We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, friendly, great value, clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Re di Roma
Ranked #160 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly, great value, clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and can't fault it. Really close to a metro stop, but also walkable to the centre in 30-40 minutes. We walked back from the Pantheon and it was an easy, pleasant walk along long, straight roads. Staff were friendly, the room was clean, neat and well presented. It all seemed pretty new, including the bathroom-great shower! Room included a tv with English options, a safe, and a reasonably priced mini bar. One gripe - there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, something that seems lacking to our English eyes!
Breakfast was simple but good - standard 'continental' fayre. Whilst not offering 5 star levels of comfort this hotel did everything well for a good price, and you can't say fairer than that. Would stay here again.

One word of warning - on checkout we were presented with a bill for 'City tax' of 2 euros each per night. Whilst I accept this is probably beyond the hotel's control it would have been nice to have been warned about it in advance, and is something tourists in Rome should take into account.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    541
    81
    5
    3
See reviews for
228
702
43
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We got a clean and modern corner room with a big balcony and a large bathroom.

The staff was somewhat curt and the breakfast didn’t have a lot of variety. You could ask for an espresso or a latte but not both.

Nice location, close to the subway and several stores (including a supermarket) at the piazza with ½ the prices of the historic center.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the large balcony on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauroSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I know you can't have it all and this is the perfect example of it - a lovely hotel for a great far that is just too far... When booking it we thought it won't be a problem but it turned out to be a hassle - taking metro back and forth a few times a day and wasting money and time.
Putting this aside, the hotel itself is lovely. It's very colourful and modern, the rooms are reasonably sized, recently renovated and clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night sleep.
Please note that the hotel is located in the residential area and surrounded by the blocks of apartments so you don't get the typical buzz of the central location.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex_123654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in late September in a twin room.
The location of this property is brilliant, not too close to the busy Roman tourist centre, but in a safe, quiet residential area. However, the property is only 5 minutes away from the Re Di Roma metro station (line A), which basically takes to every tourist attraction in Rome. 1 stop from the hotel is San Giovanni in Laterano (pope's church) which is absolutely amazing.

Our room (301) is relatively large for its value and for Europe in general. The furniture in the room is smart, simple and served its purpose. The bathroom is large with modern appliances, however the shower is slightly a problem. The shower only have half a wall, which causes a lot of flooding on the floor, we used the dirty towels to cover the water.

The breakfast is overall delicious. However, it did lack variety for 7 days. The hotel served slightly limited options in pastries, cold meats and drinks (eggs were missing).

The service of this hotel is the highlight. We ordered a pick-up after an over 20 hour flight from Sydney, it was smooth and the vehicle is very comfortable. The check in was smooth and
quick. The front desk receptionists are lovely and friendly, especially the young, energtic ones who are always willing the help you at every turn. We cannot gone through our vacation with their help in printing our tickets and making international phone calls to our banks.

Overall, for around AUD$150 a night, the hotel is ideal on so many aspects with very little flaws.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xghajra, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clean and exceptionally large rooms considering you are in Rome. New and nicely decorated hotel. Good breakfast. Value for money. Although hotel is not in the centre of Rome, it is situated 100m next to the Metro line A, so in 20 minutes you are in the historic centre of Rome. Situated in quite residential area. Disregard the graffiti on the walls, as area is safe for tourists. If visiting Rome I will be glad to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 107 has a very large terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesMizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just come back and I must say this hotel had some great reviews and agree with them all.
Location just outside the centre of Rome but 3 mins down the road you have the metro which will take you into the centre in less than 10 mins.
All the staff were excellent, rooms were very clean and we had a large balcony (room 207).
Breakfast was ok, but it was all fresh produce.
Would recommend going to Spagna (aprox 6 stops from hotel) less than 10 mins away, Spanish Steps are located here and loads of nice restaraunts for all budgets, local shops were the same from cheap to Versace.
All in all would go back to this hotel no problem, clean , friendly staff, and location spot on.
Don't be put off by the graffetti as this is the norm around Rome.
When you visit the Vatican go early , we went at 0900 and got in within 10 mins, again if you going to visit cistern chapel go early, you will still queue for about 1 hour, book you tickets before you go for this and you more or less walk straight in (they have a separate entrance).
You have two options to find this hotel from the airport, take Leonardo Express (14 euros one way) to Termini (tube) and get on Tube to RE DI ROMA. Would recommend buying a ROMA PASS (36 euros each for 3 days, all tube trains, buses and 2 attractions). Was well worth the money (you can purchase from Tourist Information Board at the Airport) . Or you can catch the Train (line FM1) from Airport (aprox 40 min) see hotel website for further details).
5 mins away from the hotel (end of street small park in middle of roundabout, straight across 2 min walk on left) an excellent coffee, bar, ice cream parlour, called POMPEI , all locals in there and no wonder, when you see how many amazing ice creams/sweets they do mmmmmmm.
Excellent Hotel
Amazing Rome full of lovely people.

Room Tip: Room 207 ( large Terrace )
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madras, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our first ever trip to Italy,bellisimo!!!We stayed at the Re di Roma hotel and it was perfect for us.It is not a superstar type place just very neat,clean,friendly with good breakfast,and our room was very quiet.It sits on a quiet street not a very far walk from a very nice park inside a roundabout and lots of places for wonderful food and shopping.We even walked to the colloseum with no real difficulty.I recommend this place,I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Chroma Pente
#163 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#124 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#77 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#121 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#122 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Property: Hotel Re di Roma
Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Rome
#73 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#106 Business Hotel in Rome
#112 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing