We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Gaia 3rd floor - Livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gaia 3rd floor - Livingroom
Gaia 3rd floor - Livingroom Gaia 3rd floor - Livingroom particular
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Gaia 3rd floor - Livingroom
Gaia 3rd floor - Livingroom
Gaia 3rd floor - Livingroom particular
Gaia 3rd floor - Livingroom particular
Gaia 3rd floor - livingroom wih sofabeds
Gaia 3rd floor Livingroom with beds
Gaia 3rd floor - corridor
Gaia 3rd floor - kitchen
Gaia 3rd floor kitchen
Gaia 3rd floor small balcony in the kitchen
Gaia Gaia 3rd floor bedroom
Gaia 3rd floor small double
Gaia 3rd floor small double
Gaia 3rd floor bathroom
Gaia 3rd floor small bathroom with shower
Gaia 2nd floor bedroom
Gaia 2nd floor living room with sofa bed
Gaia 2nd floor living room with sofa bed
Gaia 2nd floor entrance
Gaia 2nd floor  - Bathroom with shower
Gaia 2nd floor - Toilette with washmachine
Via del Tritone
map GAIA Apartment
Access to the elevator, any stairs before
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
AnneinAus
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 21 January 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Our family of 2 adults and 2 older teenage children (boy and girl) stayed in this apartment in September and it was perfect.
Even before leaving home we felt welcome and were given lots of useful information from Anna via email. When we arrived we were met by Aldo with food and drinks which was such a lovely way to be greeted. Aldo showed us a map and pointed out the bus stops and the best ways to get to major sights as well as a grocery shop nearby.
The apartment was perfect for our family with a main bedroom, second bedroom for our son and the lounge sofa bed for our daughter. The kitchen was small but well equipped and even had some staples to get us started.
There was wifi access which worked well at one end of the apartment but the signal was not strong at the lounge room end.
The location was very close to a bus stop which was ideal for seeing all the sights.
We would recommend this apartment for a family staying in the heart of Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington USA
Reviewed 27 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shirley05...
Curlewis, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place, great position, great hosts.”
Reviewed 19 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We would definitely recommend the Gaia Apartment as an excellent place to stay.
Anna & Aldo made us feel very welcome and provided us with all the information we needed for our stay in Rome. The apartment is in an excellent position very close to Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps and not far from all the major attractions.
Thank you Anna & Aldo for helping to make our stay in Rome so wonderful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed 11 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucharest & London
Reviewed 3 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed 7 January 2010 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small lift, dark rooms
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Läget och service från hyresvärden
Travelling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing