We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"FANTASTICO "”
other travellers have booked this property
double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double bedroom
entry/living room with kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
double bedroom
entry/living room with kitchen
view from the street
our building
pink double room with its bathroom
pink/orange bathroom
Kitchen
green double room with its bathroom
green bathroom
green doubleroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
morecambe...
morecambe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“"FANTASTICO "”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had the most fantastic time in Rome. Lots to see and do! We had the most amazing apartment near the Vatican, great location!! We went through Angela and she was most helpful with taxis and even let us check in early and let us leave our suitcases on the last day!! Nothing was to much trouble for her. The apartment was very clean and well equipped with all you could need!! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone planning to visit Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smita B
1 review
“Comfortable, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

the highlight of this apartment is Angela. She was very helpful and made our stay extremely pleasant. Communication was prompt before and during the stay. Our in bound flight was delayed by 8hrs but yet Angela rearranged all the pick up cab schedule and waiting Patiently for us with her husband Walter. They made sure we got checked in and even walked us to the nearby Irish pub for dinner at 10.30pm!
We are a family of 4 and the apartment was very spacious and comfortable. Safe friendly quiet neighbourhood. The only inconvenience was the inability to directly catch metro train from the closets station Roma S. Pietra station. You can connect on regional trenitalia from metro to get to the apartment. We found the frequency of the regional trains was very sporadic. And we were not prepared for that.
Having said that if I ever am in Rome again I will definitely be back here. We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Thank you Angela!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
“Very comfortable, very convenient, very friendly and helpful owner.”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A great location for the Vatican and close to rail and bus links although we did a great deal of walking. Well stocked supermarket close by and plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance.
Accommodation very comfortable, more than ample space for two, and Angela was very helpful and friendly. Communication prior to arrival was prompt and useful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolBHou...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable place to come home to after our long walks around the attractions and the various monuments of Rome. The apartment is well located about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Vatican. Could walk to the Colosseum area and enjoy Rome and its various attractions in about an hour or take the transport. There is St. Peter's station not too far but we just went with Uber. Supermarkets, pastry shops and where to eat out also nearby.
Angela (the owner) was great. She arranged our airport transfers and was really very helpful with information on moving around and where to go. For my three kids, including 2 young adults, the fast, reliable Wi-Fi made all the difference! Definitely made our visit to Rome a great experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable Apartment Great Area”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our stay in Angela's apartment was one of the best I have had with Trip Advisor Vacation rentals. Angela was super accommodating, from arranging rides to and from the airport for us, to having coffee, tea and biscuits for our breakfast on our first morning. The apartment is in a great neighborhood with a market just around the corner. It is a 10 minute walk to the Vatican and there are great little cafes and restaurants very close by. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing bathrooms and very comfortable beds also location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Travel Agent”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful clean 2 bedroom Apartment with own bath. Has a Kitchen feels just like home.Close to everything. Owner is very helpful . Will definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tchrmsms
Vienna, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Four of us traveled together and we stayed six blissful nights in this lovely apartment. The location was incredible, a very short walk to St. Peter's Square, the metro, local trains and buses. The apartment is located on a very safe and extremely quiet street. The apartment is nicely appointed and the beds are quite comfortable. The owner, Angela, was a joy to work with and was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and furnishings.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing