We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crosti Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurorooms(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lux(Rome)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
450
379
61
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
379
61
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationcastro pretoriopastriesminute walkwashing machinewithin walking distancethe main hotelboiled eggsgood sizeroma passflat screen tvhop on hopcontinental breakfastfirst floormini fridgeclean hotelon foot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2009

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel the first four days of 2009 and thoroughly enjoyed it. We came into Rome on the train from Pisa and took the train to the airport when we left (12 euros each) which is why I wanted a hotel close to the train station. The room was clean and had two twin beds pushed together, a mini-fridge, a TV, and a shower (no bathtub). This is a quiet area of town but appeared to be safe. The only sounds I heard at night were fireworks New Years Eve, but I always use a sound machine when traveling. I never did see the porn theatre/strip club I kept reading about, so I guess you have to look for it. I also didn't see any strange people hanging around. There is a supermarket close by if you want to pick up a few things to munch on. There are several good restaurants in the area. We had two good meals at a restaurant down the street owned by the same people who owned the hotel (Vincenzo's). The hotel had a nice breakfast buffet with ham, cheese, boiled eggs, juice, etc. A great way to start the day! We walked from the hotel to the colisseum, over to the parthenon, and back to the hotel. This is the best way to experience Rome. We also took the metro a few times and felt safe. A one day pass good on the metro and buses was 4 euros. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Great place to stay without spending a fortune!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank braceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

it's an OK hotel but many reviews here overrate it. Stayed there from the 1st till 3d of February but don't think I will again

First, the location is not good, it's in the middle of the seedy area around Termini, just around a corner there is a porn movie theatre, lots of bizarre people around, strongly reminds me of Tenderloin in San Francisco. If you can afford a little extra - do not stay anywhere near Termini!

Second, the room walls are paper thin - I could hear people next door using the toilet and could tell what they were doing, the sound is amazingly clear, as if it's just near my bed - not terribly pleasant.

Third - their staff is weird, I had a friend who lives in Rome visit me, he rang from the street as the door was locked (at 4 pm!!) and I had to go downstairs to meet him and take him to my room, we were going to have a beer and chat but a second later there was a knock on the door and their front desk person was there telling me that I was not allowed to bring anyone to my room!!! I was slightly shocked and asked him why and he said these were the hotel regulations! My friend spoke Italian to him and somehow pursuaded him he was OK and was not going to murder or rob me in my room so he stayed but we both did not enjoy the beer as we were both angry and finally decided to go out.

It's an OK hotel, clean, the breakfast was fantastic but rooms are quite small, you can hardly walk around the bed.

Overall - OK but be aware of their front desk people!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sergeyvzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

My boyfriend and I have recently returned from the Crosti Hotel and it was fantastic value for money. The service was impeccable, the rooms were squeaky clean and the bed was enormous. Also, breakfast was delicious with a large spread, buffet style.
The bathrooms are very stylish and very tasteful and the security of the rooms is second to none! Very friendly and extrenely helpful staff.
The hotel is located on a quiet street just outside the city centre, but is within 10-15 minutes walking distance of San Pietro and the Ancient ruins on the way to the Colosseum.
Very close to Via Nazionale, which is one of the best shopping streets in Rome, and just 5 minutes from the Termini train station (Termini Metro Station)
The restaurants in close proximity to the hotel are also gorgeous. Amazing home-cooked food and very reasonable. None of the touristy rubbish you can get roped into in the centre of Rome.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone needing a comfortable, very reasonably priced, well located hotel in the centre of (in my opinion) the best city in the world.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rosemary_williamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Crosti from Jan 03 2009 for 6 nights based on the tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The hotel was spotlessly clean, well located (10 mins from Termini Station) and the rooms were adequately sized for us ,although the shower was on the small side (so if you're very cuddly it might be a squeeze). We also found the beds and pillows a bit firm, but that could be because we normally sleep on a pillow top latex mattress at home.

The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty and the girls were lovely (they also make a good cuppacino and espresso, which we preferred to the filter coffee that is provided at each table). The guys at the front desk were also very helpful and accommodating. As there were four of us, we wanted somewhere to sit and play cards in the evening - no problem - they cleared one of the breakfast tables for us and let us sit there as long as we wanted. They also assisted us with dinner reservations (with both their own and other restaurants), taxi to the airport and helped us when we left a bag on the bus on one of our day trips.

We ate most nights at the Steak House diagonally across the road because the Bucatini Matriciana and Spaghetti Carbona were the best we had during our time in Rome and we found it reasonable priced (Aussie dollars don't buy you much at he moment). We also tried the Hotel's restaurant (down the street) and had a lovely meal there as well. At the end of the meal they gave us a bottle of frozen lemon licquer (very powerful and delicious!).

I think that the neighbourhood could be a little daunting at night if you were a single female travelling alone, but the 4 of us had no problems at all.

Lastly, I would like to thank all the Tripadvisor reviewers for their contributions. I don't go anywhere unless I have checked it out on Tripadvisor, and you haven't let me down.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Essy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2009

Nice small hotel--arrived early but were allowed to check into our room.Staff very friendly.Rooms spotless nice flat screen tv and fridge with toiletries in bathroom. Excellent buffet breakfast highly recommended would definately stay there again.Only 5 minute walk from bus and train stations

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank atlantean22000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews