning and furnished balcony. The two bedrooms have a shared bathroom, with its own window, hairdryer and towel warmer.- a fully-equipped kitchen in which to enjoy meals at any time of day. Price includes:-internet wireless-kitchen-elevator-air conditioning-specomfort beds-shuttered windows-hair drier-towel warmer-brochures and maps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your A Casa A Testaccio B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing