We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good we ate here twice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PizzaRe

PizzaRe
Ranked #685 of 12,043 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Campo Marzio
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So good we ate here twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I don't think I've ever had pizza crust with this perfect consistency. Chewy but not too chewy. Crunchy too. We enjoyed the Four Seasons pizza, mixed salad and fried mozzarella on the first visit. All were super. Along with house wine. Then the second night I had calzone and my companion had Pizza Re, which we both loved. Can't go wrong here people.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    575
    193
    80
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Really extensive menu and great pizza at resonable prices. Freindly and welcoming staff. Pefect for a quick meal after seeing the sights !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Batbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Popular pizza for locals in Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a surprisingly popular pizza place for locals in Rome. We went there by recommendation of our hotel front desk staff, who mention they sometimes go there themselves.
The place is not fancy: it's a true local pizzeria, very well located closed to Piazza del Popolo. Arriving around 20h we were immediately seated on one of the last remaining tables. After us, and throughout the night, there was a cue of Italians waiting at the door for a table, so my advice is make sure you are there before 20h30 (it doesn't seem they take any reservations: first-come first-served basis only).
The pizzas are good: as you can see from the pictures others have posted they are think at the base and thick at the edges, but the dough is good and the bill at the end is reasonable. The service is quite fast and they tend towards the efficiency rather then the glamour (just like any other pizza place with such queues at the door).
I noticed some locals coming-in, ordering at the manager's/cashier's desk and having the pizza to take-out, which might be a good option if you don't want to stand in line and there a nice day out with a place you can seat on a square with some friends (spanish steps are very close by for example).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dfvital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerini, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Original Pizza in the heart of Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you have already visited Rome, you should know by now how difficult it is to find a place to eat in the center of Rome that doesn't suck.
Well, we were delighted when we found out that PizzaRe is a true, original Pizzaria with top notch quality and fair prices.
Near Piazza del Popolo & Spagna, this Pizzaria will give you a good taste of an original Italian Pizza.

Go for it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoroklou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One of the BEST pizza in Roma!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

One of the BEST pizza in Roma!!!
We had there marvelous lunch.
Except the very large (and very tasty) Neapolitan style pizza they offer other dishes like pasta, local salads and great tiramisu!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noamjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to PizzaRe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing