We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Monti, Rome--Neighborhood on the edge of...”
other travellers have booked this property
The VINTAGE: a cozy double/triple vintage style room, 25 m² wide, with a charming living space.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The VINTAGE: a cozy double/triple vintage style room, 25 m² wide, with a charming living space.
A view of the kitchen and living space from the corridor. The KITCHEN facing the corridor and the writing desk corner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The VINTAGE: a cozy double/triple vintage style room, 25 m² wide, with a charming living space.
A view of the kitchen and living space from the corridor.
The KITCHEN facing the corridor and the writing desk corner.
The KITCHEN: enjoy your breakfast and meals in a retrò chic fully equipped gorgeous kitchen.
The MASTER: a warm bright peaceful room for a sweet rest in a king size bed.
The WHITE room ready for a warm welcome to new guests with the bed prepared as a double.
The WHITE: a cozy bright room with a single/double bed, perfect for children or young couples.
The BEIGE bathroom: shower in a stylish retrò way to enjoy a great day in the eternal city.
The BEIGE bathroom: detail.
The GREY bathroom: enjoy a warm bath after a long walk in a beautiful bright retrò style bathroom.
A cozy corner in the VINTAGE room living area.
The VINTAGE room used as a living space, a charming peaceful place to relax and have a chat.
The VINTAGE: what about a good Italian coffee, chatting among a few original pieces from the 30s?
Buongiorno! Flowers and a good coffee to start a long enchanting walk on a beautiful sunny day.
The CORRIDOR: welcome to Casa di Bine, everything is ready to let you have the loveliest stay ever.
The MASTER: it's time to sleep. All is quiet for a good rest and sweet dreams. Buonanotte!
The WHITE room: a sunny good morning is always the best way to start a new adventure.
A sweet good morning from the Vintage room living corner.
The VINTAGE: the sun is shining and you have to  go, but what a pity to leave such a peaceful place.
The GREY bathrooms: details.
The MASTER: a wide bright 22 m² peaceful bedroom. A travel cot can easily fit in it.
Inner courtyard corner, rich of huge perfumed flowers in spring and autumn.
The FORUM ROMANUM: this is the astonishing view you will have 5 minutes walking from home.
View from the Vintage room: Via Labicana, the street that leads you to the Colosseum and Forum.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TeresaR31...
2 reviews
“Monti, Rome--Neighborhood on the edge of everything”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Our stay at Casa di Bine in Monti was just right for us. We were blocks from the Roman Forum and short taxi rides away from everything else. There was plenty of space for 4 adults, each with our own bed. The Monti neighborhood was casual hip. We will use this spot again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you Teresa for your kind comment, so nice to hear from you and to read you had such a good experience in the apartment. You will be most welcome anytime, see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawaiiBun...
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A gracious host with a lovely apartment”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Guiseppina was a gracious host. She was very helpful and responsive from the time of our first correspondences through the duration of our stay. She provided basic information, as well as recommendations on places to go and eat that required some research for her to find. The apartment is light, airy and clean, with adequate extras like soap, shampoo, laundry detergent, etc. The bedding was fine, although could have been cozier. We would have liked a clothes dryer, but those are not common in Italy. It was in a convenient tourist location by the Colosseum and a metro st

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thank you Heather for you comment, hosting such an organized family and responsive children was really a pleasure. I could see you reviewed all the places and activities you made in Rome and ascertained you had a wonderful and intensive week. I hope you liked the fresh handmade gluten free bakeries I left you at your arrival and that you could enjoy all the places that serves exclusively gluten free kitchen that I found for you. Although it was not a big deal, since we had an intensive communication before and during your stay, I would have appreciated to know in advance that a few towels were irreparably damaged; I could replace them in time for the new guests anyways. I wish you a good stay in all the other European countries you are planning to visit too during your British years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaS S
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for your stay in Rome with comfort!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Giuseppina was the perfect hostess. Nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation is in a quiet residential building so you felt secure with the amount of 'gates/locks' to get into the flat. It's a short walk to the colosseum/forum and metro lines. The flat is immaculately presented with all modern conveniences. I recommend you take up Giuseppina's offer to get a private car to the building...it's much easier to/from airport with luggage. I highly recommend this holiday rental for a couple or small family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comforts of home and location
Liked least: older lift, but at least it had a lift!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Dear Lisa, it's a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and the best pleasure was to meet such a wonderful person. You will be most welcome again, see you soon then!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julianmal...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is an ideal apartment for a short stay in Rome. Located 5 minutes on foot from the Colosseum and 10 minutes from the Roman Forum it's great for sightseeing. The apartment is modern, clean, roomy and comfortable (good air on) for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The lovely Giuseppina was waiting to greet us outside the block when we arrived hot and tired from dragging our cases from the main station, and she gave us some good tips for our stay. I would recommend using the Manzoni subway rather than the Colosseum for travelling across Rome (Vatican for example), it's only 5 minutes on foot but quieter and quicker. For groceries the Carrefour Express near the Colosseum is very convenient. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the apartment and location
Liked least: Lift was too small for 4
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Dear Julian, thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review, it will surely help other travelers to know more about the place and the area. Meeting your beautiful and smiling family was a great pleasure, and thank you for having left the apartment so tidy and clean! You will be most welcome anytime, a presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilhelmjj
Woodridge, Illinois
1 review
“The apartment and personal service exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was perfect for our family of five! From the moment we booked, Giuseppina was so helpful in setting up transport for us from the airport as well as suggestions for dinning in the area and guided tours we might enjoy. Her timely responses and willingness to assist with any of our needs was greatly appreciated!! The apartment was a very short walk to the Coliseum and Palatine Hill as well as wonderful restaurants and other sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you very much Jackie for your beautiful words, pleased to hear you had a fabulous time while living the area. It was a pleasure to meet your so beautiful family and to help organizing your stay. All the best to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGsydn
1 review
“Great base to explore Rome”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment really does live up to its owner's description and the faultless descriptions. It accommodated 5 of my family with 2 children ages 10 and 7 and my elderly mother in law had her privacy as well. The apartment has all mod cons, beautifully decorated inside in an old, truly Roman apartment block. You will be close to public transport, good restaurants/cafes, mini market for essentials, all within walking distance to the Colosseum -the must see site in Rome. My children were so happy to return 'home' at the end of a long, hot day sightseeing and on their feet. Giussepina is the hostess who brings it all together and will make your stay special, even before you book by answering all questions, through to greeting you on arrival with her tips of her amazing city until some time after departure when she helped out us by recommending a knowledgable tour guide for Pompeii. Above and beyond the call of someone renting out a holiday apartment. You will experience la dolce vita first hand by booking with Giuseppina.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Dear Margery, I am so happy to read how much you and your family enjoyed my apartment and the city, this is what I can definitely call satisfaction. It was a great pleasure to meet you all and I truly hope to see you soon again. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review while still beng on holiday, I really appreciate. I wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humphries...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Giuseppina was a fantastic host - from the moment we booked until we checked out she was full of helpful information and went out of her way to organise tours for us. The apartment has obviously been recently renovated to a very high standard. It was spotlessly clean, has everything a family could need during their stay and is in a great location close to 2 Metro stations (different lines) and metres from the Colosseum. Cannot recommend Giuseppina or the apartment highly enough - we will be booking it on our return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment decor and cleanliness, location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
And you were great guests! Thank you so much for your beautiful words, Chris, you will be more than welcome again and i really look forward to meeting you soon personally. It was a pleasure to host your family and I really appreciated your excellent communication, it helped a lot arranging everything in the best way. I send your family my best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing