We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little hidden gem at the heart of Rome”
Review of Casa de'Fiori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa de'Fiori
Ranked #550 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Wahpeton, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little hidden gem at the heart of Rome”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Absolutely wonderful location, close to all the attractions, a walking distance to mostly everything. The hotel is an apartment style building with a cute little breakfast area on the top floor. The breakfast was such a great addition, and a lovely way to start your day. Anita made us a cup of fresh espresso that is still hard for me to forget, that small touch made everything very special. The only thing to be aware of is that the place has no elevator, but has a beautiful winding staircase that might be challenging if you have trouble with your legs or some other health issue. We loved it though, very charming! Super friendly staff, clean rooms, free wifi, a market place on the weekend literally close to your doorstep, plenty of places to eat nearby. Great experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa De' Fiori R, Manager at Casa de'Fiori, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

reading your review is truly a pleasure noticing that you have caught the essence of a stay with us. Your review is also important noticing that you have many reviews indicated and this gives you a a special point of view having expereince in travelling and for us your review is worth not 1 but 100! Thank you for the max point (5 points). The elevator, well as all know, when one stays in a historical building which is binded by the City Hall special laws for historical buildings you will not find one although you are located right in the heart of Rome and have all at your finger tips such as the Vatican, Colosseo, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain etc. etc. Hope to have you with us once again if you ever decide to return to Rome,
Warmest regards,
Francesca
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    79
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
58
84
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I had never been to Rome and so was not quite sure what to expect however we loved this hotel. It was perfectly located near Piazza Navona so were between the Vatican and Ancient Rome. The hotel was plain but very welcoming and the staff were really helpful. I loved the whole experience and would stay at Casa de Fiori again.

To note: I was aware of some criticism of the noise at the front of the hotel. Our room was at the front but I was not bothered by the noise. The window closed with the air conditioning on was the solution. Don't stay city centre if you want silence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa De' Fiori R, Manager at Casa de'Fiori, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear guest,

what a pleasure to read that you slept well! Although we are located in the real centre of Rome all of our rooms are sound proof menaing "no noise" when you decide to rest up! Our staff has been selected for our hotel and therefore is professioanl, speaks excellent English and is there always to suggest and help all of our guests and see to it that a normal vacation becomes a life time expereince as has happened with you. Thanking you once again for your review (5 point, max).
Warmest regards,
Francesca
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Lovely staff and beautiful location. Great location to walk as much as you want, or venture onto buses (thanks Google Maps!). Quiet area, but steps away from being in as much as you may want. Their restaurant downstairs on the piazza is quite good, with an excellent wine list. Perfect after an exhausting day to go downstairs and not have to search for a lingering dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa De' Fiori R, Manager at Casa de'Fiori, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

your revierw covers all the aspects of a stay with us. Excellent staff always there to help you, our location which cannot be beaten by no means. Our spacious rooms and also next to the hotel we have a fabulous romantic restaurant where one may sit outside and see the famous Piazza Campo de' Fiori as you did. The quality/price situation is unbeatable! Thnaking you for your review and we do hope to have you with us in the future!
Best regards,
Francesca
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice hotel at the heart of the Rome. We travelled with two teenagers and were very pleased with the room 203. Lots of space and sliding door to give mum-dad and kids some privacy. Kids were very happy with separate beds. Location is fantastic, we walked to all sights we visited, from Vatican to Colosseum. For best dinner, try restaurants in Trastevere (just 10 minutes away), lot of tasty food for less money than on Campo de Fiori. We hope to be back some day!

Room Tip: Ask for room 203 if travelling with teenagers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa De' Fiori R, Manager at Casa de'Fiori, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

it is truly pleasing to read that you appreciated our rooms. They are spacious, with all comforts including free wifi, A/C led tv etc.. Our location is hard to beat being within a 20 minute walk to all monuments such as the Colosseo, Piazza Novona, Trevi Fountain, Vatican and the list goes on and on. Thank you once again and if you do decide to ever return to Rome, it will be our pleasure to have you with us!

Warmest regards,
Francesca
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Wonderfull hotel with helpfull staf. Rooms are clean, location is perfect. When you step out of the door you end up on campo de fiori right away. The rest of Rome's beatifull sights truely all on walking distance (Vatican, castel san Angelo, pantheon, colosseum, trevi fountain, spannish steps, circus maximus, forum romanum, palatine hill, piazza navona).
Excellent place to stay, we'll be going back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 506rock_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa De' Fiori R, Manager at Casa de'Fiori, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,
“great place”

Your review sums up an unforgettable stay in Rome and we are pleased to have contributed to this memory! As you state our rooms are big and very clean! Our staff always there to help you with suggestions and to see to it that all goes well. Our location cannot be beaten being right at Campo de’ Fiori and this enables you to walk to all major sites within a few minutes saving you time and maoney with useless taxis and buses. You state,
“Wonderfull hotel with helpfull staf. Rooms are clean, location is perfect.”, “When you step out of the door you end up on campo de fiori right away.”
And continue with,
“The rest of Rome's beatifull sights truely all on walking distance”.
It is also pleasing to read as all of our guests state that you will be returning and we will be more than happy to host you once again!
“Excellent place to stay, we'll be going back for sure!”
Warmest regards,
Francesca
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The "We Are Here" page on the website is a complete deception. It seems that the owner is using the same site for two properties: one in Campo de Fiori and the other about a mile away. The location and the room wasn't terrible, but it was not what we were expecting. Plus, when we got there, there was no one to let us in to the building. After calling, she flippantly said that she had just left (in the middle of check-in hours) and would be back in ten minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOE7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa De' Fiori R, Manager at Casa de'Fiori, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Reading your review I remained a bit amazed reading that you didn’t know you were in another building with your reservation. In your review you indicate that you did arrive at the facilities, so in reality you did know the address of the facilities that you reserved. Just to highlight, the address is also indicated on our website when one reserves facilities not in the main building. Regarding the reception, it may happen that one needs to leave for a moment to assist another guest but in any case sorry about this.
I do want to thank you for the compliment for the location and room and would like to highlight that although not being in the central building you were located almost right in front of the famous, “Castel Sant’Angelo”, the ancient Roman Emperor Hadrian’s Tomb and today a fabulous museum and ancient site located 50 meters away from the Vatican!
Warmest regards,
Francesca
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids.Location was ideal.Only 20-25 minutes away (walking) from most attractions (Vatican,Pantheon,Trevi fountain,Spanish Steps etc.). Highly recommended. Pricey but worth it. You are paying for a modern room in an old and charming building. Keep in mind that this is not a traditional hotel since it only has about 6 rooms and the attendant/receptionist leaves around 6 PM. Luckily the family that owns this hotel also owns a restaurant on the ground floor which stays open until 1 AM, and you can go there with any concerns. The morning breakfast that is included is basic, but enough. Overall we loved our stay here. Again, would highly recommend it to others. You just can't beat the location.

Room Tip: Rooms are all in upper floors with no elevator (common in Europe). Avoid if you have bad knees or ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeaderInAction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa De' Fiori R, Manager at Casa de'Fiori, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Reading your review, I find that you captured the essence of staying with us! Although as you say,
“not a traditional hotel”,
I would like to highlight that we do offer all modern comforts and that our location is unbeatable. You state being located in the most trendy area of Rome,
“Location was ideal. Only 20-25 minutes away (walking) from most attractions (Vatican, Pantheon, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps etc.). Highly recommended.”
I would also like to highlight,
“You are paying for a modern room in an old and charming building.”
We are situated in a historical building dating back to the 1400’s and therefore you are being part of the history of Rome! I would also like to highlight to all of our guests and non to attend our famous restaurant located right under the hotel and which has received also from Tripadvisor, “The Certificate of Excellence!”
Also you state,
“Overall we loved our stay here. Again, would highly recommend it to others. You just can't beat the location.”
Thank you for your recommendation and it would be our pleasure to have you with us once again!
Best regards,
Francesca
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#496 of 1,264 in Rome
318 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#164 of 1,264 in Rome
1,058 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#652 of 1,264 in Rome
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Migdal Palace
Migdal Palace
#728 of 1,264 in Rome
73 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Sole Roma
Hotel Sole Roma
#706 of 1,264 in Rome
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de'Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de'Fiori

Property: Casa de'Fiori
Address: Piazza del Biscione 83, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#310 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de'Fiori 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa de'Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De`Fiori Hotel Rome
Casa De Fiori Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing