We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as advertised”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
John-OKee...
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment was exactly as advertised! We had a wonderful 8 days staying there. We loved getting up in the morning and sitting out with our coffee (just as in the picture) watching the sun come up over the Vatican. The apartment is convenient to the Metro and several great restaurants. We also recommend traveling from/to the airport with Eleonara's driver Marco - the trip will definitely get your adrenalin flowing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Jane...
1 review
“Very functional and convenient mini-apartment”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed in this small apartment for 3 weeks. It was great for one person and would also suit a couple (with perhaps one child), but would be cramped for more over a longer stay. Comfortable bed, modern plumbing, gas range, air conditioning, and a number of thoughtful details. True, the elevator and shower stall might not suit the large or claustrophobic, but were OK for me. The building is just off the tourist mobs around the Vatican and close to everything one needs. The small but functional kitchen was great for a cooking enthusiast since there's a superb farmers' market in the next block, with meat and fish markets too. I was unimpressed with the seafood restaurant in the same building but enjoyed La Fiorentina on nearby Via Andrea Doria. Taxi stand at the piazza about 4 blocks away, as well as public transportation nearby. The apartment has excellent wi-fi, cable TV, and a washing machine. The driver the owner, Eleonora, arranged was on time both for arrival and departure.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place Vatican View”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My partner and I stayed in Eleonora’s apartment for a week in mid-October 2016. The location was perfect for us - 2 short blocks from the Vatican Museums, and a close walk to the Cipro and Ottaviano metro stations. The apartment was very comfortable, and is located on the top floor of a very nice, quiet building. Perhaps our favorite feature of the apartment is the wrap-around terrace, where we would relax with a glass of wine and snacks after a full day of sightseeing. Eleonora was fantastic: she met us at the apartment for the key exchange, gave us a great bottle of wine as a welcome gift, and made sure we had coffee for the morning (and kindly provided other kitchen supplies such as spices, olive oil, etc.). She even arranged for our pickup at the airport, and then a taxi to Termini Station when it was time to leave. We had a wonderful time in Rome, and if we are lucky enough to return someday, I hope we can stay in Eleonora’s apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the terrace, but also are very grateful to Eleonora for all of the extras: explaining how everything works in the apartment, help with transportation, access to her if we needed (which we didn't need because everything was perfect).
Liked least: Loved everything. Hope we can stay here again.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drkish
oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location. One block to Vatican!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect. It was very clean, maintained well, had a beautiful patio, a washing machine, and everything you needed!! The Vatican it was just a block away, so we walked there when we went to tour it. And there is a beautiful market right next to the apartment that has everything available: fish, meat, cheese, produce, breads. Eleanora took wonderful care of us. She sent her driver Marco to pick us up at the airport and also when we left Rome, he drove us to the airport. He was a wonderful driver and we really enjoyed meeting him!!! We had such a wonderful time in Rome and cannot wait to come back. I would definitely rent this apartment again. It was absolutely perfect !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara T
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and wonderful”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Really nice, super clean, the balcony is special and we used a lot later in the afternoons for a glass of Italian wine and some cheese. Nice touch with water and other little items in the fridge. Perfect really!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverser...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well positioned”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This property on the 3rd floor (small lift) is well situated in Roma especially for those visiting the Vatican which can be easily seen from its balcony. The apartment has a good kitchen and a reasonable size living area and a separate bedroom. The ensuite bathroom is adequate although a little dark with some loose tiles in the shower. The apartment is easily supplied with groceries as it is located across the road from one of the biggest markets in Roma ((8am-3pm) and along the street from a supermarket and around the corner from a good deli. There is also a café downstairs. Transport is good - walk to the Vatican Museums (5mins) or to St Peters (10min) or 5 min to either of 2 metro stations and buses.
The property is neat, clean and tidy, comfortable and quiet and all the facilities (stove, wifi, washing machine, dishwasher, air con tv etc) worked well. The little balcony allows for outside dining or a good place to hang washing. It is good value for money and contact with the owner was not difficult. The property was as shown in the photos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Not enough larger cups.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you Deborah for your review! Yes, The lift is small ( it is hard to place even a small lift in an old building in The center Of Rome) and we are on The 5th floor ( penthouse) in front Of The Vatican. I hope you enjoyed your stay and to welcome back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daleen B
1 review
“Best place to experience Rome”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Eleanora was great! She worked with us before our trip, helped us with her private driver that picked us up from the airport, took us back to the airport and to our cruise in between! The place was in a perfect location! There were so many restaurant options to choose from so close from the apartment. The metro was within a 10 minute walk. We used the laundry facilities and everything worked beautifully. I have already recommended this location to several of my friends. Anyone looking to stay in Rome would be a fool not to rent this apartment and works with Eleanora! She is a beautiful and very helpful person!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!!
Liked least: The TV in the bedroom wasn't working properly but that was ok at the end of the day we were exhausted and you can watch TV in the living room.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for choosing my place. I'd really love to welcome you back in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing