We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great hotel in Rome - very good value for money”
Review of Crosti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crosti Hotel
Ranked #201 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“a great hotel in Rome - very good value for money”
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We booked this hotel due to the great reviews on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed. This was our second trip to Rome and this hotel made it just as special the second time round.

This is a small hotel about 5 minutes walk from the train station. All the main tourist attractions are walkable but there is also good metro links as well as the tour buses (recommended).

The room we had was very clean, with a very big comfy bed, great air conditining and a lovely bathroom.

They provide a buffet style breakfast which was lovely. All the staff were very helpful and very polite.

The surrounding area was nice and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    331
    56
    12
    16
See reviews for
155
438
58
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

East 10 min walk from train station with main bus stops and metro 5 mins away. Very modern and "new feeling" hotel with ultra clean american style rooms - strong air con, flat screen TV, safe, fridge and good bathroom. Popular with business travellers.
Huge breakfast and a few trattorias close by - Trattoria Andrea was good.
We liked walking and walked to the Pantheon, Colloseum, Trevvi fountain, Vatican etc bus you are close to the public transport if you prefer as Rome is spread out.
Campo de'Fiori is lively in the evening with diners and drinkers and bus 62 goes there from the top of the road.
A must is the Roma pass (can be bought from the hotel) - 23 euros and includes free transport for 3 days includes buses and metros and free entry into 2 major attractions, you get the most value if you use it for the Colloseum/Palatine and the Capitol Museums (excellent museum).
This hotel is great value in Rome - we got it for £115 a night on Expedia.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ringmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

I primarily booked room here as a hotel close to Termini for the final two days of a long trip. It is in the middle of an area with a number of hotels and restaurants. Not particular scenic. Having stayed here, however, I would be happy to return (and I wish my first hotel in Rome had been this one). The room was very good, the staff responsive, the breakfast quite nice. It did have an elevator that required a key and a couple steps up before you get to it, but that was no issue for us. If you know your way around Rome, there is no problem getting anywhere you want to go. I would recommend it without hesitation to those who do not need to live in the middle of the sights.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2009

We have just recently returned from 4 days in Rome, staying at Crosti Hotel. On arrival the guy on reception (didn't get his name) was very helpful and informative, he gave us a map of Rome and advised the best metro stops to use and where each of the sights were.

The rooms were great, air conned which was fantastic as it was over 30 degrees every day! They were slightly smaller than places I have stayed, altho it wasn't an issue as we were only in the room to sleep, the bathroom was massive though! The rooms were cleaned every day and kept spotless.

Breakfast was nice, a little sweet - lots of cakes, not as many pastries etc you may see in other European hotels.

The location was brilliant, 5 mins walk from 2 metro stops - one taking you on the on Line A to The Vatican, spanish steps etc, the other Line B to The Colesseum. Its also a 5 min walk from Termini which was brilliant for getting the bus to the airport.

I would definately go back to this hotel again, and recommend it to friends, it was the perfect base for sight seeing in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

The hotel is closely located to Termini station, it takes about 4-5 minutes on foot.
I was a bit concerned about the noise from the street (clubs, restaurants), but I closed the shutters and it was all very quiet).

There is a small restaurant next to the hotel where the pizza is very good. (most waiters are Asian, I don`t know the name of the place).

I was able to do the whole center of Rome on foot and still get back to the hotel safely. (the staff gave me a map and explained everything).

One last word of advice,: don`t pick a cab at random, Book one in advance!!! It can get a bit rough in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We just returned from our trip to Italy and had a great 2 night stay at the Hotel Crosti! The room was perfect for our needs, clean and spacious. The shower is a little on the small side but the bathroom in general was a good size. The staff is very accommodating and courteous, and definitely the best included breakfast we had during our trip! We found the location to be good, we took the 75 bus right across from the small supermarket up the street (where you'll find the best deal on water!) to the Colosseum and then spent the day walking around the city to all the other sites and walked back to our hotel from there. You can use the in-room Internet for 3 Euros, for 24hrs, which was a good deal and we found helpful due to a flight problem. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Crosti, and would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetravelNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

The hotel is within walking distance of the central station, there are plenty of cafes and a supermarket nearby. The staff I met were all very helpful, friendly and professional. The receptionist was expecting me when I arrived and was happy to point out places of interest on a map before showing me to my double room. This was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated with a large tv, wardrobe with safe and hairdryer, mini bar and an en suite with a small corner shower, towels and toiletries. (No bath tub)

The breakfast is served downstairs and there is a nice atmosphere in the small breakfast room as well as a great selection of fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, cakes, croissants, bread, cheese, meat and omelettes.

All in all this is a good base for sightseeing, close to the station, clean, modern and a breakfast to set you up for the day. I feel I got great value for money at the Crosti hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klairen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Camelia
Hotel Camelia
#127 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#212 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Esquilino
Montecarlo Hotel
Montecarlo Hotel
#209 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Hotel Re di Roma
#164 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#65 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosti Hotel

Property: Crosti Hotel
Address: Via Castelfidardo, 54, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crosti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in central Rome, a few minutes' walk from Termini Station in the heart of the capital. The CROSTI HOTEL is in an ideal position to visit Rome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crosti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing