We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House
Ranked #146 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Peaceful Haven”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Rome was our last destination on a trip visiting 6 cities in Italy. We were tired, we were hot, and we were a little tired of each others company. We stayed in a lovely suite with a completely separate bedroom. The little sitting area was beautiful and accommodated our teenaged son perfectly. The bed, however, was amazing. I just wanted to stay in that air-conditioned room in that ultra-comfy bed all day long! Alas, sights had to be seen. Another wonderful feature was the completely sound-proof room. We heard NO outside noise. There are also black-out screens in the windows, so you can really create a silent, dark, cool, and extremely comfortable room. The breakfast was of the highest quality, served on a little cart. We were asked to put our order in the night before, and we were able to order as much as we wanted. I can't wait to stay here again. It's a little pricey, but honestly, so worth it! Great location, too.

Room Tip: The king suite was probably the best hotel room I've ever stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    46
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
217
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SCHOTEN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Open the massive street side front door, hold your breath..... take the old timer elevator up to the third floor, ring the bell. The door to a small heaven opens and enjoy the beautiful & charming interior, kind and helpful reception and lovely service. Breakfast is copious and perfect but (-) has to be taken in the room. Location two steps from the "Piazza di Popolo" is ideal.
Our next stay in Rome... hopefully at the same address

Room Tip: Room n°5 is just prefect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Casa Montani earlier this month for two nights and our stay was wonderful. Giuseppe is a warm and charming host who really loves sharing his knowledge of Rome with visitors. On arrival, he gave us a thorough overview of the city, jotting everything down on a handy map and highlighting scenic walks we might like to take as well as personal recommendations of restaurants to visit (this was really helpful as I'm a vegetarian) He happily arranged a transfer to and from the airport and made nightly restaurant reservations for us. We stayed in a deluxe room which was a good size with lots of storage and a large and very comfortable bed. Casa Montani is a beautifully styled and unique place to stay with a genuinely lovely host. We can't wait to go back for another visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephanieCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
457 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 574 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We had the Casa Montani recommended to us for a 5 night stay in Rome and found it to be excellent throughout!
Before we flew out we had an email from Giuseppe, the owner, asking if we wanted an airport shuttle, giving us directions and offering to assist in recommendations regarding sights, restaurants etc. - a very nice touch!
When we arrived we were met by Giuseppe personally who showed us our room and ran over some details, provided us with a map and recommendations on places of interest and restaurants - excellent!
The townhouse only has 5 bedrooms, so it's smallish, but intimate - like having your own place in Rome! Each room/suite is different and the one we had overlooked a side street, but was very quiet.
Each room is beautifully decorated and appointed and spotlessly clean.
The location, just beyond the top of the Piazza del Popolo, is ideal! One can walk to all the major sites and areas, and the Metro, buses and trams are almost on the doorstep!
Breakfast is served daily in your room by a very nice Filipino lady and it's one of the nicest breakfasts we've had in Italy!
All the staff we encountered were more than helpful, willing to assist in any way, and went out of their way to make one's stay an enjoyable experience.
Excellent is the only word to use about the Casa Montani - on all counts!
Cannot recommend it highly enough and will most certainly be going back on our next stay in Rome!
Well done to Giuseppe and his team - excellent job!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Excellent and friendly service marks this hotel out as different to the many faceless and impersonal places you find in big cities. Don't be put off by the reviews saying it is hard to find - the hotel will e-mail you directions and if you follow them you will find it no problem. It is right by the metro and only a short walk from main attractions such as the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. We preferred being just away from the more packed touristy areas as well. Be sure to ask Giuseppe for recommendations on local bars and restaurants - he pointed us in the direction of the best traditional, authentic and non-touristy places. A delicious and generous continental breakfast is served in your room. Simply tick what you want the night before, give an approximate time and then call reception in the morning when you are ready for it. Free wi-fi was much appreciated, shame on anywhere which does not provide this now. Perfect for a weekend in Rome - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Perhaps avoid Rooms 1 and 2 as they are close to reception, but that is a minor quibble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

An excellent boutique B&B near Popolo Square, a fantastic central location.

We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious with a seating area, fantastic (and huge) bed and a luxurious bathroom complete with complimentary Hermes toiletries.

For those that are looking for/used to large hotels with lots of staff, room service, laundry etc. this is not for you. Staff are only onsite sporadically to serve breakfast (in your room, the only public area is reception) and to check in guests. The property is located in a period block which seems to also have offices and there is a very interesting 1920s style lift complete with sliding metal doors etc.

We found this property to be great and we particularly liked the personalised breakfast delivered to our room in the morning. For 150 euros a night in central Rome, this is a great option for independent travellers looking for a touch of luxury.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Junior suite of this beautifully furnished and ideally located hotel. It is a large apartment on the third floor of a lovely old building with original features including a charming lift. Once inside the space is imaginatively used with a compact but effective reception area. The room itself is spacious and furnished to the highest standards and despite not paying luxury prices, you really feel you are being indulged. The bed and pillows are the highest quality and extremely comfortable. The bathroom is expensively fitted and equipped and is a good size.There is no breakfast room but a fresh and carefully prepared custom ordered breakfast is delivered to your room on a trolley, room service style. Giuseppe, who owns the hotel and his small staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The location across from the Piazza Del Popolo and a few steps from Flaminio metro station is perfect. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. For the price you pay it has to rank as one of the finest in this finest of all cities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyheadinair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Locarno Rome
Hotel Locarno Rome
#625 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Parioli
Relais Piazza Del Popolo
Relais Piazza Del Popolo
#53 of 1,068 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Babuino 181
Babuino 181
#26 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Campo Marzio
Crossing Condotti
Crossing Condotti
#34 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Parioli
VICO Rooms&Terrace
VICO Rooms&Terrace
#265 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House

Property: Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House
Address: Piazzale Flaminio 9, 00196 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Montani - Luxury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Montani Rome
Casa Montani Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing