We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House
Ranked #113 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2008

My husband & I stayed here in April 08 for a long weekend & we loved it! The location was perfect for exploring Rome - we walked everywhere.
Our room was beautifully decorated & furnished. Breakfast is served on a trolley in your room. The owner Guiseppe was really friendly & helpful.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tr00py
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2008

This 'hotel' is fantastic!
Situated a stones throw from Piazza del Popolo, it is on the third floor of an elegant townhouse, opposite the metro and looking out on to the gates of the piazza and the edge of the Borghese Park.

Once you have ascended in the beautiful birdcage lift you realise that it is not a hotel in the standard sense, but is more like a townhouse to which you have been given the keys.

The hotel is stylishly decorated and the owners are attentive and helpful. We stayed in the suite which had wonderful views and a beautiful lounge area adjoining the bedroom. The room was quiet and bowls of fruit and sweets and a well stocked mini bar made for a warm welcome.

Breakfast is brought to your room, ten minutes after dialling through and arrives on a trolley to eat at your leisure. Blood orange juice, pastries, cappucino, more than we could eat.

I would reccomend this hotel wholeheartedly. I proposed to my fiancee in Rome this April and could not have wished for a more fitting place for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stokeysaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2008

Great room, exellent location, would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AlisonKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2008

We had such a great experience staying here. Have a look at their website to see pictures of the rooms - they're just as gorgeous in real life. It is owner managed by Guiseppe, who had an architect design the whole thing and no expense has been spared. We didn't stay in one of the two suites but our room was really special. It's gorgeously decorated and is so comfortable in every aspect - great bed, great pillows, big tv, wifi, safe, fridge, fantastic bathroom, amazing (but fattening!!) breakfast brought by a maid on - get this - a silver trolley when you call (we took a photo we were that impressed). REAL COFFEE made just the way you want it, yummy patries - all very fresh and generous. Rome is really noisy, but the windows cut out all the noise - expensive double glazing.

We walked there from the train station, but in hindsight you don't have to. Just get on the Metro A line (the red one) and get off at Flaminio stop - the apartment is literally right next door which is very handy. Guiseppe is a lovely guy and pointed us in all the right directions for eating and sightseeing, even booking us in to see an attraction on his computor. He's a very charming and welcoming host.

We really couldn't think of a way to improve the experience we had there. It was great.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Merrymorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2008

My husband and I stayed at Casa Montani in early February this year. We had searched many hotels in Rome but could not find something we really liked. I came across Casa Montani's website by accident & was really glad that I did.
We booked a suite - 4 nights, continental breakfast included and a pick up from the airport for €660. The hotel is located on 3rd/4th floor of an old building near the Piazza del Poppolo. We walked to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the metro outside the front of the building brought us right to The Vatican.

The room itself was beautiful - lovely modern furnishings and very comfy bed. We had a separate sitting room area to the bedroom which was very handy when my other half wanted to spend half the night watching the American primaries results. Nice Hermes toiletries in the bathroom and comfy bathrobes provided. Fresh fruit and chocolate was also left in our room - a really nice touch. The owner was very pleasant and recommended restaurants for us. He also arranged for a car to bring us to the airport - transfer to Casa Montani was free and transfer back to the airport was €45. Breakfast was delivered to our room every morning. Fresh juice, coffee, pastries, yoghurt - really nice.
Rome is a fabulous city and I am so glad we visited - if you are looking for something a little different to the normal hotel experience, Casa Montani is well worth a look. The only possible downside might be that there is no hotel bar/restaurant to relax in... for us this was not a problem. We were very happy with our stay in Casa Montani.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Strawberry29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2008

We had a wonderful 2 days stay in this awesome town house: the situation is great: very close to Piazza del Popolo , so at walking distance (less than 10 minutes) from Piazza di Spagna for instance.
The bedroom are furnished in a very luxuous way, and a very charming taste too. Everything is perfectly new and clean. The owners are very nice and helpful.

I will never go somewhere else in Rome, where the hotels are generally very expensive, old fashioned and not always friendly: the Casa Montani is juste the opposite: an exquisite place in a wonderful town!

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LauretteP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#14 of 1,267 in Rome
620 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#241 of 1,267 in Rome
350 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#45 of 1,267 in Rome
2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#121 of 1,267 in Rome
470 reviews
Parioli
Relais Piazza Del Popolo
Relais Piazza Del Popolo
#84 of 1,134 in Rome
123 reviews
Parioli
VICO Rooms&Terrace
VICO Rooms&Terrace
#275 of 3,712 in Rome
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House

Address: Piazzale Flaminio 9, 00196 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £124 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Montani Rome
Casa Montani Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing