We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de'Fiori
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$937
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
82
87
20
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
87
20
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorpiazza navonagreat locationtaxi companyrecommend casarestaurant downstairsexpensive hotelheart of romejewish ghettoyogurtairport shuttlenice breakfastlate checkwithin walking distancelate at nightwater pressurequiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights here, excellent location, 10 min walk from Vatican and 10 mins from Navona square. Plenty of restaurants in the vicinity and an excellent coffee stop round the corner - Nero.
This is a pension/B&B not a hotel, so it is small and part of a larger building where people live, and some of the resident neighbours were noisy and this noise amplified up through the central space of the building, but other than that it was quiet. Our bed was very comfortable and the room spacious enough, bathroom was small but well appointed. Natasha was our host - very friendly and helpful and she recommended some good restaurants. Breakfast was the same everyday - croissant, coffee, cold meats and pastries, so its no good if you are wheat or gluten free and it became boring after a couple of days. No other complaints though and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We spent 3 nights here at the beginning of our trip and were very pleased with the hotel! It is a bit small and there is no elevator, but the room suited our needs just fine and the free breakfast is comprehensive and great--although it is not the same as traditional breakfasts at American hotels, but that is to be expected. Wifi was a bit spotty at times, but they did acknowledge that there was a problem. The staff is very helpful and called us a taxi to the train station, and the airport shuttle is very convenient and punctual--the driver even stopped at a bank along the way so we could withdraw money as the ATM at the airport was not working. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homeinlondon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Arrived and our room was not ready but that wasn't a problem as the hotel looked after bags and we only had to wait an hour. Room was basic and walls could have done with a touch of paint as badly marked in places. A little disappointed to find the room had a sofa bed instead of a normal bed plus a double bed as we have older teenagers. The room was clean & tidy but basic and not a lot of storage space. The breakfast provided was always fresh and adequate. The hotel was in a good location and we walked to all the attractions in Rome. We did have one hiccup when our hotel door wouldn't lock and we had to spend the night trying to block the door with bags so no-one could get in. This was resolved the next day. We had a good holiday and would stay there again but would also look at other options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shopper01Wrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Location of this B&B is excellent, and right int he center of Rome. We were there for 4 days in July, and comfortable covered all major sites on foot (with 2 kids aged 8 and 12).

We booked quadruple room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. Service was good. We read on a couple of reviews that the airconditioning equipment did not work, but when we go there we understood why (happened to us the first night); the system is linked to the windows, so when the window is open the A/c cuts out. After closing the window one needs to give it a couple of minutes to kick in. Martina explained this on arrival but we forgot about it by the evening :)

Only downside we found was that since we were traveling with quite a lot of luggage (4 persons on a 3 week trip), the stairs (spiral stairwell) were a little challenging. This might be an issue if traveling with pushchairs (though they can prob be left in the hall downstairs if not required in the room).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinMaria90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We chose this hotel according to the reviews which were excellent, but definitely exaggerated. It is a more a pension than a hotel. When we arrived, in the afternoon, nobody at the reception. Had gone out to buy something... The rooms were ok, big, but nothing special. Air conditioning ok, fridge ok, but the bathroom was quite old and needed some renovation (mouldy in the corners). Worst thing: the breakfast. Very poor. Moreover, the lady at the breakfast was very unfriendly. Never said hello, always on the phone speaking loudly in Filipino. Gave me an espresso on the first day, but never the days after... rough! Best thing about it: the location!!!! More central, it doesn't exist! You are close to everything in the centre of Rome, 5 minutes walk to Navona Square.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge_Karlsruhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews