We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints”
Review of Casa de'Fiori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa de'Fiori
Ranked #529 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I was here in April for 10-day trip included in one of my classes. Casa de 'Fiori provided great value, clean and comfortable, spacious rooms with a common area. The rooms come with a kitchen and dining table. Another plus is that it is walking distance to many attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank pinoytraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

If you want a lift, obsequious service and boring surroundings then choose one of the glass and steel chain hotels and good luck to you. If you want good value, character, clean and comfortable rooms, a delightful spiral staircase, quirky and very friendly staff and a brilliant central location then this is the place for you. Not having a lift could be a problem but on our visit we saw staff helping customers negotiate the staircase with their luggage so this isn't an insurmountable problem. Little gems like free access to a computer and WiFi meant that we could print off our return boarding passes and this is the sort of touch that lifts a hotel out of the ordinary for me. For such a central location there wasn't too much noise although I was woken at 6am by the stallholders setting up in the nearby market this just enhanced the ambiance for me and could in no way be considered intrusive. Breakfast was a bit basic, but tasty none the less and the only improvement I'd suggest would be that tea and coffee making facilities would have been appreciated, but as there are innumerable cafes within a short walk, this was not a huge issue.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms obviously easier to access but closer to any noise there may be. 3rd floor rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimandLinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Casa de'Fiori. We stayed on the second floor in a big room with our three daughters. It wasn't a big room, but had some charm. Our friend stayed in the room across the hall and there is a nice living room on the second floor with sofas and a chess/checkers set. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is small, but we appreciated having breakfast included in the price. We could walk pretty much everywhere in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazy330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Don't you love it when you arrive at a hotel, expecting nothing, and then being completely charmed? Knew something was up when the guy at the hotel actually called me up asking if I needed any help in finding my way to the hotel. When we arrived we found a charming hotel/guesthouse on 4 floors, beautifully decorated, big rooms (ours had a view on 2 sides), within spitting distance of Campo dei Fiori, and inexpensive to boot. Even has a communal 'living room' with a piano!

Staff extremely friendly, fun, and helpful.

Negatives? Anyone of generous girth may be a bit challenged by the lack of elevator. Also, the airconditioning unit in our room sounded a bit like a disabled cessna.

Delightful. I don't plan on staying anywhere else in Rome from now on.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I have very much enjoyed the location of this hotel being in the campo de Fiori. It's great walking distance from all kinds of sites. The ladies who ran the place were very helpful and sweet. The down sides could not have been helped by the hotel. It's charming location is in a very old building that does not have an elevator, only a winding stair case. Be sure to book a room not on the third floor by the breakfast area, as it is pretty loud in the morning. There is the best selection of restaurants near by. Though at night, most of them turn into bars with loud music that keep you up until they close...bring ear plugs. If I were much younger and single, this spot would've been a better fit. Overall, it was a fine stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the lowest floor to avoid the winding staircase with no elevator. Breakfast is serve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This was a last minute find, and it was worth it. We had originally looked at another nearby hotel with a similar name but this was a more economical option. The hotel turned out to be right at the side of one of Rome's main attractions, the Campo de fiori, with its vibrant market, shops and restaurants. If you want the real Rome, Italy, food experience visit the Grotte del teatro pompe fantastic food, proper tratatoria. Rome is not cheap but it's full of history and a great close proximity city to visit, especially from here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonnhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Very nice apartment for the four of us, close to Piazza Navona. Its important to know that there is only someone at the apartments from 7:30 am - 2:00 pm. If you arrive later you are stuck, locked outside, unless you work it out with them first. We were told our fridge would stay stocked but we had a couple of oranges and apples and waters when we arrived and it was never restocked. Cleaned nicely but with spider webs on the ceiling. Two towels were ripped. For the money it was worth it. Nice location and decent size.

1  Thank Dorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#150 of 1,271 in Rome
1,103 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#658 of 1,271 in Rome
500 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Zanardelli
Residenza Zanardelli
#393 of 1,271 in Rome
221 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Sole Roma
Hotel Sole Roma
#731 of 1,271 in Rome
150 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#385 of 1,271 in Rome
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de'Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de'Fiori

Address: Piazza del Biscione 83, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#309 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £60 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de'Fiori 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa de'Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De`Fiori Hotel Rome
Casa De Fiori Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing