We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Manager”
Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Re di Roma
Ranked #157 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in July 2013 and found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable, good wi-fi in the room and a more than adequate breakfast. The location is away from the city centre but only a short walk to the nearest Metro station and anything in Rome is accessible by Metro. We met 7 staff during our stay and 6 of them were excellent. We had a slight problem on checking out when the reception staff Alberto wanted to incorrectly charge for the local tax. There was a misunderstanding in the email communications when our booking was made which caused the problem. We had intended to book for one more night later in our trip but because of the way Alberto handled our departure decided not to bother. A few days later I received an email from the manager Eugenio apologizing for the way our checkout had been handled and explaining how the misunderstanding had occurred. I had not emailed the hotel about our problem so Eugenio had been proactive in contacting me after obviously hearing there was a problem. The way he managed the situation was excellent. In the end we did stay for the further night and were glad we did as it really is an excellent hotel. Thank you Eugenio for turning what had become a bad experience into the good experience you hotel is worthy of.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianinvenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

hotel is very nice, very good location, rooms are typical europe small, bathroom small, but very clean, nice design.
2 things:
first if you are overweight of a very large adult keep it in mind shower stall is 4sq feet;
second, we in the room 104 our children in 105 we can hear every word they say;
we like this hotel very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The location is a little bit out of the city center but it is extremely convenient. It is about a three minute walk to the metro which will take you anywhere in rome. The location was great because it was quiet and just what we needed after a long day of sightseeing. Rooms are clean and modern. The front desk was very nice and always willing to help. Breakfast was good and consisted of cereals, bread, meats and cheeses. Just right to get your day started in Rome. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taimata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here in 2009 and I didn't have second thought about staying here this year. I felt very safe at this location which was very important because I was traveling alone. The metro was super close to the hotel. There were also so many wonderful places to eat in Re Di Roma. The staff was great. My room had a balcony. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAUSTIN193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff were very helpful, breakfast was great. The hotel was within minutes of the metro, only four stops from Rome Termini.

The receptionist recommended a restaurant called "Ricominciodare" which was about 15 minute walk from the hotel, it was by far the best restaurant we ate in and it was also the most reasonably priced. The receptionist printed us a map showing us how to get there. I would recommend if you stay at the hotel to ask for a map and try the restaurant for your self. The only downside to the trip was in main Rome there were a lot of beggar's, and men that would walk up to your wife/girlfriend offer them a rose for free and then try and con you out of money, when we offered some loose pocket change he demanded more so was promptly given the rose back.

Watch out for young pick pockets too.

Not far from the hotel was an ice cream shop called "Fatamorgana" the ice cream was out of this world and I highly recommend, we visited it most days in the evening.

There was a lot of graffiti near and around the hotel, we arrived back late most evenings and never saw any trouble or troublesome kids, so don't be deterred, it was a great base to explore Rome from.

Enjoy !

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor if you can, better view and less noise. If you want to use WIFI it only works...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcspanner2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had two nights. Location is good. Excellent staff, always ready to help. The room is large, clean, good plumbing. We lived on the top floor with a huge balcony, cleaning is very good, the breakfast is good, but you better ask for a brew coffee. From the coffee machine that stands in the breakfast room of it is terrible. Parking in the garage next to the hotel 20 euros, one night, we found a place with a white stripe (free), down the street behind the Сathedral. We would definitely love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank doberoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July . We were pleasantly surprised by how nice and modern the room was . We had a balcony with two chairs on the second floor.There was a mini bar and excellent air conditioning and the bathroom was lovely too .
Breakfast was good and the reception staff very helpful and we were able to park for free on the street outside .
It was very close to the metro and the main road out of Rome to the south .

All in all excellent value and we would return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FREDAUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#113 of 1,273 in Rome
1,518 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#221 of 1,273 in Rome
671 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#225 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,273 in Rome
300 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#340 of 1,273 in Rome
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#106 Business Hotel in Rome
#112 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £42 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing