We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Rome...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House
Ranked #120 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“When in Rome...”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Stay at Casa Montani! Andrew, Giuseppe, Charlotte and Yvonne are all the other reviews advertised and more! We had the suite for Gramma and two kids and the deluxe room immediately adjacent. Breakfast every morning was delicious and Andrew was a great help in suggesting the perfect itinerary for all the different interests of our group. The beds were very comfortable, everything immaculately clean, plenty of closet and cupboard space. The location was excellent. The entrance to the Metro is right outside the door and takes you everywhere you want to go in Rome. We definitely recommend it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sactolizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    48
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
225
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We booked Casa Montani to kick start our honeymoon in Italy and were so bowled over we didn't want to leave! There was so much about our stay here that made it so special, from help with organising luxury transfers too and from the airport, the incredibly beautiful interior design, the freshly baked breads and croissants served for breakfast to our room, to the central but peaceful location. But the main thing that really made our stay was Andrea who greeted us on arrival, helped us with recommendations for sight seeing and made reservations for us for dinner at authentic non-touristy restaurants that were exquisite! We can't thank him enough for helping to shape our first experience of Rome into one we will always remember. We will definitely be coming back here!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 which I believe is the only one with a balcony. Small but perfectly formed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We were a little surprised when we arrived to the hotel as it is located in an office tower off the piazza di popoli.

Once we reached our floor though we found a charming little inn with very few rooms but what rooms!

So beautifully decorated with windows that open onto Rome's streets, Hermes bath products, and just that perfect charm for a honeymoon.

My favorite part was the comp breakfast with the best cappuccino I had in italy. Was so cute as they wheeled it into our room every morning w the selections we made the night prior.

The recommendations from the front desk were great and the location was a perfect walk to everywhere.

Cannot wait to return!!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joaniemmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We arrived in Rome late at night & used the private transfer service which was offered by the hotel. We are glad we did this as we arrived tired & at a cost of 50 euros payable to the driver it made finding the hotel easy & was worth every cent.

Casa Montani is a Boutique hotel situated in a nice area in Rome not far from Piazza del popolo. This small Boutique hotel has approximately 5 rooms & is located in a commercial block and is close to all of the major tourist attractions.

We stayed in the Junior Suite which was very nicely appointed however the bathroom was on the small side. The room had a good size robe which was appreciated. The Junior Suite was modern, clean, comfortable & offered sufficient space though it wasn't as big as I had hoped. I would definitely recommend upgrading to the Junior Suite or Suite if its within your budget. The Junior Suite looked out over a quiet street, it was a nice view from our room. We also found that the Junior Suite was quiet when the windows were closed. We felt very comfortable in our room & never found it noisy with the windows shut.

The room amenities offered in our room were that of a 5 star hotel so definitely no complaints there. The hotel also had Wi-Fi however we struggled to get it working on our computer.

Breakfast was served in our room & was delicious. Our breakfast was a cappuccino, juice, yoghurt, fresh fruit, freshly baked breads and a croissant. You could also add cereal if you chose to.

The hotel was perfectly located & very close walking distance to everything we wanted to see. As others have said, the hotel is staffed during the day & the staff were extremely polite, helpful & always willing to offer help or advice when asked.

We loved our stay here. It lived up to all expectations, its not a large hotel with in house restaurants or a laundry service but you don't have to walk far for either of these things & the staff are very willing to help make reservations or give recommendations or directions when asked. The service offered at Casa Montani made our stay in Rome delightful, I would definitely return when I return to Rome one day...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights in room #3 in Casa Montani in September. Our room was small, but beautifully decorated and very clean. A modern bathroom with all the necessities, great powerful shower , good hairdryer and plenty of shelf space to put all our toiletries in order. We took advantage of the limo service they offer for airport transfers, very professional driver(our departure was delayed, and he waited for us more than an hour). It is just a few rooms along a small hallway off the small reception area, but there was never any disturbance, we just met another guest once. Andrea was so nice and helpful with restaurants suggestions and reservations and giving us directions, making sure we knew how to get around. Ivonne, the house keeper, was always ready with our breakfast tray

as soon as we called her in the morning. It is located very conveniently, just outside the Piazza del Popolo, in Piazzale Flaminio, at walking distance from the Borghesse Gardens and il Pincio Piazza di Spagna and many restaurants and shops. There are 2 subway entrances, bus stops, Train ( above ground) and you can grab a taxi practically everywhere. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We really liked the look of the Casa Montani from both their own website and from the Tripadvisor reviews. To our delight our experience confirmed all of the positives expressed by others. The location is excellent and contrary to some other reviews it was very easy to find. It is a bit quirky being located in an office/apartment building but the rooms are beautifully furnished -just like the website pictures. Our standard room was a little on the small size but had good storage space and had everything we needed. The bathroom is beautifully equipped.

The front desk is only staffed during the day but the out of hours concierge is always available and could not be more helpful. The staff went out of their way to help us book restaurants (their recommendations were excellent) and to help with airport transfers.

Bearing in mind this is not a full service hotel -and they certainly don't pretend to be so, they have just about everything you really need for a city break. No bar or dining room is no hardship when you are surrounded by great places all within easy reach. I would happily stay here again and confidently recommend it to others.

PS - one other reviewer commented that they did not feel safe at night in this area. We could not disagree more. The area is lively but we did not at any time feel uncomfortable or insecure.

Room Tip: One reviewer said that their room was a bit noisy. Our room faced the back courtyard and was very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlassAxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Casa Montani is an upscale B&B conveniently situated across from Piazza del Poppolo, in a safe and residential neighbourhood. It occupies one floor of a residential-commercial building with access from the main street.

What we liked about our stay:

- Stylish and spotless clean room with 5-star hotel-standard amenities (toiletris from Hermès)
- Helpful and not overly attentive staff
- Casa Montani's own little booklet of local dining recommendations (very comprehensive with distance from hotel, prize, staff/owner review etc) Appreciate how they gave us this warm personal touch which ligntened up our day
- Good location, which I already mentioned above

A few points to note (I have no complaint whatsoever. Just think it might be good to know for some):

- Small room with literally no space to move about after opening our luggages (we had a studio; suites would be more spacious if size is a concern for you)
- Reception is right outside our room so sound proof could be more of a issue. If you need extra privacy, ask for one at the other end of the corridor.

All in all, it's a luxurious hotel condensed into the size of a small boutique apartment. Not to miss!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacjac0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,261 in Rome
606 reviews
Campo Marzio
Crossing Condotti
Crossing Condotti
#36 of 3,692 in Rome
383 reviews
Parioli
Relais Piazza Del Popolo
Relais Piazza Del Popolo
#87 of 1,120 in Rome
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa de'Coronari - Design Rooms Library
Campo Marzio
Babuino 181
Babuino 181
#28 of 1,261 in Rome
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House

Property: Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House
Address: Piazzale Flaminio 9, 00196 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Montani Rome
Casa Montani Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing