We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“if staying in apartments call and confirm arrival time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa de'Fiori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa de'Fiori
Ranked #601 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“if staying in apartments call and confirm arrival time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Very nice apartment for the four of us, close to Piazza Navona. Its important to know that there is only someone at the apartments from 7:30 am - 2:00 pm. If you arrive later you are stuck, locked outside, unless you work it out with them first. We were told our fridge would stay stocked but we had a couple of oranges and apples and waters when we arrived and it was never restocked. Cleaned nicely but with spider webs on the ceiling. Two towels were ripped. For the money it was worth it. Nice location and decent size.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    71
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
55
77
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

If you can manage a hotel without an elevator and want to be located within reasonable distance of some of the main attractions, not to mention the action of Campo d'Fiori, then this is a great hotel. I booked this hotel based on online reviews and had some trepidations regarding the stairs only situation given that my mother doesn't get up and down stairs as easily as she used to, but Martina at the front desk helped get her bag up to the 2nd floor (which would be the 3rd floor in the US), so that helped with the biggest challenge of the situation.

The room itself was very large by European standards and quite comfortable. The bathroom was also nice, and as a bonus there was satellite television in the room that with the press of the "i" button on the remote would change the language from dubbed Italian back to English, which was welcome after 2 weeks on a cruise ship where English was rarely spoken.

I chose this hotel for the location and enjoyed being right off the Campo with its morning market of fresh fruits, vegetables, flowers, and a few tourist centered booths selling olive oils and liquor. The abundance of restaurants and food options were also appreciated.

The night life in this area seems to be quite active as well, and there are apparently quite a few clubs, which could be a selling point for some, although it can mean increased noise levels at night for light sleepers. I didn't really notice the noise, although my Mom had mentioned on one of the nights that she heard a lot of activity outside, and on another I noticed from the bathroom window at 3AM Sunday morning that some revelers seemed to still be going strong. Overall though, we weren't impacted but it might be something for those who are very light sleepers to consider, especially if they are going to be staying over a weekend.

Also of note, the front desk (located on floor 1, AKA floor 2 in the US) is not open 24 hours. Since the front door is locked and can only be opened with a guestroom key, this fact is not of concern from a security stand point, but something that should probably be addressed with them before booking this hotel if you are going to be arriving in the middle of the night.

As a general note on traveling in a non English speaking country- it is nice having a hotel in a location or street that every cab driver knows and Campo d'Fiori is definitely one of those locations.

I would stay in the hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel-the service and staff are great-rooms very clean and nice; bathrooms all updated and nice. Breakfast simple but good. Nice sitting room. there is no lift and 3 floors so that is only consideration. They do help with luggage. Location is central and perfect for access and walking. A great value.

Room Tip: Try for floor #1 if free
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afornari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

I lived in Rome for four years and know the city well. One of my favorite places in Rome has always been Campo dei Fiori. When I return to visit, I always want to book a hotel near it. Not only does Casa de-Fiori look out onto the Campo from a quiet little piazza about 40 steps away from the activity, but it is a gem.

I cannot stress enough how perfect this location is. A 30 second walk to the Campo, a two-to-three minute walk to Piazza Navona and another couple minutes to the Pantheon. It is about equidistant from the Colosseum, St Peter's, the Spanish Steps, and Trastevere.

The entire hotel was perfectly clean. The room we had was large and the bed comfortable. The bathroom far larger than most. The shower had good water pressure. The breakfast was more than adequate. The price was far less than one would expect from a good-quality hotel so centrally located.

The staff we more than accommodating. I lost my wallet somewhere between the airport and the hotel. I didn't know what taxi company we used. The woman at check-in spent the morning calling every taxi company in the city to see if my wallet had been found. (As it turns out, I found it later in an alley outside the hotel. I must have dropped it coming out of the taxi. It was missing all the cash, but everything else was in tact.) The efforts of the staff person was not only beyond the call of duty, but she did it with great enthusiasm and reported back to me every time she saw me. We were so appreciative we bought her some pasties from the pasticeria around the corner, which thrilled her. (By the way, that bakery is one of the best in the city.)

If you want luxury, this is not the place. But, it isn't anywhere near close to slumming it. It is a very fine quality, small, mid-range hotel. I will book every one of my stays in it whenever I return to Roma.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherAndKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Great location to see the rest of Rome from and a really pleasant place to stay. Right next to Campo De Fiori but just far away enough. Breakfast was good. The place was clean and the staff friendly and accommodating. The Entoteca next door was also really nice with really friendly staff and some great wine.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CamMan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Very good spot (1 minute away from Castel Sant'Angelo), between a hotel and a B&B but staff very friendly and professionnal. Room nicely appointed and bathroom very nice and clean.
Overall excellent solution for the price.

Room Tip: room on the farthest right corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Hotel was right in Compo de Fiori surrounded with restaurants and walking distance to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Novona, and the The Pantheon. The Vatican and Colosseum are further away but can be walked. The hotel staff, Daniel and Anita, are excellent and always trying to help. If they don't know an answer,they will find out for you.
The Hotel also provides shuttle service from the airport but they need to know in advance. For a party of four adults along with four pieces of luggage, the charge is 65 euros.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#466 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Sole Roma
Hotel Sole Roma
#663 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#222 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#469 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Residenza In Farnese
Hotel Residenza In Farnese
#165 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de'Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de'Fiori

Property: Casa de'Fiori
Address: Piazza del Biscione 83, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#310 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de'Fiori 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa de'Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De`Fiori Hotel Rome
Casa De Fiori Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing