We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vatican Twin Dream”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mzki06
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vatican Twin Dream”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the minute we booked one of the Vatican Twin apartments with ease to the time we left with a tasty snack Tania left for me and my son, our experience was a dream! After a personal driver picked us up at the airport for the regular taxi fare and delivered us to the apartment, tonya met as and spent over an hour showing us the apartment and giving us ideas for our stay in Rome – a great personal touch! The apartment is spectacular! Appointed with every think one might need, even an espresso machine and laundry washer (and dishwater!) – all soap and materials provided – the apartment was super comfortable and felt like being at home. We ordered breakfast on the terrace each morning, which was delicious, and old we've passed the other meal options because we were so downward of her other food and sightseeing suggestions (definitely get pasta around the corner at Passioni!). Every detail was perfect, and we recommend the apartment and complete experience wholeheartedly! We were sad for the dream team and hope to return to the Vatican Twins soon for another terrific experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The great support from Tania.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer (and we didn't have utensils in the kitchen)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardyChil...
San Martin, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay in Vatican Twins Via Pacelli was outstanding! I cannot say enough about the excellent communication with Tania... extremely responsive, positive, great recommendations, ready answers to any questions. The apartment was every bit as nice as advertised... nice size, very clean, well appointed, comfortable bed, nice neighborhood, convenient to transportation. When (not if) we come back to Rome, we will contact Tania again!

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro C
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very beautiful and brand new house, close to Vatican, wonderful host !”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Wonderful! My family (me, my wife and 2 kids) have been guest of Vatican Twins. We were in "Gregorio" but Tania made us visit also the twin apartment "Pacelli". They are both gorgeus, brand new, recently restructured (everything smells ..new!) and they have this cozy, beautiful open air space with gazebo and sofa that it's very nice for the roman sun. Tania was perfect, she warmly welcomed us explaining everything about the house (she speaks perfect english) and about how to live Rome (maps, bus lines, attractions...). She was also present later on to check if everything was ok and then she organized a private driver for the airport when we had to leave. In a word: faultless. The house "Gregorio" can host 4 people with a large bedroom and a comfortable sofa bed, the kitchen is complete (we needed as we cook our meals on our own) and the bathroom is at the level of an hotel suite. The other apartments "Pacelli" looks slightly larger and has an additional bathroom. The position of Vatican twins is very good for visiting the Vatican and get quickly in the very center of Rome: just outside the apartment door there's the bus stop that in few minutes get you in Piazza Navona. Tania suggested to install Moovit that tells you when the bus is about to come so you can get out of the house just in time (genial). The neighborhood is lively, with many shops (I had the impression that is like a district of the fancy furnitures, lots of fashion kitchens shops). Our experience was perfect, even if too short, Rome deserves a longer stay. My wife has already booked both the apartements for June, we will come with her sister's family and we will share the external garden of "Gregorio" and "Pacelli" to form a single large house. Definitely to reccomend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bus n.916 brings you from the front door to everywhere you have to go in Rome !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allarman
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Grazie Manuel a presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommaso F
Pegli
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Grazie Tommaso, mi ha fatto piacere ospitare il tuo gruppo di amici per Capodanno! Spero di riaverti prossimamente come ospite in Vatican Twins.

T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siralfred...
Molise, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabrinaca...
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing