We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel once you get past the way it is set up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House
Ranked #124 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great hotel once you get past the way it is set up”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Comfortable, beautiful rooms. Great staff and service. Located in an office building, but that didn't really matter to us. Only negative would be the size. Rooms are extremely tiny, especially the bathroom. Good value for the money overall.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbirds0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    47
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
224
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I stayed here for my honeymoon just 2nights. My husband and I we liked this hotel because the owner tries to make you feel comfortable as possible. The owner there was more than helpful to us. He tried to fix our car rental problem himself so that we didn't had to worry about it when it was not part of his job. The room and bathroom here is excellent! What most people don't realize about Italy is that It is a historic place and that means most of the buildings are old. But this Casa Montani is located inside I think it was a commercial building and the room I stayed which was a Junior suite was spacious and nicely designed. It was only 2 nights here but my husband and I were able to really relax here. Our favorite part about this hotel was that they bring in breakfast to your bedroom! The only thing you have to watch out for is finding the hotel. If you're thinking you're going to see a big sign of casa montani like hilton, you're never going to find it. I looked for building number and asked the building security to take us there. Once you find it, it's real easy:). Overall this hotel is in a great location, right in front of subway station and it's walking distance to spanish step.

Room Tip: Room #1 had a 2 tv and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Good C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed here 5 nights with our two teenagers. We wanted to stay here as we would be close to Pz Popolo and the Borghese gardens. We felt like we were staying an a luxury apartment with our own personal assistant. Yvonne was our concierge, She was very pleasant and helpful.

She served a great continental breakfast every AM in our bedroom. She also cleaned our rooms. Breakfast included bread, croissant, juice, fruit, coffee, and hot chocolate.

Located in a louder part of town, we found our rooms to be very quiet and the beds were very comfortable. My wife and I stayed in room 5 which faces the wall to the city/Pz Popolo. Our room had a sitting room. The rooms were well furnished and very clean. The bathrooms were very modern and appears recently updated.

The best part of this hotel is its location. Metro and bus stops are out front should you wish to use them. There are two banks nearyby if you need the ATM. There is a Burger KIng downstairs if you are having withdrawals.The major sites are all within walking distance which is a premium especially after 10 pm when the Metro line closes. The Vatican is only a couple of Metro stops away.

My only problem was with the bathroom in our room. I would recommend that the door be changed such that it opens into the hallway instead of into the bathroom. For whatever reason the bathtub/shower is elevated above the floor, perhaps due to limitations in renovations in these older buidings. I recommend a foot stool outside the tub to allow easier access.

Room Tip: Ask for room 5 at the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EColigado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My fiancée and I stay in Rome for four days and had a great say at the hotel! Amazing room., free breakfast in bed, sky tv, friendly staff. Would definately go back!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gijardim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My husband and I spent two nights here during on one year anniversary trip to Italy. This hotel was really great - it was a short walk to the underground metro where you could quickly get to almost anywhere in Rome. You could also walk to many of the sights and shopping directly from the hotel.The hotel itself was wonderful - the room was small but it was comfortable and felt very sophisticated. Breakfast was wonderful and included fresh juice and croissants. During your stay in Rome, definitely pick up a Roma Pass from the train station. This pass took us directly to the front of the line at the Colosseum - the line was about 1-2 hours long. Overall - a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmeckstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Casa Montani three nights (06/24/11,06/25/11, and 06/26/11). A very nice hotel - great location - across from Piazza del Popolo. Metro literally a few steps from the front door. Service was good - staff helpful - particularly in finding restaurants within walking distance. Great morning breakfast. Nice bathroom. All that you could ask for in a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This is a nice boutique hotel just outside the major tourist area of Rome, and on value for money this is luxury at its best. The reception is manned for most of the day and we received a great recommendation for one of the best lunches we had in Rome (a buffet lunch at a very expensive restaurant a short walk from hotel which was really good value for lunch) - not the easiest to get good value for money in Rome!
The rooms themselves were very pretty and the Hermes toiletteries were a nice touch. The breakfast comes in a tray to your room when you want it and although it's in an office block (itself a beautiful building with marbled halls etc) it's very secure with high tech key cards and double locks at the front door.
Having searched for some time for good value for money and modern luxury hotel in Rome, this has the perfect combination and is a gem find in Rome. Would recommend especially to couples. The suite that we stayed in was very nice with an extra area for either an extra person or a living room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyInTransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Relais Piazza Del Popolo
Relais Piazza Del Popolo
#53 of 1,093 in Rome
118 reviews
Parioli
Residenza Flaminio Gaio
Residenza Flaminio Gaio
#452 of 3,644 in Rome
62 reviews
Campo Marzio
Crossing Condotti
Crossing Condotti
#26 of 3,644 in Rome
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Babuino 181
Babuino 181
#25 of 1,257 in Rome
996 reviews
Parioli
VICO Rooms&Terrace
VICO Rooms&Terrace
#266 of 3,644 in Rome
65 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Gigli d'Oro Suite
Gigli d'Oro Suite
#260 of 3,644 in Rome
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House

Property: Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House
Address: Piazzale Flaminio 9, 00196 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Montani Rome
Casa Montani Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing