We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Rome!”
Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Re di Roma
Ranked #158 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and it was an excellent value. The room was clean, wi-fi was great, and the girl at the front desk was very friendly. The free breakfast was also very good and consisted of croissants, yogurt, cereal, cheese, fruit, etc. The hotel is close to a metro which is great since the main attractions are far from the hotel.

There are several pizzerias, restaurants, delis, and gelato shops nearby. I really enjoyed having a room with a balcony.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bgking83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,311)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Re di Roma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a very basic little hotel. It is a bit far from the center of Rome however if you travel on a bugdet it is ideal. Clean, simple rooms, good breakfast and friendly personel. I would go there again with my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was an enjoyable experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean, with all basic amenities offered. Also the furniture were new and in good condition. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood with pretty much nothing to do, however the metro station is really close by so there is not a problem of reaching down town. I would overall definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank papageni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hotel is small and tiny sign on it but turned out to be a great place to stay. Great value.
Reception staff very very helpful and breakfast is good. Free wi-fi is strong and available everywhere. Bathroom is small but shower pressure is nice.Metro very near as are really good value restaurants. I would def stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This is really reasonable and good place to stay in Rome. Staff is really helpful and their foods and service is also great. Also location is also good just 3 minutes away from main underground station. The morning receptionist is really helpful and she gave us a good service. This is really good place to go .

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Achintha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

When we arrived at the hotel we were literally disappointed from what it looks from the outside. Fortunately we were proven wrong and the hotel was very comfortable.
The room was big and quite clean, the only problem was the shower room that didn't have any protection so the bathroom always got flooded after having shower.
The breakfast was delicious.
Be prepared to pay a fortune for parking, Rome is extremely expensive. The next door parking to the hotel charged me EUR 25 per day and apparently that was the price for hotel guests.
This hotel is also 10 mins from the tube station, I do recommend you buy a 3-day tourist travelcard, it doesn't cost too much.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a lovely balcony. But I think those rooms are only for 4+ people.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fabio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I used this hotel for two nights. First of all, staffs are really really helpful. When I entered in the room, I thought the room is very large and clean. However, I heard one visitor's dog is barking so I asked a staff to change the room. I think the hotel was busy because it was an end of year but she changed the room immediately. The room was little smaller than before but it was very clean and large. And a breakfast is very delicious. The variety of foods is fruits, cereals, breads, cheeses, hams, and more. I ate a croissant that was the most delicious I've eaten. I miss the croissant. The location is also good. One bad thing is that the water in the bathtub didn't drain very well.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RIKIYA_MIZOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#186 of 1,267 in Rome
1,054 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#362 of 1,267 in Rome
421 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#102 of 1,267 in Rome
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#224 of 1,267 in Rome
644 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Rome
#77 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#106 Business Hotel in Rome
#112 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £53 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing