We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in a fabulous location”
other travellers have booked this property
entry/living room with kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entry/living room with kitchen
pink double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
entry/living room with kitchen
pink double room
view from the street
our building
pink double room with its bathroom
pink/orange bathroom
Kitchen
green double room with its bathroom
green bathroom
green doubleroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HDeborahH
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment has been recently refurbished so is modern, in excellent order and spotlessly clean. There are 2 large bedrooms, each with 2 full sized single beds, which can be zipped together to make 1 very comfortable 6ft bed. Theres also a foldout single bed in each room with lots of colourful cushions.

There is a tv and plenty of sockets in each room, including by the bed, so I was able to charge my phone at night without having to dash to the other side of the room when my alarm went off in the morning. The wardrobes are big and have hangers in them and there are drawers too, so plenty of room for all my stuff.

Each bedroom has it's own large en suite shower room. Again modern, clean and well fitted. There are 2 showers in the large cubicle - one hand-held and the other overhead. It took me a while to work out how to switch from one to the other - you have to pull out the metal knob below the tap before turning the water on.

We didn't use the kitchen, but it looks good - fridge, hob, oven, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher and kettle. There were plates, bowls, cups, glasses, saucepans, cutlery etc in the cupboards and a few basic cooking ingredients.

The apartment has heating, air conditioning (which we didn't use) and free wifi, which was easy to connect to and had good speed.

The location of the apartment is great. It's very close to the station and we passed many cafes and small shops on our walk to the Vatican, which took less than 15 minutes. We were also able to hail taxis from the end of the road when we needed them.

A good landmark to find the apartment is the florist on the corner of the the road (we bought some flowers there - very nice man!). The taxi fare to the airport at Fiumicino is €48, if you don't want to take the train.

I can't recommend this apartment enough; I'm already making plans to return with my family.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, clean, excellent location, free wifi..
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place i've stayed in Rome”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Let me start by saying I am an experienced traveller & have visited Rome many times. I find the accommodation to be very hit & miss this close to the centre as usually the rooms are extremely small & very noisy outside.

Not Sognando Roma however... it was absolutely perfect in every way. The apartment is huge easily big enough for a family of 4. There are 2 separate large bedrooms, (twin room & double room) kitchen, large hall way/reception & 2 private bathrooms all this around 200 meters from the vatican and a train station right on the doorstep. The beds were extremely comfortable. I stayed in the double bed with a wonderfull memory foam mattress. The location was ideal & easy to find. There are plenty of Traditional Italian delicatessens right on the doorstep so very convenient for a wonderful pastry and coffee in the morning or a quick slice of Pizza & Italian Ice Cream at night after a days sight seeing. As the apartment is down a side street there was absolutely no noise at all from outside.

The Kitchen had everything you would need including fridge, oven, hobs etc. if you did want to stay in & cook for yourselves.

To summarise I will definitely be returning here I could not fault it in any way just a pity I can only give this wonderful little place 5 stars as its worthy of 10

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuka1800
Mogi das Cruzes, SP
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gianni t
REIMS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
txetxuvp
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariethé...
Neufchatel en Bray, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Les chambres et salle de bain sont superbes pour deux couples.
Liked least: Nous étions comme chez nous.
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mb7376
Le Pont-de-Beauvoisin, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing