We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value.”
Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Re di Roma
Ranked #159 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Value.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The location is a little bit out of the city center but it is extremely convenient. It is about a three minute walk to the metro which will take you anywhere in rome. The location was great because it was quiet and just what we needed after a long day of sightseeing. Rooms are clean and modern. The front desk was very nice and always willing to help. Breakfast was good and consisted of cereals, bread, meats and cheeses. Just right to get your day started in Rome. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taimata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    556
    84
    5
    2
See reviews for
236
713
44
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watervliet, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here in 2009 and I didn't have second thought about staying here this year. I felt very safe at this location which was very important because I was traveling alone. The metro was super close to the hotel. There were also so many wonderful places to eat in Re Di Roma. The staff was great. My room had a balcony. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAUSTIN193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff were very helpful, breakfast was great. The hotel was within minutes of the metro, only four stops from Rome Termini.

The receptionist recommended a restaurant called "Ricominciodare" which was about 15 minute walk from the hotel, it was by far the best restaurant we ate in and it was also the most reasonably priced. The receptionist printed us a map showing us how to get there. I would recommend if you stay at the hotel to ask for a map and try the restaurant for your self. The only downside to the trip was in main Rome there were a lot of beggar's, and men that would walk up to your wife/girlfriend offer them a rose for free and then try and con you out of money, when we offered some loose pocket change he demanded more so was promptly given the rose back.

Watch out for young pick pockets too.

Not far from the hotel was an ice cream shop called "Fatamorgana" the ice cream was out of this world and I highly recommend, we visited it most days in the evening.

There was a lot of graffiti near and around the hotel, we arrived back late most evenings and never saw any trouble or troublesome kids, so don't be deterred, it was a great base to explore Rome from.

Enjoy !

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor if you can, better view and less noise. If you want to use WIFI it only works...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcspanner2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 565 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had two nights. Location is good. Excellent staff, always ready to help. The room is large, clean, good plumbing. We lived on the top floor with a huge balcony, cleaning is very good, the breakfast is good, but you better ask for a brew coffee. From the coffee machine that stands in the breakfast room of it is terrible. Parking in the garage next to the hotel 20 euros, one night, we found a place with a white stripe (free), down the street behind the Сathedral. We would definitely love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank doberoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July . We were pleasantly surprised by how nice and modern the room was . We had a balcony with two chairs on the second floor.There was a mini bar and excellent air conditioning and the bathroom was lovely too .
Breakfast was good and the reception staff very helpful and we were able to park for free on the street outside .
It was very close to the metro and the main road out of Rome to the south .

All in all excellent value and we would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FREDAUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for only 2 nights, but we were very impressed by the kind and informative staff. Check in was very fast, and check out as well. The staff were quite helpful in giving directions and suggestions for restaurants in the area.
The room itself was very modern, it had a comfortable bed, nice view and a nice bathroom. Breakfast was good, with lots of variety.
Great location, minutes from the metro, which you can take everywhere.
We decided to stay in Rome another day, but the hotel was fully booked. They actually helped us find a hotel nearby and made the arrangements for us. Would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harelbeke, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed with our teenagers 3 nights in the hotel and we had a family room (506). Nice room with 2 seperates beds for the kids and a kingbed for the parents. 2 bathrooms/toilets. A lot of storage space in our room, the breakfast is basic.
You are very close to the metro station Re di Roma , brings you in 10 minutes to the center of the city.
The hotel offers also a shuttle to Rome airports at very fair prices.
In the neighbourhood you have some local roman restaurants.
After our rome visits, we came very late to the hotel after 23.00 pm , and we always took a beer in the bar at very reasonable prices;

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinultima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#182 of 1,261 in Rome
1,049 reviews
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#117 of 1,261 in Rome
1,251 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#97 of 1,261 in Rome
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#360 of 1,261 in Rome
418 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#143 of 1,261 in Rome
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Property: Hotel Re di Roma
Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Rome
#69 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#106 Business Hotel in Rome
#112 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing