We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
549
58
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
58
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia urbanaboutique hotelblue roommonti neighborhoodmalin and goetzbroccolettitea and biscuitsscrambled eggs and baconquiet streetsmall balconywithin walking distancelovely boutiquebreakfast was delicioussmall hoteltop floordinner reservationsbeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This is a terrific small hotel. Excellent staff and accommodation. Our room had a generous balcony which we enjoyed as well. It had a view of neighboring apartments which was actually fun, giving the feeling of being in an apartment and not a hotel - but still a very private feeling. Clean, cozy and beautiful decor. Bedroom and bathroom were quite spacious. Bed was comfortable and I believe it was a memory foam type mattress. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor, room 3. Loved it!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Lisa K,

Thank you for finding the time to share your experience with this kind words!

We are happy that The Fifteen Keys Hotel was the perfect place during your recent stay in Rome.

It is a pleasure that our friendly staff helped you enjoy your stay even more!

Thank you also for your reccommendation!

We really hope to have you back again soon!

With my kindest regards form The Eternal City,
Federico
The Fifteen Keys Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We have recently returned from our honeymoon to Rome. The Fifteen Keys hotel really helped make our honeymoon one to remember & our stay felt like a home away from home.

We arrived too early for check-in but were welcomed to stay at the bar (which we did before some exploring). Upon our return we were informed our room was ready & our suitcase & bag were already in the room waiting for us.

The room itself was super, as it was clean, spacious & comfortable. The staff were amazing & so friendly as well as always making sure your needs were met & more.

The location was perfect for us, as close enough to all the hot spots or easy to get to via the metro (which was close by). Though off the beaten track enough to get away from the hustle and bustle of it all.

So overall the hotel is lovely & the staff are out of this world. The only downside is that we didn't get to see Kira :) Thank you to you all for a lovely stay & we will definitely stay with you again if we return to the Eternal City x

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KingOfHerts23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear KingOfHerts23,

Thank you very much for reviewing The Fifteen Keys Hotel!

It is a pleasure that you have such fond memories of your honeymoon stay with us!

Brilliant that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and location close tothe main sites.

Thank you so so much for mentioning our Team: It has been a pleasure for all of us to make your stay memorable!

We look very much forward to welcoming you again!

With my kindest regards from Rome,
Federico
The Fifteen Keys Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We enjoyed our 2 day stay here. The people were great and and the room was excellent.
The breakfast was good and well presented. Location was great as you are in an easy walking distance of historic sites of Rome.

Room Tip: Get for a room with a balcony- great to sit on with glass of wine or two!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank redsquirrel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear redsquirrel2016,

Thank you for finding the time to review The Fifteen Keys Hotel!

We truly appreciate your kind words and are glad to learn that your stay has been a very enjoyable one.

It is definitely a pleasure that we succeeded in meeting all your expectations and that our staff did a great job.

We hope to welcome you again on a future stay in your favourite city :)

With my very best wishes,
Federico
The Fifteen Keys Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We have just returned from a three night stay at the Fifteen Keys. What a wonderful break at a lovely hotel. From the moment we arrived, nothing seemed too much trouble to their excellent staff. We arrived three hours before check in time due to our flight times so our plan was to drop our cases off at the hotel then go exploring. Federico on reception had different ideas though, he settled us into their lovely terrace with a welcome coffee, then did some checking and told us that as our room had already been cleaned, we could check in right then. Later in our stay, we realised that we had a problem with our pre-arranged taxi times for our return journey to the airport. Once again, reception sorted everything out for us with a few phone calls. Again, this was very much appreciated. Anyway, more of the hotel. It was spotlessly clean, modern, very well appointed and comfortable; also within walking distance of the main attractions and close to lots of nice places to eat. What more could we ask ? Well, included in our room rate was breakfast, which was excellent. Lots of choice, all high quality and nicely presented. the highlight was a glass of prosecco which was a real treat at breakfast time. We consider that we received excellent value for money. This was our first visit to Rome which was so beautiful, it won't be our last visit. We would definitely make the Fifteen Keys our hotel of choice. Thank you to all the staff for helping to make our stay so memorable. Graham and Julie

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Graham S,

Many thanks for your extremely kind review of your recent stay at The Fifteen Keys Hotel!

We are so happy to hear that we have exceeded all your expectations and that you had such an outstanding time staying with us.

Thank you for highlighting the excellent service of our staff, it has been a pleasure to assist you!

Brilliant that you liked our special breakfast that we always prepare with love and fresh ingredients.

We really hope to welcome you soon again!

With my kindest regards from Rome,
Federico
The Fifteen Keys Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Situated close to the Colleseum and Forum in a relatively quiet area, certainly compared to the rest of the city which is chaotic and congested with tourists, this was a little haven. Any noise you may get is completely blocked out by the really thick double glazing, probably the quietest room I have ever stayed in and we overlooked the street! Hotel and rooms are furnished and decorated to a very high standard, tasteful and comfortable. Great shower and very firm mattress and pillows. Breakfast was fine, not cooked but otherwise the usual selection but I can never understand why cakes are on offer in the morning but not in the afternoon!! Maybe it's cos I am British? Could have done with more hangers in the wardrobe or hooks on the long bare wall that was in our room, even a hook on the back of a door would be helpful for coats or handbags etc but I find this lacking in all hotels, I like a lot of storage. To be honest the staff probably would have given me hangers had I asked, they where the most obliging, helpful and friendly staff ever encountered, all of them a credit to the hotel. We didn't realise that a lot of attractions had to be booked in advance and we had left it too late but the staff managed to get us two skip the line tickets for the Vatican and St Peter's and we where extremely grateful. The same Guy recommended two restaurants close by, one of which we used several times, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Michelle A,

Many thanks for sharing this lovely and kind review of your recent stay at The Fifteen Keys Hotel!

It is a pleasure to hear that you had such an amazing time, and that the hotel met all your expectations!

Thank you very much for noticing our soundproofed windows, we are happy you said the room was the quietest ever!

Your beautiful compliments for our "Fabulous" staff are well appreciated! We are just happy that we could contribute to a pleasant and memorable stay of two very sympathetic guests.

We really hope to see you again in July and wish you a very enjoyable time in Venice :)

With my kindest regards from Rome,
Federico
The Fifteen Keys Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews