We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal moderately priced hotel for the Rome tourist” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crosti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crosti Hotel
Ranked #212 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal moderately priced hotel for the Rome tourist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

We arrived at Rome's Ciampino airport and used the efficient pre-booked Terravision bus to Rome Termini. It was then only about 600 yards to the Crosti. We were greeted at reception by a helpful and efficient person who supplied us with a map of central Rome and pointed out to us the various well known sites and their location in relation to the hotel. He also gave us information about using the local city transport passes. Continental breakfast is provided between 7am and 10am, cold food only but good quality and plenty to choose from. The room was a good size with a large comfortable bed and ample wardrobe. The bathroom had a shower but no bath. Everything in the room and hotel was immaculately clean. Overall the hotel was excellent and in a convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodbine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    321
    56
    10
    15
See reviews for
148
422
57
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Crosti, Rome between 15th and 18th October 2010. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly gentleman behind the recption desk. He checked us in and asked for another member of staff to take us and our luggage to our room. He also recommended a lovely restaurant at the end of the road that the hotel was on that the hotel also ran. We decided to go to the restaurant on our first evening and the food was superb. My partner had the steak and I had a pasta dish but the full menu looked lovely.
The hotel room itself was very modern with a flat screen TV on the wall and bright and airy with high ceilings. I feel in love with the windows which opened fully and had shutters which drowned out almost all of the noise from the street in the evening and made the room very dark to enable a good nights sleep.
The breakfast was continental with the usual bread, cereal, pastries, fruit, yogurt etc which was nice but you can't beat a hot breakfast i.e eggs on toast. Obviously you would be able to visit a cafe nearby that had more options but the breakfast at the hotel was adequate.
The hotel staff were very friendly and even loaned is an adaptor for the plugs (as I had brough the wrong one!).
Overall I would recommend the Crosti for people of all ages whether a couple or a family with young children as it is within a 5/7 minute walking distance to the Termini (central) Station and a 15 minute walk to Trevi Fountain as well as being clean and modern with helpful staff.
p.s. Rome is a very romantic city and brings out the best in people as I witnessed when my partner of 6 years proposed to me during our trip there :)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire25286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Such an amazing area and great advice from the front desk (Germano) who directed us to the best places to eat, entertainment and site seeing. Easy access to everything by the Metro but also if you love to walk, you can stumble upon all different piazzas that have everything you need- shopping, site seeing, amazing gelato, food etc etc. Did not have any trouble at all with the language barrier, there are english menus available just about every restaurant and English options for ATMs and Metro stations.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lburitica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

We are updating our 2009 review, following our May 2010 stay. Crosti continues to offer fine quality at a great price for Rome, DaVincenzo, a fine, mid-level restaurant down the street from the Crosti, is owned by the same family and, when staying at the hotel, you receive a 10% discount. A bonus.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJCGrandRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

Our recent stay at the Crosti Hotel was everything we expected, and more! The location was superb, a 10 min walk to the Termini and subway. The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. When making our reservation, Giovanni and Pietro were extremely helpful and promt in making arrangements for our travel from the airport to the hotel. Upon arrival, the staff was very helpful with recommending restaurants in the area and directing us to the metro and bus stations.

The breakfast was wonderful with a great international variety. The Italian coffee latte was the best coffee we had all around Italy! I will go back again and would highly recommend this hotel as it is a gem at an incredible value.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravels61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

We stayed at the Crosti hotel for 3 nights. We selected the accommodation on the basis of previous recommendations on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. From the moment of arrival to our departure we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff who were keen to help and advise.
The room was clean and well appointed with air conditioning and a view on to a side street.
The Breakfast buffet superseded anything one would normally expect in Italy where brakfast usually consists of a hurried pastry and coffee (in fact similar to our own breakfasts back home) . At Crosti we were treated to a selection of meats, frittata, eggs, breads and pastries. We are not big breakfasters but managed 3 pastries between us. To wash it down there were freshly squeezed juices, coffee(including cappucino) or tea.
Crosti is situated close to Termini railway station with metro and bus links into central Rome. We used these but also found it to be comfortable walking distance from most of the key tourist sites. Despite what you read Termini and its environs were lively but not threatening. There are the usual problems that you expect to find at any large railway station but we never felt in danger and liked the atmosphere here more than some of the more rarified areas. The surrounding roads were noisy - this includes throughout the night with revellers, rubbish carts, delivery trucks and irrascible scooterists. This is a problem throughout Rome and much of the noise can be reduced by use of the shutters and double glazed windows although we prefer to let the night air (and sounds) pervade our room. The area is well served with eateries- La Famiglia is popular with locals and San Vincenzo close by is owned by the hotel proprietors- this was good especially for fish and guests enjoy a 10% discount
We would certainly return to Crosti again on a further visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulBarrett98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

Our group of 8 stayed in 4 rooms which were all different from each other but spotless, comfortable and affordable. Many thanks to Giovanni who answered my emails promptly and arranged transportation from the airport for us at a reasonable cost. We were orginally going to take the train but because the price was so good we decided to take the private pickup instead. Two vans were waiting for us when we landed and shortly we arrived at the Crosti. Even though it was only 10:30 a.m., 2 of our rooms were ready and the other 2 were available within the hour. Giovanni recommended a local place for pizza which we enjoyed before leaving for our tour of the Vatican. That evening we ate a couple of blocks away at Vincenzo's (the owner of the Crosti). We had a great meal and some local wine for a very good price. The next morning we had a buffet breakfast included in the price of the room and it was a perfect start to our day of sightseeing. We will definitely stay at the Crosti again when we return to Rome!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Camelia
Hotel Camelia
#123 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#201 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Esquilino
Montecarlo Hotel
Montecarlo Hotel
#202 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Re di Roma
#150 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#61 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosti Hotel

Property: Crosti Hotel
Address: Via Castelfidardo, 54, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crosti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in central Rome, a few minutes' walk from Termini Station in the heart of the capital. The CROSTI HOTEL is in an ideal position to visit Rome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Crosti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing