We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable rooms - if you can find the place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papillo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Papillo Hotel
Ranked #648 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms - if you can find the place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Papillo Hotel is really hard to find. The GPS on my iPhone would change the street when I put the address in. We spent an hour looking for it after spotting it from the highway & even had to stop & ask for directions after calling the hotel for more clear directions. Once we finally arrived, we found the rooms to be enormous for a European hotel. Nice king-sized bed & large bathroom. Very clean, modern, & extremely comfortable place to stay. It can be a bit noisy by the highway but it didn't bother us. When we tried to check out in the morning, we were told the system was down & to go enjoy breakfast while it came back up. We went to the 2nd floor for breakfast & found that there was no food or coffee left. We ate some dry cornflakes. When my boyfriend let a staff member know that they were out of coffee, he was told that this breakfast was for a tour & that our breakfast was not yet set up & wouldn't be ready until 7:30. We were told breakfast was at 7 when we checked in & we had to leave to catch a flight. When we complained about this at the front desk when finally getting to check out, they offered us a piece of fruit. This place is very disorganized but the accommodations were extremely comfortable after a week of traveling throughout Italy. Price was the cheapest place we stayed all week, had free parking, & despite the hiccups would probably stay here again. Very close & convenient to the airport if you are driving.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    87
    36
    20
    14
See reviews for
26
70
4
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Crap service. Lousy staff.
Obvious racial discrimination. Lousy location. Poor and slow service. Cannot stand such incompetent service staff. If they were in Asia.... Their business would fold in a month.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapilloHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Papillo Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
We greatly apologize, we will take measures immediately and we would like to invite you again in our hotel. The satisfaction of our customers is our main priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We went as a tour group for 2 days. We did not get our due internet facility though other people were allowed access. One toddler had made some felt pen marks on a blanket for which 40 euros were charged saying it was a laundry charge. Does that blanket cost so much? After much ado we still had to pay 20 euros to wash a blanket.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsjajabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Fabiada was great for custumers I can see her in management. SHE SHOWS WELL FOR YOUR COMPANY.THANK YOU. ALL STAFF SHOW INTEREST IN YOU THE CLIENT.This hotel is conected at a mall wow that was great they had diferent wine on sale every day how about $2.euro per bottle yes lower price than water.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BOBBYTEE55CANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed here one night before flying out to Paris and it was a comfortable stay. The room was a decent size along with the bathroom, which both were clean. They had a plug socket next to the mirror which was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed there 3 nights. The hotel was beautifully decorated, the room was very big and very comfortable. It's located about 5 km from the center of Rome, which is quite far with regard to traffic jam in the city of Rome. The staff was friendly. Right next to the hotel there is a supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pitiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms, free wifi but very very very far from town. It is very near to Rome Fiumicino airport (about 20-30mins from airport).

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terence78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Selva Candida
Hotel Selva Candida
#395 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Hotel Ginevra
Park Hotel Ginevra
#566 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#442 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scandeluzza Castle - Castello Scandeluzza
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Nardo
Hotel Palace Nardo
#986 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
4.3 mi away
Resort la Rocchetta
Resort la Rocchetta
#290 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillo Hotel

Property: Papillo Hotel
Address: via Arola, 53, 166 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #648 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Papillo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Papillo Hotel Rome offers a state-of-the-art accommodation experience specialised in corporate events and hospitality. Located just off the Gran Raccordo Anulare - Rome's ring road - our large scale complex is thoroughly modern and offers great convenient access to Fiumicino Airport, the Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre and the historical centre of Rome. The Papillo Hotel Rome has three large meeting rooms with a total capacity for 150 guests. Each contains state-of-the-art communication facilities and can be hired along with a host of additional services by the day or half day. We have our own internal restaurant and with 82 luxurious guest rooms on offer, full accommodation for all delegates may be provided. With an ultra modern aesthetic design both inside and out, the Papillo Hotel Rome provides the perfect accommodation complement to your high profile event. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the public areas of the hotel with an ADSL connection in every room. Our multilingual and professional staff are on hand 24 hours a day to ensure your complete satisfaction.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Papillo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing