We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
549
58
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
58
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia urbanaboutique hotelblue roommonti neighborhoodmalin and goetzbroccolettitea and biscuitsscrambled eggs and baconquiet streetsmall balconywithin walking distancelovely boutiquebreakfast was delicioustop floorsmall hoteldinner reservationsbeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

The staff were super, genuine, helpful and provided thoughtful suggestions. The room was spacious, had a cool view of a courtyard, the neat space had some interesting features. A wonderful reprieve from taking in the sights. The website pics were an accurate representation and the location of the hotel was great. We have stayed at two other places in Rome but would recommend 15 Keys first.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Front Office Agent at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Darryn D,
Thank you for choosing The Fifteen Keys Hotel for your recent stay in Rome and for finding the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor!
Great to feel your overall enthusiasm regarding our Property. From our “super and genuine Staff”, to our spacious and cool rooms, the best option for our Guests to relax after a great walk in all Rome’s wonders, reachable within few minutes from our convenient location.
Thank you for recommending The Fifteen Keys Hotel for any future stay in Rome 
Really looking forward to welcoming you soon!
Best Regards,
Simone
The Fifteen Keys Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Fantastic Boutique Hotel in the heart of Rome! Staff was second to none and beyond helpful with restaurant recommendations and sites. Felt very authentic and the hotel did not skip on the details. We loved our room on the top floor :)

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Front Office Agent at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Brian M,
Thank you for choosing The Fifteen Keys Hotel for recent stay in Rome and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!
Stunning to hear your kind words regarding our Staff: Before working in Rome, we live in Rome, that’s why we know how to help our Guests for all their requests 
We are happy to know that you loved your room on the top floor… we hope you have enjoyed it!
Really looking forward to welcoming you soon!
Best Regards,
Simone
The Fifteen Keys Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed 4 nights in this beautiful boutique hotel close to the main train station ( Termini) on a street with many great restaurants. The hotel was clean, comfortable and offered complimentary breakfast buffet and free WIFI. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rome has many hotels at various price points. This hotel offers god value for your money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Front Office Agent at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Richard C,
Thank you for finding the time to review your recent stay at The Fifteen Keys Hotel.
Great to understand that you had a positive overall experience: one of our key strength is our great location.
Our historical district offers to our Guests the opportunity to stay in the earth of the Eternal City, easily accessible from many points – Rome Termini train station is only 10 minutes walking away and Rome Cavour underground stop is less than 5 - of the city and great chances for unforgettable dinners and lovely drinks.
Thank you for your nice words about our services and our Staff: we always do our best to let our Guests feel welcome and your recommendation means that we are walking to the right direction.
Hope to welcome you soon again!
Best Regards,
Simone
The Fifteen Keys Hotel Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Everyone at this hotel is genuinely committed to making you stay memorable. I just found everything was done with such a relaxed ease that you couldn't find fault. The rooms were beautifully appointed and extremely quiet. The small number of guests meant that it still has atmosphere but the staff all had the opportunity to genuinely engage.

The neighbourhood is great and within a short walk to the Forum and Termini, amongst others. We loved the bars and restaurants in the area and found ourselves sitting in one of the local squares having an evening drink with the locals on more than one occasion. I just couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough if you like something with a bit of style and personality coupled with a decent breakfast too.

Room Tip: They seemed to all be good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SMG2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Front Office Agent at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear SMG2009,
Thank you for finding the time to share your experience at The Fifteen Keys Hotel here on TripAdvisor!
Let us be honest with you: we have written several answers to your review, but no one was good enough to show our gratitude for your lovely words.
It is so impressive when we succeed in managing our guests to feel the positive attitude and the passion we put in every single detail to make their stay unforgettable: let us thank you for your nice words about the hotel atmosphere, the silence and the outstanding design of our rooms and common areas.
Amazing to understand that our Staff did such a fantastic job: our main goal is to let our Guests feel themselves like at home, always at the centre of our focus.
Good to know your positive reaction regarding our convenient location: our lively district, Rione Monti, is a great option since it is really close – within a nice walk – to some of Rome’s best sights and to Termini Station.
Finally, let us thank you for your kind recommendation.
Really looking forward to welcoming you soon!
Best Regards,
Simone
The Fifteen Keys Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We used the Fifteen Keys as our base to tour around Italy and it really did feel like our home away from home. We loved the location--the neighborhood is quiet but close to the Termini railroad station and walking distance from many attractions. Also very close to some wonderful restaurants.
The hotel is very clean and well-appointed. All the spaces are modern and feel open, not overwhelmed with drapes and antiques like in other places we stayed. The breakfast was very good--many selections and high quality. I ate the delicious bread every morning, something I never do at home.
The best quality about the Fifteen Keys, though, is the people. Everyone who works there is extremely friendly and goes out of their way to help you. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble. Concierge desks at five-star hotels could learn from Antonio, Giulia, Simone, and Serena. And the warm and efficient woman at breakfast whose name I can't remember. I always felt like a welcome friend. Antonio told us that he likes to come to work each day because the staff is more like a family than a group of co-workers and it shows.
I would highly recommend the Fifteen Keys.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maryc93_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Front Office Agent at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear maryc93_10,

Thank you for choosing The Fifteen Keys for your last stay in the Eternal City.

It is stunning to read such a great review like yours: it means that we not only succeeded in meeting all your needs, but we did even more, becoming your “home away from home”. Home is where the heart is and, according to your words, you have left a bit of yours here with us.

Lovely your mention to our great neighbourhood: Rione Monti offers great opportunities since there are several good restaurants, cocktail bars and, last but least, it is really close to Rome’s main sights and well connected with the rest of the city, with two different underground stops nearby.

Nice to read your overall great feeling about us: from the design, to the cleanness of our rooms and common areas to our terrific breakfast with its delicious bread and our waitress Ionela, always at our Guests disposal for a good cup of Italian coffee.

Let us thank you for your warm words about our Staff: we always give our very best to let our Guests to feel welcome, like a friend or a relative. We love our job and the family atmosphere Antonio told you in one of our nice daily chat :-) .
Looking forward to welcoming you soon in the Eternal City!

Best Regards,
Simone
The Fifteen Keys Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews