We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, wonderful host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
MickB53
Petersham, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, wonderful host”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Eleonora was a terrific host. She was there to meet us as arranged on arrival and showed us the ropes. The apartment was nicely decorated and sensibly furnished with all of our major needs catered for.
There was a problem with the TV having broken down and despite the fact that Christmas was upon us, Eleonora managed to get it checked out and replaced.

Very close to the Vatican - which suited us for this visit. Very close to two metro stations on the A line so easy access to Termini and other sites if you don't feel like walking. Lovely view over the Roman rooftops. Easy access to a terrific market (Trionfale) across the road. All in all, terrific.

A couple of very minor things would have got the 5th star from us. Instructions for the excellent appliances. A couple of decent knives - including a bread knife. Check the mugs- several need to be replaced. Would we come back again? In a heartbeat!

Thanks Eleanora.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Dear Michael,
Thanks for coming ! I will double check the knifes and the mugs. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F
1 review
“Perfect Roman Holiday Condo”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location, easy access to all major sites. Condo has it all... next to one of the largest food markets in Rome....the outdoor balcony provides a stunning view of the Vatican...two Metro stations close by....great many neighborhood restaurants within walking distance....comfortable bed, great shower, efficient kitchen, sofa in living room converts to bed....apartment is very quiet and has an elevator.....as a plus Eleonora will set up a driver to meet you on arrival.....if we return to Rome, we would definitely stay there again!...Thank you Eleonora

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you for being such a lovely guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely modern apartment in Superb location!”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location - blocks to Vatican and loved being up on 5th floor so not noisy.
Eleanora was very helpful with Dinner recommendations, shopping and a airport driver. Lovely modern apartment high ceilings with balcony perfect for a couple. We had another couple join us who used the couch which was comfortable - fine for one night. Tiny elevator but it worked.
Excellent fresh market right across the street for vegetables, cheese, bakery etc.
Wonderful seafood restaurant downstairs and great Italian place Piacere Molise nearby. Did our laundry. Kitchen worked very well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you Louise for being with us !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-OKee...
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment was exactly as advertised! We had a wonderful 8 days staying there. We loved getting up in the morning and sitting out with our coffee (just as in the picture) watching the sun come up over the Vatican. The apartment is convenient to the Metro and several great restaurants. We also recommend traveling from/to the airport with Eleonara's driver Marco - the trip will definitely get your adrenalin flowing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Jane...
1 review
“Very functional and convenient mini-apartment”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed in this small apartment for 3 weeks. It was great for one person and would also suit a couple (with perhaps one child), but would be cramped for more over a longer stay. Comfortable bed, modern plumbing, gas range, air conditioning, and a number of thoughtful details. True, the elevator and shower stall might not suit the large or claustrophobic, but were OK for me. The building is just off the tourist mobs around the Vatican and close to everything one needs. The small but functional kitchen was great for a cooking enthusiast since there's a superb farmers' market in the next block, with meat and fish markets too. I was unimpressed with the seafood restaurant in the same building but enjoyed La Fiorentina on nearby Via Andrea Doria. Taxi stand at the piazza about 4 blocks away, as well as public transportation nearby. The apartment has excellent wi-fi, cable TV, and a washing machine. The driver the owner, Eleonora, arranged was on time both for arrival and departure.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordonm46...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place Vatican View”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My partner and I stayed in Eleonora’s apartment for a week in mid-October 2016. The location was perfect for us - 2 short blocks from the Vatican Museums, and a close walk to the Cipro and Ottaviano metro stations. The apartment was very comfortable, and is located on the top floor of a very nice, quiet building. Perhaps our favorite feature of the apartment is the wrap-around terrace, where we would relax with a glass of wine and snacks after a full day of sightseeing. Eleonora was fantastic: she met us at the apartment for the key exchange, gave us a great bottle of wine as a welcome gift, and made sure we had coffee for the morning (and kindly provided other kitchen supplies such as spices, olive oil, etc.). She even arranged for our pickup at the airport, and then a taxi to Termini Station when it was time to leave. We had a wonderful time in Rome, and if we are lucky enough to return someday, I hope we can stay in Eleonora’s apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the terrace, but also are very grateful to Eleonora for all of the extras: explaining how everything works in the apartment, help with transportation, access to her if we needed (which we didn't need because everything was perfect).
Liked least: Loved everything. Hope we can stay here again.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drkish
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location. One block to Vatican!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect. It was very clean, maintained well, had a beautiful patio, a washing machine, and everything you needed!! The Vatican it was just a block away, so we walked there when we went to tour it. And there is a beautiful market right next to the apartment that has everything available: fish, meat, cheese, produce, breads. Eleanora took wonderful care of us. She sent her driver Marco to pick us up at the airport and also when we left Rome, he drove us to the airport. He was a wonderful driver and we really enjoyed meeting him!!! We had such a wonderful time in Rome and cannot wait to come back. I would definitely rent this apartment again. It was absolutely perfect !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing